Craig S. Hersh MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 413 Ratings
  • 66 Comments

I was very satisfied with my appointment and the treatment provided by Dr. Hersh and his assistant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hiersch and his assistant were very friendly, professional, and prompt. // The care felt personal.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh is very professional, kind and had great ability to be calm and concise with information. I would recommend *Dr. Hersh to anyone needing a dermatologist.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh is always thorough in my annual skin examinations.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh was extremely efficient & personable. Good job on my skin cancer treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersch did more in one visit than two other dermatologists in Olympia and Seattle. He is excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh and his assistant were great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hirsch and his MA, [name] are very kind and thoughtful

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Hirsch is great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor was a good listener and provided excellent care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He spent no more than five minutes with me and completely minimized the issue I went to visit him for. I do not feel that my concerns were given consideration. This doctor did not communicate well or make me feel heard.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Hersh.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The provider is obviously knowlagable and carring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh is a outstanding dr. who is a credit to his profession. Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh is always nice and knowledgeable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Craig is super nice & patient! Love him!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

spent good time and doctor [Hersh] was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr was great!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he explained very well and gave me some info on it. Showed me what to look out for

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh spent less than 10 minutes with me. HE did not ask about areas that may be effected by the diagnosis. I had to point out I several areas due to his lack of asking about several areas.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

three cheers for Dr. Hersh!!! thank you !!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh was very friendly, warm, and approachable. I appreciate how comfortable he made me feel. He listened to my questions and answered them in a way that made me feel like he cared. Thank you, *Dr. Hersh!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Got all my questions answered.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent clinician!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh is a caring, kind person. I felt comfortable with him immediately.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh removed the cancerous growths in the office in a short time with no pain and good follow-up.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor & nurse

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh is very experienced and knowledgeable and thus his advice was simple, direct and helpful in an unhurried and practical way. He also is very kind, respectful and gentle, willing to go beyond what was required.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh was very professional but also had a sense od humor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, the experience was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every appointment I've had (about 3 dozen over the years) with *Dr. Hersh was excellent to highest degree! He is true expert doing all as needed & explains it!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit went as I expected and Dr. Hirsch was very professional, efficient and thorough.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was great. He answered all my questions and he made me feel at ease about all the irregularities on my skin. Also he was cheerful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hope that Dr. Hersh will be my Dr. as long as I need one.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely efficient care provider. Discussed problem succinctly removed a lesion and I was off and running.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh was professional and appropriately personable. He is an excellent dermatologist that has my confidence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh is ALWAYS prompt, friendly and efficient!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh is always very amiable and even remembers who I am. I am always impressed. Even if he refreshes his memory with my chart or what ever it shows he truely cares.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was wonderful-felt confident he was on top of things. Good experience

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh was very nice and professional (as always) and knew just what was wrong and gave me a prescription to fix it - it worked practically overnight and I am very happy. Thank you, Dr. Craig Hersh!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was just swell.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my opinion overall rating for this category is EXCELLENT! :)

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice and all in all it was a helpful and pleasant visit

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kudos!!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh is an excellent physician. Profession, concerned and never rushed I appreciate. The follow-up e-mail also.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Hersh for sometime now & always have excellent care - HE'S GREAT!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersch is the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had a number of appointments with Dr. Hersh and like both his manner and his work. Whenever possible, I schedule my skin issues with him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very reassuring!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first visit to Dr. Hersh. I was very impressed with his explanation of my problem and how he intended to treat me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hirsch was very good in describing my skin condition and treating it.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very please with my visit // Dr. Hersh, his assistant, and all staff I dealt with were very nice, thoughtful, and helpful.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seemed to be in a big hurry. He was in and out in about 5 to 6 minutes.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything went as expected. Doctor gave me confidence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't think Dr. Hersh asked me if I wanted the procedure. Just stated what he should do and did it. I certainly would have said yes, but it would have been nice to be asked. He mentioned using 'double antibiotic' ointment, not saying why. When samples he gave me were used up, I used some triple antibiotic ointment I already had. Learned later I should not use it.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hersh was very friendly & professional. He answered all my concerns and although he is not currently taking new patients. He invited me to see him when I needed to.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All though he wasn't my regular Dr. I really liked Dr. Hersh, he was awesome, he expained things to me to watch for with my skin problems.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Could not be happier with the doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a very good experience.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. Was very professional and thourough. // Completely satisfied with the Dr. and my visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hersh is perfect in every way, and saves me in skin cancer that is frequent with my whole family, raised in CA.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wanted to be a doctor for as long as I can remember. I was born and raised in the Los Angeles area, went to medical school in St. Louis, Missouri, and completed my dermatology residency in Detroit, Michigan. Now living in the Pacific Northwest, I couldn't be happier. I am married and have three grown children.

About my practice

Dermatology is an exciting, dynamic, and interesting specialty that allows us to see males and females of all ages and to treat a wide variety of conditions affecting the skin, hair, and nails. We are fortunate to be living at a time when so many treatments are available--and when new and innovative therapies are being developed. It is rare that we are unable to come up with a treatment that would be beneficial in some way. My goal is to work with each member to settle on a plan that is likely to deliver the most benefit with the fewest side effects in any given situation.

How I thrive

It is a privilege to be part of a medical group that is committed to providing outstanding care to our members and to contributing to our community.

Medical School ?

Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Dermatology
Henry Ford Hospital
Detroit MI

Board Certification ?

Dermatology
American Board of Dermatology