Cindi N. Chapman MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 227 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

could not have been better great job

August 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is always very thorough and very friendly and competent.

August 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is very nice and very caring about my situation.

July 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The staff and doctor were friendly, caring and knowledgeable. They called me with the results in only two days. - Thank you!

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time seeing this provider; hope to be able to see her next time

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chapman was very thorough in doing the exam. She gave me plenty of advice regarding how to treat the skin lesions that she found and made sure that I was familiar with the treatment. Most importantly, she asked me at the end of the visit if I had any more questions.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Compassionate, intelligent and caring. I will ask for Dr. Chapman again.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chapman was very friendly and professional, courteous, kind, and altogether trustworthy. Truly admirable.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman was great.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

To the point, friendly, informatively spoken, Done!

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is kind and helpful. THANK YOU FOR HIRING HER.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is a good listener. Her concern for my welfare is clear. And her personal warmth is wonderful.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman was very kind and caring, I felt she listened to me and was patient with my concerns.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cindi was great. I was in great discomfort with a skin condition that I had before more than 10 years ago. Her explanation of the condition and the treatment options was informative and complete. I really learned a lot. She was also very compassionate.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chapman does a great job! She has a great personal and professional style. She also does the best post visit summary I've ever seen.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is amazing!!

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very good and I would see her again.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

THANK YOU CINDI

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is an excellent care provider. I have great confidence in her.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first-rate pro

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am delighted to be in such good care. // The nurses and Dr. Chapman were all extremely helpful and kind.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional Doctor !!

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chapman and staff member (Sun.) were all the things one would wish!!! *Dr. G. was attentive, answered questions no one else has given reasonable answers which gave me information other dermatologists glossed over.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with Ms. *Chapman. I have seen many dermatologists & she has been the most thorough.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman had the BEST beside manner, explained everything well, procedure was flawless with no pain or irritation. What a great addition to your Derm team.

January 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, doctor and staff were very helpful, on time and clear with me

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful care, wonderful provider!

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nice lady but in a big hurry because she was behind.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New provider to me. Seemed competent.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman is excellent

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cindy was very nice to meet, and seemed to care.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Chapman - She is kind, friendly, very thorough and competent. She has a really nice manner and I felt very cared for!

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cindi Chapman & her assistant were awesome! Kind, informative & caring. Best experience at the doctors I've ever had.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chapman was incredible. - No complaints - she's competent and friendly.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Assistant needs a sense of humor. *Dr. Chapman very friendly, thorough & communicated very well.

November 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cindi is a GEM!

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. was thorough - so far as I could ascertain - and she was very pleasant in manner. [name]

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a military family and as a child lived both in Europe and throughout the United States. As an adult, I decided to serve my country as well, and was an Air Force officer for four years, working as a research and development engineer. Upon separation, I continued work as an engineer but eventually realized that I enjoyed more personal interactions with colleagues and clients and decided instead to pursue a career in medicine. I was drawn to the subspecialty of dermatology because of its variety within medicine and the opportunity it would give me to help those patients with skin conditions that affected their quality of life. I am grateful to be practicing dermatology at Kaiser Permanente because of the caliber of the entire dermatologic group and the ability to focus my energy on taking care of patients and making their lives better.

About my practice

I focus on general medical dermatology for both adults and children. This includes performing skin exams and treating a variety of skin conditions (such as psoriasis, atopic dermatitis/eczema, acne, and others), infections, and skin cancers (with both medical or surgical treatment, depending on the type of cancer being treated). I make every attempt to provide compassionate care and focus on a team approach between the provider and the patient.

How I thrive

My inspiration and self-care revolve around regular exercise, good sleep, healthy eating, and time spent with family and friends. I enjoy traveling, hiking, running, cycling, rock climbing, and almost anything that sounds like a fun adventure. Growing up as a military brat made me love exploring whatever life offers and taught me to have both excitement and appreciation for whatever lies around the corner.

Medical School ?

Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology