Christopher W. Lucius MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 60 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

Dr. Lucius took good time to explain & help me & my family to be comfortable.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor, great staff, great facilities!

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lucius and his nurse are so wonderful, I just don't know how to thanks *Dr. Lucius for all his effort and kindness he is such a great dr. we are so lucky to have him. He is so kind - friendly with lots of knowledge.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lucius was very friendly and attentive during my time with him. He spent more time with me than I anticipated he would, and gave me great confidence in him and Kaiser overall. I was very impressed.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

An excellent dr.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lucius is the FIRST physician who took the time to explain my condition & treatment & show real care & concern.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lucius is an awesome doctor. He listens well, answers questions in a understandable way & is thorough. He is deserving of 5 stars!

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider excellent!!! Felt well cared for by *Dr. Lucious. Highly recommend him.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fantastic surgeon. Top doc!! Great caring person.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. had to attend to an emergency, while I waited the nurse came in a few times to check on me to make sure I was OK and to see if I needed anything. Dr. came in he also apologized for the delay. Dr. was excellent in his explanation of my health issue.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a good experience with *Dr. Lucious, he is a very friendly doctor.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lucius is amazing. he takes the patient concerns seriously and is wonderfully understanding. I'd recommend him as a physician and an impressive person with an absolutely flawless bedside manner.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went very well. *Dr. Lucius was very friendly & caring.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lucius was kind, funny, informative. He even gave me a website for guidelines re: my surgery. He was able to say, "I don't know" which is hard for anyone. He drew on my arm exactly where he would excise the cancer, so I could get used to the idea; he even taught about toxins in our environment & anti-oxidants. I like and respect *Dr. Lucias.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lucius was amazing from start to finish. He provided me with plenty of information in order for me to make a decision about my health that I felt comfortable with.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were both satisfied with the care *Dr. Lucius gave me. He listened to all our concern, asked question about how recovery was going. He had prepared me well for what my diet needed to be after surgery. He treated us like friends who he looked forward to seeing.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. spent lots of time discussing & explaining. Very good. Rare in my experience, especially for a surgeon.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What a great doctor. [name]

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Luscious is very funny and personable! He remembers me by name and my daily work! I liked how he genuinely cared.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was amazed at the _____ that was given towards my issue. We assessed my situation and decided to hold off for now until I can reduce my weight for a better overall result. My conversation with the doctor was life-changing and I'm happy to be down 5-pounds since visit.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was seen promptly and Dr speed quality time with me.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased & relieved by *Dr. Lucius professional & efficient medical care & explanations.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from the land of Elvis (Memphis, Tennessee) my family and I moved to Wisconsin and settled in Atlanta, Georgia in 1986. After attending Duke University, I returned to Georgia for medical school and residency. My path to general surgery was a bit unorthodox as I was slated to become a pediatrician until I changed my mind at the last minute. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2002 as a general surgeon focusing on minimally invasive surgery and quality. When a unique opportunity arose to stay with Kaiser Permanente and open a new hospital in the spectacular Pacific Northwest, my wife and two kids jumped at the chance. My personal mission statement is as follows: Under the umbrella of my spirituality, I desire to be a respectful husband, a fun-loving father, an appreciative son, a trustworthy friend, a compassionate caregiver, and a collegial partner.

About my practice

While I practice a wide breadth of surgery, my practice leans more toward minimally invasive surgery, complex hernia repair and peritoneal dialysis. My true passion is health and disease prevention. I believe in addressing healthy lifestyle as part of the surgical process. My patients and I share a common philosophy. Safe surgery with rapid return home and to life as quickly as possible starts with total health! This is why I love to work for Kaiser Permanente.

How I thrive

When I moved to Oregon I refocused life on family, work, and my personal health. I eat a whole food diet and frequently exercise - including ultra-trail running, long distance triathlons, and bouncing on the trampoline with my daughters! I challenge myself to engage mindfulness whenever possible.

Medical School ?

Medical College of Georgia
Augusta

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Atlanta Medical Center
Atlanta GA

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery