Cora M. Ludwig MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 128 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

Dr. Ludwig became my new internist due to previous doctor's retirement. I made an excellent choice.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel fortunate to have a care provider like Dr. Ludwig. She always goes the extra mile to answer my questions even after I leave the clinic. Dr. Ludwig is a wonderful and caring doctor!

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor wasn't certain about the cause of my pain but we discussed my options. *Dr. Ludwig saved my life when I had cancel. I tell everyone about my experience with her and Kaiser.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwig is the best!

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm excited to have *Dr. C. Ludwig as a physician. She is friendly, knowledgeable, accessible and I felt well attended to.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwig is fabulous, I have complete confidence in her.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a list of concerns and she answered all of them. She was so thorough.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwig is one of the best. Kaiser is very lucky to have her. [name]

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was good to see *Dr. Ludwig again. I feel she addressed all my health questions & concerns.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a list of concerns and Dr. Ludwig had time to deal with each concern and then follow-up on lab work ordered. She is amazing and I'm glad she's my PCP!

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwig is very professional, and addresses all of your questions and concerns. She is not afraid to ask what your needs are and always follows through with whatever needs to be done. She honestly gives AND works to help you with any medical concerns you are going through. Dr. Ludwig is the main reason I will keep Kaiser as my Health Care choice. Through her dedication, she saved my life, thank you Dr. Ludwig!

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I adore *Dr. Ludwig & give her credit for my improved health.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwig has always displayed courtesy and caring while performing her duties in a polite courteous manner. Kudos for a job well done.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Cora Ludwig is a great doctor very caring. I have done well under her care.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Ludwig - Looking forward to our next visit [name]

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwig is an excellent listener. She also thoroughly explains treatment options.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwig is always professional, friendly. She offers information and assists in helping me make decisions about my own health care.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time I have met with Dr. Ludwig as my primary provider and I was thrilled! She was charming and very responsive to my questions. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends. She also went over my overall health as well as the reason I came in for my appointment.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cora M. Ludwig is professional doctor. she is very friendly, and she really care about patient health. Thanks to &Dr. Cora M. Ludwig.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked my visit with *Cora Ludwig, MD and nurse very much.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwig is the BEST PRIMARY provider I have ever had at Kaiser. She really LISTENS to my concerns and talks with me about how best to treat whatever the problem is. She gives me choices. I have had multiple sometimes challenging health issues so far this year. *Dr. Ludwig has been a critical part of my care team. She is a wonderful, caring person and provider.

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DRA. Ludwig is awesome!

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwig is great. She validated what I said, made me to feel very comfortable. Very helpful!

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwig is the most compassionate medical professional I have worked with in regard to my health and well-being. She is considerate of time and able to connect with me like a member of my family. Dr. Ludwig is the model of Kaiser's patient care value and needs other practitioners to mentor.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff and dr. are very friendly and seem very knowledgeable? Answered my questions and concerns very well. I left feeling follow up care will help me understand what's happening to me and why I feel so different. Thanks!

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She affirmed my efforts to control my diabetes as much as is possible, using the smallest amount of medication possible, diet and exercise. She also listened to new problems that I've been having and has referred me for testing and specialists to evaluate the specifics of each of them.

June 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was an excellent experience with *Dr. Ludwig thank you.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ludwig answered my questions and gave me the appropriate referral when my concerns were not in an area of her expertise. The referral was responded to in a few days. I'm very happy with my doctor and the care I've been given.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Talking with Dr. Ludwig felt like I was continuing discussions with my prior provider (name). As difficult as it is to have to select a new provider I realized early on in the visit that this was a really great fit.

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cora Ludwig took the time to listen to my concerns - Addressed other issues on my medical record. I was very impressed with her.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwig was very professional, interested and kind, she is a very pleasant person/doctor and I have no complaints what so ever with her. // All good, other than I did not know what exactly would be included in the physical, I guess I expected more of an "exam". However all my concerns were addressed quite adequately.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care fiver seemed distracted and rushed, and even constrained - this visit only. She is a wonderful doctor. Issues from previous visits were not followed upon, and maybe should have been.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was excellent! I needed a new primary and she is the one. She asked what I wanted out of the visit. I told her and we discussed what we needed to start with. She followed up with a long e-mail that detailed the test results. She gave me resources I could follow up with. I have started with some of the changes that she suggested. She is great!

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ludwig is fantastic!

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was all good. She is a very nice DR.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ludwig is excellent and really cares about her patients and explains everything that I can understand it.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I made significant changes in my health and I felt Dr. Ludwig genuinely shared in the excitement I felt.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Made appointment for 2 issues, stress and pain. Between time I made appointment and the appointment, the back pain got worse. I was late to appointment and only wanted to talk about back pain, but she insisted on discussing my stress, did not address the pain very well. I suffered greatly.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Ludwig's care.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in Battle Ground, Washington. After attending medical school at the University of Washington in Seattle, I returned to the greater Portland area to complete my residency at Providence Portland Medical Center.

About my practice

I am trained and board certified in internal medicine. My interests are in preventive care, geriatrics, and chronic disease management within a diverse population. I believe that proper nutrition, an active lifestyle, adequate sleep, and stress management are central to health, and that lifestyle changes can alleviate chronic disease, including chronic pain and mental illness. I work to incorporate lifestyle changes in caring for my members, alongside both traditional and complementary therapies. I work with my members to help them succeed in their own ways each day. Kaiser Permanente's goal to help every member thrive is an excellent fit for me.

How I thrive

Balance in life is important to maintain health and happiness. I spend time away from the clinic kayaking with my family, traveling internationally, gardening, reading, practicing yoga, and knitting. Portland is a beautiful and exciting place to live. My husband and I enjoy local theater and music as well as the vibrant dining scene. I work to live by the principles I share with my members so that I can teach from experience.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Providence Health System/Providence Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine