Clare M. Reidy MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 150 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

This Dr. is amazing and caring. She Has given me the correct opportunities on a knee injury for therapy worked instead of surgery by giving me the time off of work as needed to avoid more damage [time] ago. She is now helping me recover from a severe ankle sprain that requires both above. She does not try to push pain killers on me and gives me the time of day to fully understand my situation. Very good Dr.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reidy is a caring, professional care provider. I have utmost confidence in her and her abilities. She always listens to my concerns.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Reidy!

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel that I get the Doctor's full attention and I feel that any concerns I have are addressed.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reidy is a wonderful doctor. Regardless of her schedule she takes the time to talk listen and help her patients.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reidy is terrific!

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciate the time *Dr. Reidy spends with me answering questions and explaining treatment. She always shows concern for me and my immediate needs rather than just seeing just "one more patient."

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reidy was warm and friendly. She took time to explain what my symptoms could have been caused by and she addressed my concerns clearly.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with my new Doctor and with the staff! *Dr. Reidy exceeded my expectations.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love Dr. Reidy!!

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the most loving,caring Dr. I have ever had.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reidy is excellent health care provider. She listens and gives you the information needed for working with your health care needs in order to succeed in having a healthy life.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New patient, first visit. Excellent first impression of doctor.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very patient and courteous. Glad to have her as my primary.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a bad experience with *Dr. Reidy & she never makes me feel like she is rushing me through. She takes time listening to me about any questions I may have & explains things so I can understand them. She & her assistant have always treated me more like a friend then just a patient.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was very nice an easy to talk to an answer my questions an she ask me questions overall I was very pleased my visit with the Doctor

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Reidy. She is caring and takes the time for your needs. Best doctor I have ever had! Thank you *Dr. Reidy.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can not say enough about what a wonderful doctor Dr. Reidy is. She is professional, knowledgeable, caring, and personal. She takes time to listen and explain and I always come away feeling like I am "all better" or I soon will be. We need more doctors like her.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

whenever I see my doctor she always gives me the same time she would give anybody else I don't feel that she rushes me out. She listens to me and then she explains what work can try to do and then we'll decide together what would be the best way to resolve my problem.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was unsure with my first visit to this Dr. She seemed very tired and yawned all through the appt. Does not foster confidence in your doctor when they seem to be so tired and unable to perform their duties. I think she was very unprofessional and I will not be returning to see her.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reidy is an excellent care provider. She always listens carefully and shows genuine concern for my medical issues and has a good sense of humor as well as excellent medical knowledge.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like my new doctor! She was helpful, listened to my questions, and asked follow up questions. I believe i made the right choice.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the provider is very thorough. her bedside manner is superior.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reidy rates extremely high in my book.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was rude and condescending and didn't even do a neurologic or musculoskeletal exam. She seemed irritated that I brought MRI reports of my spine injuries and didn't seem to care about my medical history.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Reidy, she's caring, takes time to explain things. A great person.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor always explain what's going on she takes the time and doesn't rush me if I have questions she listens to me and helps me decide what is the best plan to make me feel better.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Reidy is an excellent physician in all of the above criteria. She should be voted the best Kaiser employee of the year.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor in over all the years been with here: thank you VERY MUCH.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always inclusive visit. Honestly caring for me and explaining ______ an #1 for me.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good.

October 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reidy is caring and take time to listen carefully and shows she is concerned and willing to work with me to find the reason for my concerns.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Claire Reidy she's the best -

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Reidy is awesome. Very caring and always takes care of my problems.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor is one of the very best I have ever had.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always dislike the wait - But then when. I'm in she answers all my questions, and doesn't feel like she wants to get me out. I feel like my wait was worth it.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in St. Louis, went to Dallas, Texas for training and stayed to teach family medicine and ethics for almost 20 years. In order to be closer to family, I relocated to Vancouver and joined Kaiser Permanente. I chose family medicine because I enjoy working with people to help them stay healthy and have the best life possible. I love people of all ages and especially like working with the whole family, and I believe all the aspects of one's life: physical, emotional, and spiritual impact your health. I recently got married--took me 50 years to find the right guy but it was worth the wait. I am very active in various church activities.

About my practice

As a family physician, I believe in specializing in "all of you." I really enjoy taking care of children, older persons, and people with diabetes, high blood pressure, and asthma but I also enjoy the diversity of family medicine and the opportunity it gives me to work with the whole person. That's how I approach everyone. It means I may run over on the schedule, but it's because I am trying to give people the time they need.

How I thrive

I find energy and meaning through my church activities, including doing liturgical music. For several years off and on I have taught at my church, been active in youth ministry, or led scripture study. I also love to read, especially science fiction, mysteries, as well as spiritual works. My husband and I love the outdoors, especially the national parks, and we walk in our local wetlands area.

Medical School ?

University of Missouri, Columbia School of Medicine
Columbia

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine Faculty Development
Faculty Development Center
Waco TX

Family Medicine
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School at Dallas
Dallas TX

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine