Cory A. Ogden MD, MPH
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 96 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

I have already recommended Dr. Ogden to others.

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogden is always helpful in his explaining his diagnosis. Explains how the medicines work. Always friendly!!

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden is a wonderful doctor! He went through the results of all the test we had done and discussed possible answers to my treatment plan. He made sure that I understood options that we had and helped me come to the best health options. As far as knowledge, I found him to be absolutely brilliant.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, Dr. Ogden is awesome.

May 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good dr. care and understand.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ogden is extremely competent and a caring, compassionate human being.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Ogden. I found him to be friendly, professional and involved with me as a person, I look forward to working with him.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Ogden is so kind and very easy to talk to. He has been so good as to have phone appointments when he is so busy and that has worked very well.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden listens and answers all my questions. I am confident in his expertise to help me stay healthy.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Since I chose Dr. Ogden specifically from, I believe, five 'finalists', I looked forward to dealing with him as his approach seemed to closely mirror my own. We had no trouble communicating with either common terms or anatomical references.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seeing Dr Ogden is always a great experience

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Corey is great. That's all there is to say.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogden really took his time with me, learning my health history. He wasn't in a rush and showed genuine concern. I'm glad I chose him as my primary doctor.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden is a brilliant doctor! He is a very caring, courteous, and professional physician. My previous doctor, (not in Kaiser system) did not take the time to explain a course of action, explain treatment plans, or work together with me to insure success. Dr. Ogden did all of these things and was very knowledgeable (like I said, he is brilliant!). I highly recommend him! I was very impressed!

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden is always kind and considerate and listens to what I have to say

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Ogden

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogden and his staff have always been fantastic. I do recommend him to family.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden is a very kind genuine doctor, couldn't get better. Excellent doctor and brilliant!! // excellent doctor, very caring and kind

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a bad experience at the doctor's office! Great doctor, great staff.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was good experience. Didn't really h ave anything that was unpleasant, doctor very professional.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Ogden listens very well.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with Dr. Ogden. He took the time needed to establish a relationship in which I could have confidence. I presented several issues and he proposed and explained a plan of priorities. The plan made good sense, but it was evident that if I had felt urgency about something different that he was listening. His explanations of concerns and medications were appropriate, clear, and helpful. As it happens I am highly educated so he adapted to that; had I been less educated I feel sure his main concern was effective communication. I came away convinced that I had made a good choice of PCP.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden is an excellent PCP.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All was very good.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogden gave good information for options in taking of problem.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ogden & staff members are prof. and concerns of my well being. They are understanding and listen to the problems & health. [name]

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden having only met him for the first time seemed very caring and was very down to earth with how he explained that tho he didn't want to "have to invent the wheel with me" we would probably have to start a lot of things over so he could try and find out how to help me get better. Even tho i was having a very bad day ..seeing Dr. Ogden actually put a smile on my face instead of the "fear of going to the Doctors" // Dr. Ogden was very kind and caring towards me and he seemed to genuinely care as a person not just as "next in line".

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always. have a written list (usually long). Dr.Ogden always takes the time to listen to all my concerns. He cares. // Very good, as always. Every one from the start of my visit to Dr. Ogden ( including him), was very welcoming and helpful.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am fortunate to have a good doctor assigned to me.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden injected my hip area and it is helping. Thank You!

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ogden and his staff were wonderful. // called in ahead of time. dealt with promptly. dr Ogden took the time to explain things to me.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Northern California native but have lived all over the country. College and medical school took me to Boston and Philadelphia, respectively. I completed my family medicine training with Kaiser Permanente in Los Angeles, California. I am very fortunate and excited to practice with Kaiser Permanente in the Pacific Northwest.

About my practice

As a family medicine provider, I treat patients of all different ages and manage their numerous needs including preventive care and wellness, chronic disease management, women's and men's health, mental health issues, and pediatric care. Specific interests of mine include skin problems, sports injuries, and men's health. I believe individuals have the ability to make huge impacts in their health by maintaining healthy habits, including exercising and eating well. I'm a strong believer of the old adage, "we are what we eat."

How I thrive

Exercise, exercise, exercise! Staying active is my passion. I love playing sports including basketball, volleyball, tennis, and golf. I try to eat as healthy as possible.

Medical School ?

Drexel University College of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Southern California (Woodland Hills)
Woodland Hills CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine