Craig I. Fujiwara OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 330 Ratings
  • 77 Comments

awesome

August 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with the care.

July 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought he was the best optometrist that I've ever been to. I would recommend him to anyone.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very thorough and professional

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the dr never once rushed me or gave the impression his care was anything less than thorough

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara and his assistant were both competent and genuinely interested in making the visit pleasant and helpful.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was wonderful.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara is simply tremendous!!!

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he spent lots of time with me working on a specific problem he found. he did not short my time in any way. fabulous provider

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was a pleasure to meet Dr. Fujiwara. hands down the best Dr I have ever seen.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with this Doctor. He took his time with me and gave me options with my eye care. I have confidence in him.

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with Dr. Fujiwara. I've seen a different eye doctor each time and I've been pleased with the care, but now I want to see this doctor each time. His care, explanations, and follow up instructions were excellent.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He even answered questions my husband had as well about my vision.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fujiwara and the med techs were great.

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very helpful. He was very good about explaining and suggesting things that would possibly help my concern and at the same time very reassuring.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both the doctor and the technician [name] were excellent. I recommend both highly.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was lovely

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara has a very pleasant manner. He is professional without being too clinical. He moves quickly, but gives sufficient information about his procedures. Thanks, he's a "keeper"!

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He took the time to not only explain but to show me why contacts weren't working for me.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great caring provider.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The NA & MD were outstanding! Very professional & organized & caring.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience I've ever had with an eye doctor! Great job explaining things and listening to my concerns.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fujiwara is great, described exactly what we needed to do to correct my vision. Very nice, friendly and helpful with my glasses.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fujiwara was very good at explaining things in a way I could understand. He was very thorough in answering my questions.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Without a doubt, the finest and most thorough eye exam I have EVER experienced.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara was incredible! He was very gentle when touching my eyes, knowledgeable, thoroughly answered my questions and curiosities, really listened to what I said and was truly present, informed me of each step and what to expect, and was willing to take extra steps with me. I definitely recommend him and hope to get him the next time I need my eyes examined.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fujiwara was great, he changed my contact from 3.25 to 2.50 and it is a lot better for distance and reading. I really appreciate him taking the time to question me and get the correct answers for my contacts. I drive all day and the new contact helps alot with reading the signs, etc. Thank you.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Craig was great - answered my questions about procedures as well as results!

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time seeing him and he was very pleasant.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fujiwara was great. Answered all my questions very courtesy.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. F had my trust before this appointment. He took the time on last testing/prescription appt to listen to my problems and modify prescription so I now can wear glasses and see better than I have been able to for years. He was very kind in this appt, explaining issues very well.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. The provider performed a very detailed exam. More then what I expected.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fujiwara was wonderful and very patient with me and answered all my questions. Very pleasant to meet him and be his patient. [name]

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fujiwara is extremely knowledgeable.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara was outstanding. There was a schedule change, as I was scheduled to see a different provider. This time, he saw some changes in my left eye and spent a lot of time checking that out and ordered other tests. Outstanding experience. I would like to see him in the future and recommend him to others.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience overall. A bit of a wait to get into the main exam room, but once my appointment was underway, *Dr. Fujiwara was very kind, informative, and attentive.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great first time experience with Dr. Fujiwara. I appreciated both his skill and his demeanor!

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed very thorough; explained things ver well; I felt confidence in his knowledge and recommendations.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received excellent care. I felt very good about my exam.

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I met with Dr. Fujiwara and I was very impressed.

September 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was kind, polite and thorough. I greatly appreciated working with him. it was an excellent visit.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would try to make Craig my regular ophthalmologist. I really enjoyed meeting him. I had a tough problem fitting glasses to my music score at precisely 29 inches, and he solved my problem. Thank you, Craig.

September 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient, kind doctor, puts one at ease, I trusted him.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We both tried to understand this strange injury, and the Dr. helped me by describing the injury and care, and was open to my questions.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding!

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fujiwara was fantastic!

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience. I like that Dr Fujiwara is quiet spoken, and seemed thoughtful.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and friendly provider.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My eye exam was very complete and the Dr. explained every procedure.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Fujiwara and staff were very kind, supportive and helpful.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was quiet and polite

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fujiwara never rushes and really listens to what your issue is. He gives options for treatment and is always readily available via e-mail.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit for eye exam for 7 year old granddaughter. Dr. made her very comfortable and explained the procedures well. So nice!!

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The professionalism of both *Dr. Fujiwara and his assistant set a tone of confidence and care. The service was crisp, attentive, and thoughtful. It was easy to follow the progress of the exam; I felt the time taken was appropriate and neither rushed nor too _____.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appointment provided me with lots of information I previously was not aware of. He was very helpful in explaining and arranging future care. He was quite knowledgeable and his manner was so personable, I felt very comfortable leaving this appointment not only with my questions answered but armed with new information. I really appreciated this Dr.

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara is an expert in his field and so courteous and patient I'm willing to drive from Albany to Beaverton for my eye exams. I have recommended him to others who have also found his care to be exceptional. Kaiser is fortunate to have Dr. Fujiwara on staff and I am fortunate to have him as my OD!

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was very positive experience.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fukiwara is excellent in his care . He is a shining example of the competence and ability of this Department and of Kaiser. [name]

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Fujiwara. He was very friendly and thorough in his explanation about the condition of my eyes. I am very satisfied with him as my optometrist.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara was friendly and professional. I would recommend him to others.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider!

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very gentle and considerate man

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough exam and Doctor answered all of my questions. Have seen him before and plan to schedule with him again.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara's manner conveyed trustworthiness. // Dr. Fujiwara is an intelligent, thoughtful person who eased my worry about having cataracts, gave me a thorough eye exam, and offered me options at the end of the appointment.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara was thorough in his exam and listened closely to my report of symptoms. He was sensitive to my concerns and addressed them all, providing information that satisfied my need to know what might be occurring and what the findings were and what I should watch for, including positive reassurance. I left feeling well cared for and relieved.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiware is an excellent practitioner. He answered all of my questions and concerns. I hope to see him in the future. I appreciated his focus and ease of interaction.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara is a good listener and explains procedure, what he is doing well. I trust him as my doctor

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara and [name] are fantastic.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fugiwara is the best. He is always making sure we as a team have the best plan! // Dr. Fugiwara and his staff are always on time! They're courteous and professional yet friendly! No delays

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is excellent

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara and his assistant, [name], are the best!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Craig Fujiwara is excellent! He gives extremely thorough exams.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was competent and efficient. He kept me informed about each procedure as he worked through them.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very thorough, and easy to work with.

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara is a great example of why I have been a Kaiser client for almost 30 years. He had a friendly attitude, clearly knew what he was doing, discussed his diagnosis with me in a friendly two way conversation. And when a question came a couple days after the office visit, I emailed him and very quickly received a reply answering my question detail.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Having grown up in Hawaii, I have a great love for the outdoors. I enjoy staying active and running/exploring with my dog. Interestingly, when I was in high school, I took a career aptitude test and it matched me with optometry. Being that I've worn glasses or contacts since I was in the 3rd grade, I had a lot of experience with this specialty of the healthcare profession, and it always seemed like an interesting occupation.

About my practice

The Department of Optometry at Kaiser Permanente is committed to providing the best care for our members. We are focused on working with you to maximize your eye health and vision potential. I specialize in both general optometry and contact lenses.

How I thrive

Exercise takes priority in my life. I make it a point to participate in some sort of vigorous activity daily. I used to be a marathon runner, but unfortunately, my body had other ideas.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?