Chulachak Jon Sukachevin MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 208 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Always addresses my concerns - takes his time to make sure all my questions are answered.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sukachevin and his nurse, [name], are both exceptional in their care of me. When my prev KP GP doc retired a few years ago, I was dismayed at picking a new one. I could not be happier. *Dr. Jon always listens to my concerns and thoughtfully answers my questions.

December 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a good experience. Really appreciate Dr. Jon.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was only my second visit with Dr. Jon and he is fantastic. He communicates well, open to my thoughts and concerns, thorough in exam, helpful in treatment.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He always end my appointment with "Is there anything we missed or you are concerned about." I really like that.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jon is excellent! Very caring.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jon and his assistants are the best. So professional and helpful.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always enjoy going to Dr Jon

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser for over 20 years and I find Dr. Sukachevin to be by far the best I have had.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointments with *Dr. Jon & follow up with Lab, Xray & Pharmacy are always exceptional. *Dr. Jon is helping me stay healthy and shows great concern in addressing all my issues. He is wonderful.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jon was very attentive and really took his time with me and explained stuff to me.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Jon is a very good doctor a d always addresses my needs.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sukachevin (Dr. Jon) has helped me more than anyone else in my Kaiser experience. I do not feel stupid when I see Dr. Jon.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was the most rushed appt with a Dr I have ever had. He barely paid attention to me, had to repeat myself to him 3 times.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jon is pretty cool at Orchard! Very thorough.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sukachevin is the best doctor I have ever had. He is very thorough. I am very pleased with his care.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience as always!

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was nice to have him explain the changes in blood work and values than what my previous visit had been. Much appreciated that he took the time to thoroughly go over all different kinds of test.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like this doctor

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete trust in *Dr. Jon Sukachevin's care for me. With one kidney, I cannot process a lot of medication & he always keeps that in mind, and we always talk about the "why's" I should take something. I feel very fortunate to have such a good dr. to see me through the later years of my life. Sincerely, [name]

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sukachevin seems like a very caring, knowledgeable doctor, and took time to answer my concerns and explain things to me.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My old primary ([name]) is no-longer accepting new patients so this was my first visit with *Dr. Sukachevin. I'm very pleased with *Dr. Sukachevin and he is now my primary doctor. He was very thorough, he listened and explained everything to me so I could understand.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially like Orchard Clinic. New dr. is great, runs late & they warn you of check in, BUT he covers it all & you get your TIME. Thanks.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The wait was worth the service.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with this Dr. Spent 90% of time reading files and taking notes. Very few questions and actual hands on. Was not open to discussion. // I will not see this Dr again

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is a new Dr. for me. Very pleased with him. Looking forward to long relationship.

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

when the doctor came in, he said he had a lot of new patients to see and apologized for being late. I was rushed and had a few questions to ask him but left in a hurry and was gone!

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He knows that he knows that he knows and uses his skills to be a true healer.

August 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After serving as Chief Resident at George Washington University-Holy Cross in Washington, DC, I spent 11 years in private practice, and three years in a corporate health system before joining Kaiser Permanente in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. As a medical student, my family medicine attendings were the most kind and generous physicians I had known, and when I entered residency the interest among medical students for primary care was at its peak. I knew family medicine was the right place for me when I observed their long-term relationships with patients as a manifestation of the connection with human experience present in encounters spanning from birth to end of life.

About my practice

I strongly believe in offering quality care and thorough information to equip patients to make informed choices for themselves. My aim is to help patients create a healthy lifestyle and prevent illness.

How I thrive

I am ethnically Chinese, born in Thailand and immigrated to the U.S. at the age of one. My current interests include canvas art photography, literary poems, religion apologetics, and exploring the Oregon coast with my family.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
George Washington University
Washington DC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine