Craig I. Fujiwara OD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 335 Ratings
  • 47 Comments

Excellent experience. The provider performed a very detailed exam. More then what I expected.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fujiwara was wonderful and very patient with me and answered all my questions. Very pleasant to meet him and be his patient. [name]

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Fujiwara is extremely knowledgeable.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara was outstanding. There was a schedule change, as I was scheduled to see a different provider. This time, he saw some changes in my left eye and spent a lot of time checking that out and ordered other tests. Outstanding experience. I would like to see him in the future and recommend him to others.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience overall. A bit of a wait to get into the main exam room, but once my appointment was underway, *Dr. Fujiwara was very kind, informative, and attentive.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great first time experience with Dr. Fujiwara. I appreciated both his skill and his demeanor!

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Fujiwara.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seemed very thorough; explained things ver well; I felt confidence in his knowledge and recommendations.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received excellent care. I felt very good about my exam.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I met with Dr. Fujiwara and I was very impressed.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was kind, polite and thorough. I greatly appreciated working with him. it was an excellent visit.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would try to make Craig my regular ophthalmologist. I really enjoyed meeting him. I had a tough problem fitting glasses to my music score at precisely 29 inches, and he solved my problem. Thank you, Craig.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient, kind doctor, puts one at ease, I trusted him.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We both tried to understand this strange injury, and the Dr. helped me by describing the injury and care, and was open to my questions.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding!

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fujiwara was fantastic!

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience. I like that Dr Fujiwara is quiet spoken, and seemed thoughtful.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and friendly provider.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My eye exam was very complete and the Dr. explained every procedure.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Fujiwara and staff were very kind, supportive and helpful.

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was quiet and polite

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fujiwara never rushes and really listens to what your issue is. He gives options for treatment and is always readily available via e-mail.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very courteous & prompt, moved the appointment along smoothly.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit for eye exam for 7 year old granddaughter. Dr. made her very comfortable and explained the procedures well. So nice!!

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive.

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The professionalism of both *Dr. Fujiwara and his assistant set a tone of confidence and care. The service was crisp, attentive, and thoughtful. It was easy to follow the progress of the exam; I felt the time taken was appropriate and neither rushed nor too _____.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appointment provided me with lots of information I previously was not aware of. He was very helpful in explaining and arranging future care. He was quite knowledgeable and his manner was so personable, I felt very comfortable leaving this appointment not only with my questions answered but armed with new information. I really appreciated this Dr.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara is an expert in his field and so courteous and patient I'm willing to drive from Albany to Beaverton for my eye exams. I have recommended him to others who have also found his care to be exceptional. Kaiser is fortunate to have Dr. Fujiwara on staff and I am fortunate to have him as my OD!

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was very positive experience.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Fukiwara is excellent in his care . He is a shining example of the competence and ability of this Department and of Kaiser. [name]

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Fujiwara. He was very friendly and thorough in his explanation about the condition of my eyes. I am very satisfied with him as my optometrist.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara was friendly and professional. I would recommend him to others.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provider!

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very gentle and considerate man

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough exam and Doctor answered all of my questions. Have seen him before and plan to schedule with him again.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara's manner conveyed trustworthiness. // Dr. Fujiwara is an intelligent, thoughtful person who eased my worry about having cataracts, gave me a thorough eye exam, and offered me options at the end of the appointment.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara was thorough in his exam and listened closely to my report of symptoms. He was sensitive to my concerns and addressed them all, providing information that satisfied my need to know what might be occurring and what the findings were and what I should watch for, including positive reassurance. I left feeling well cared for and relieved.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiware is an excellent practitioner. He answered all of my questions and concerns. I hope to see him in the future. I appreciated his focus and ease of interaction.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara is a good listener and explains procedure, what he is doing well. I trust him as my doctor

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara and [name] are fantastic.

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fugiwara is the best. He is always making sure we as a team have the best plan! // Dr. Fugiwara and his staff are always on time! They're courteous and professional yet friendly! No delays

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is excellent

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara and his assistant, [name], are the best!

December 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Craig Fujiwara is excellent! He gives extremely thorough exams.

November 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was competent and efficient. He kept me informed about each procedure as he worked through them.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very thorough, and easy to work with.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Fujiwara is a great example of why I have been a Kaiser client for almost 30 years. He had a friendly attitude, clearly knew what he was doing, discussed his diagnosis with me in a friendly two way conversation. And when a question came a couple days after the office visit, I emailed him and very quickly received a reply answering my question detail.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Having grown up in Hawaii, I have a great love for the outdoors. I enjoy staying active and running/exploring with my dog. Interestingly, when I was in high school, I took a career aptitude test and it matched me with optometry. Being that I've worn glasses or contacts since I was in the 3rd grade, I had a lot of experience with this specialty of the healthcare profession, and it always seemed like an interesting occupation.

About my practice

The Department of Optometry at Kaiser Permanente is committed to providing the best care for our members. We are focused on working with you to maximize your eye health and vision potential. I specialize in both general optometry and contact lenses.

How I thrive

Exercise takes priority in my life. I make it a point to participate in some sort of vigorous activity daily. I used to be a marathon runner, but unfortunately, my body had other ideas.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?