Colleen A. Finnegan MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.8
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 151 Ratings
  • 47 Comments

*Dr. Finnegan is a delight. Considerate of my needs and focused on my overall long-term health. *Dr. Finnegan takes the time to explain reasoning behind her recommendations and gives insight into how changes might affect me immediate, in two months, and long term.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I look forward to seeing Dr. Finnegan and her "infectious" smile. I trust her counsel and respect her ability to assess my health needs.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with Dr Finnigan. Very impressed. She had a thorough knowledge of my medical history.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Finnegan is a wonderful person. She gave me the very positive impression that she does not take her work as merely a career but a vocation. She is an amazing doctor. She is able to instill hope and helped me raise my self esteem. She knows what she is doing.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best doctor I have ever had

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is an amazing doctor. She is easy to talk to, she listens and is very knowledgeable, she really cares about me.

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Colleen is awesome!

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is excellent.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is quite simply the best. Period.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Finnegan for over 10 years now. The level of care and compassion has never wavered. I am blessed to have a provider and care team who care so much!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finnegan is really the best physician I have ever had... Wonderful treatment, great care and a good friend.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is a excellent doctor!

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor Amanda Fineegan Coleen is the best.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finnegan is always friendly, takes her time with me explains important things I should do.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit I very satisfied.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Finnegan always takes personal interest in my well being. She remember side conversations we have had in the past. I feel more like I am seeing a friend than just a DR.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful dr., she is so attentive & knowledgeable & she listens to me.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan and her MA are excellent makes me feel comfortable. I feel they truly care about me as a person.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is knowledgeable and comprehensive. She's the best.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finnigan is a true professional. she is so very knowledgeable but with a strong sense of care and compassion. I feel Very lucky to have her as my HIV Doctor.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is very knowledgeable in her area of expertise. I feel I can ask her about any of my health issues & she will have an answer. I have excellent care & am so happy to have her as my dr.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a good experience!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr F. and her team are THE BEST!!!

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome job as usual.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finnegan is an outstanding healthcare provider and has great concern for her patients.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is a awesome dr. She always answers any questions I have and takes the right amount of time with me to explain.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is awesome. She explained things in a way that was very easy to understand. She knows what she is doing and I could tell she cared enough to take care of my health.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Finnegan and her staff are the best in every way. I'm very grateful for the excellent and kindly treatment I always receive at the IDC.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is great!

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is an exceptional MD!

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Finnegan is the BEST provider that has happen to me. We have a great patient/physician relationship. I would not trade physicians for nothing.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

What more can I say? *Dr. Finnegan is the best. Knowledgeable, compassionate, a good listener. Up to date on the latest infectious disease medicine. Not one to mince words - she tells it like it is - but in a caring and effective way. I couldn't be happier with the care I receive from *Dr. Finnegan.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is a wonderful doctor. I am always treated with respect and have no complaints at all. Thank you.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Colleen Finnegan is the best MD I've ever had!

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a new member of Kaiser Permanente and I'm very pleased with the staff my care providers - *Colleen A Finnegan and [name] MD very nice and professional. They treated me with respect and courtesy they always made me feel well. More than a client of Kaiser P. a human being. Thanks again.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Give *Dr. Finnegan a pat on the back and a "good job".

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnigan & his MA always made me feel relaxed and welcomed. They provide excellent clinical and bedside service. I am truly blessed to have them part of my health care tech. Truly assets of Kaiser Permanente/thanks you guys!

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. finnegan is the best doc i have ever seen.. i trust her completely.. she has a knowledge others only dream of, her personality and style make her relate-able and trusted. she is the reason i continue with kaiser.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Magnificent doctor Finnegan

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just met my new immune disorder specialist and she inspires confidence. So far so good!

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is a wonderful provider and have trusted her expertise for the past few years!

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is very knowledgeable and a real caring person.

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is an excellent physician and very friendly. I have full confidence in her.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan and nurses and pharmacists are amazing.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan is a great Dr. always prepared, courteous, knowledgeable - The best doctor I've ever had.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Finnegan & her staff are fantastic, best dr. I ever had.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Colleen Finnegan, along [name] and [name] in the pharmacy, are wonderful!!

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a practicing physician in the Immune Deficiency Clinic. I chose to work in medicine because I have always wanted to make a direct contribution to the well-being of my community. I specifically chose to practice HIV medicine because I used to be a ballet dancer and lost a lot of friends, teachers, and dance partners to HIV/AIDS. It has been nice to see this disease become one that is manageable where people can live long, productive, healthy lives.

About my practice

I think that as physicians, we are guides to a person's overall health. I believe that in most cases, medical decisions can be a mutual decision between me and the patient. In addition to caring for my patient's medical conditions, I have enjoyed getting to know about their lives and what is important to them over the years.

How I thrive

I run 30 minutes every day. I spend a lot of time with my family. I like to go on adventures with my family. I make sleep a priority and I make sure that I laugh sincerely at least once per day.

Medical School ?

Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine