Christopher O. Thomas MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Lake Road Nephrology Center
6902 SE Lake Road, Suite 100
Milwaukie, OR 97267

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.8
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 78 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Excellent doctor & wonderful staff. A+.

November 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Thomas has monitored my kidney conditions for many years. I would not want another doctor.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is the best doctor I have ever had, staff included. Thank you, [name]

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always great experience. I like *Dr. Thomas and his staff. They always smile, very friendly. Thank you.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Thomas has been my kidney doctor for seven years, and is very enjoyable to be with.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is EXCELLENT. He is a good doctor and a pleasant person. [name]

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is one of your very best doctors he has gone over and beyond to thake care of my needs!

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is very cordial in our visits, seems like family.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is the best. Thorough, good at explaining medical issues, & takes time to answer my questions.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is a good doc. professional & informative.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Thomas to be very caring of his patients.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best - been with dr. over 10 yrs.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Thomas is the epitome of what you want your specialist to be - warm, friendly & approachable. I was relieved to see him because he LISTENED to my unusual B.P. issues - very thorough!

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor I know at this moment.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Thomas is a class act. No snootiness or pretense. I see no gap between he and I.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel good about seeing *Dr. Thomas as I feel he is sincere about his concern for me and that he knows his field of medicine -

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Thomas.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence in my provider - 11 years very happy with my provider.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good to OUTSTANDING.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from northeastern Kansas--a town too small to see on most maps. Following in the footsteps of multiple generations in my family, I attended the University of Kansas and then the University of Kansas Medical School. After graduation, I trained in internal medicine at Oregon Health and Science University, where I met my wife and realized that I would never leave the Pacific Northwest. I completed nephrology fellowship at Oregon Health and Science University. Now we have two children who are native Northwesterners!

About my practice

My interest in medicine started with a curiosity in science. During medical school, due to personal experiences with several mentors and patients, I knew that nephrology was where I wanted to practice. I very much enjoy managing chronic kidney disease and hypertension. Since practicing, however, the real draw has been meeting and learning from an incredible group of patients. It is truly a blessing to get to know and help care for this population.

How I thrive

I spend most of my time outside of work with my family, attending basketball practices, geography classes, and playing games. I also enjoy running, cooking, and following the Trailblazers, Chiefs, and Jayhawks.

Medical School ?

University of Kansas School of Medicine
Kansas City

Medical Training ?

Nephrology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Nephrology
American Board of Internal Medicine