Cindi N. Chapman MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 182 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

*Dr. Chapman was very friendly and professional, courteous, kind, and altogether trustworthy. Truly admirable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Compassionate, intelligent and caring. I will ask for Dr. Chapman again.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman was very kind and caring, I felt she listened to me and was patient with my concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is kind and helpful. THANK YOU FOR HIRING HER.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chapman does a great job! She has a great personal and professional style. She also does the best post visit summary I've ever seen.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cindi was great. I was in great discomfort with a skin condition that I had before more than 10 years ago. Her explanation of the condition and the treatment options was informative and complete. I really learned a lot. She was also very compassionate.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

To the point, friendly, informatively spoken, Done!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is a good listener. Her concern for my welfare is clear. And her personal warmth is wonderful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with Ms. *Chapman. I have seen many dermatologists & she has been the most thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is amazing!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very good and I would see her again.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman had the BEST beside manner, explained everything well, procedure was flawless with no pain or irritation. What a great addition to your Derm team.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nice lady but in a big hurry because she was behind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is an excellent care provider. I have great confidence in her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am delighted to be in such good care. // The nurses and Dr. Chapman were all extremely helpful and kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful care, wonderful provider!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, doctor and staff were very helpful, on time and clear with me

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cindi Chapman & her assistant were awesome! Kind, informative & caring. Best experience at the doctors I've ever had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cindi is a GEM!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Assistant needs a sense of humor. *Dr. Chapman very friendly, thorough & communicated very well.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cindy was very nice to meet, and seemed to care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. was thorough - so far as I could ascertain - and she was very pleasant in manner. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first-rate pro

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THANK YOU CINDI

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chapman and staff member (Sun.) were all the things one would wish!!! *Dr. G. was attentive, answered questions no one else has given reasonable answers which gave me information other dermatologists glossed over.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Chapman - She is kind, friendly, very thorough and competent. She has a really nice manner and I felt very cared for!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman was incredible. - No complaints - she's competent and friendly.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional Doctor !!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New provider to me. Seemed competent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a military family and as a child lived both in Europe and throughout the United States. As an adult, I decided to serve my country as well, and was an Air Force officer for four years, working as a research and development engineer. Upon separation, I continued work as an engineer but eventually realized that I enjoyed more personal interactions with colleagues and clients and decided instead to pursue a career in medicine. I was drawn to the subspecialty of dermatology because of its variety within medicine and the opportunity it would give me to help those patients with skin conditions that affected their quality of life. I am grateful to be practicing dermatology at Kaiser Permanente because of the caliber of the entire dermatologic group and the ability to focus my energy on taking care of patients and making their lives better.

About my practice

I focus on general medical dermatology for both adults and children. This includes performing skin exams and treating a variety of skin conditions (such as psoriasis, atopic dermatitis/eczema, acne, and others), infections, and skin cancers (with both medical or surgical treatment, depending on the type of cancer being treated). I make every attempt to provide compassionate care and focus on a team approach between the provider and the patient.

How I thrive

My inspiration and self-care revolve around regular exercise, good sleep, healthy eating, and time spent with family and friends. I enjoy traveling, hiking, running, cycling, rock climbing, and almost anything that sounds like a fun adventure. Growing up as a military brat made me love exploring whatever life offers and taught me to have both excitement and appreciation for whatever lies around the corner.

Medical School ?

Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology