Cynthia A. Carlson MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Battle Ground Medical Office
720 W Main St.
Suite 15
Battle Ground, WA 98604

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 293 Ratings
  • 48 Comments

Loved Dr. Carlson, easy to talk to and she listens and doesn't just ignore any of my concerns

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved my time with my new doctor Cinthia Carlson. She listened, explained why some medications had been banded that I was taking.. // I have found a doctor that I have confidence in our relationship.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt rushed through.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Seeing *Dr. Cynthia Carlson is always such a pleasure. She is a good listener and so very caring. We feel very fortunate to have her as our primary MD.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is excellent and caring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have full confidence in *Dr. Carlson. She is a very caring doctor!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is very attentive, patient and knowledgeable. I am fortunate to have her for my doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cynthia Carlson has been my primary care physician for many years. She always listens to my concerns and never makes me feel rushed. She always make me feel at ease.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is very knowledgeable and I have great confidence in her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson is wonderful and gives the best care. I feel very fortunate that she is my doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She can come off as brash. So it would depend how well I know the person before I recommend her. She is very thorough. Answering all questions and concerns about ailments.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson was professional, yet friendly. She was knowledgeable re: my background & prescriptions. As a new patient to the Kaiser N/W, I am extremely pleased with my care so far.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Cynthia A. Carlson is THE best primary care doctor I have EVER had! Anywhere & any time.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Carlson, she is so thorough and responsive, and always warm and welcoming, which is truly appreciated when not feeling so good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never have had a bad experience with Dr. Carlson. // I really appreciate how Dr. Carlson talks and explains things to her patients.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Carlson

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cynthia Carlson is one of the most professional, well informed and approachable physicians I have ever interacted with.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is an amazing, caring doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good doctor the best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is excellent.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. I just love *Dr. Carlson. She always seems so concerned about you needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson is Awesome.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is the best doctor I have ever had. She pays attention to everything I mention; ask excellent questions; gives me clear instructions; checks to make sure I understand, is always in a great mood & has improved my whole life!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to find Dr. Carlson professional and caring. She spends time answering my questions yet gives very clear and concise information. I continue to refer others to her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is an outstanding physician.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable with her and I can understand her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson gives 100% to her patients. I am thrilled she is my doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Cynthia Carlson very much.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She makes me feel very comfortable

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cynthia spends a lot of time on education and prevention. Superb manner. I have great confidence in her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is the ultimate and caring professional.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is proactive in my care. She is amazing!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson never rushes me, and spends good quality time with me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would not have this procedure done with anyone but Carlson. She is very no-fluff in her explainations and very clear about what I should expect.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent on-time appointment with Dr. Carlson...virtually no wait whatsoever. All staff I met were courteous and welcoming.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Carlson overall is a decent doctor: she was friendly and knew what she was doing. However, I gave her very low ratings due to how she treated my knee issue. At the end of the visit, I told her I was having some knee problems. She told me I had to schdule another appointment for her to look at my knee, and left. She didn't even hear me out, or listen to the problem I had.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson was very professional, had reviewed my chart and had a game plan started before I met her. I appreciate her willingness to take the time to ask questions and really listen to the answers I gave. She brought me up on my vaccinations, helped me schedule allergy and a mammogram. I look forward to working with her to understand how I can help myself be healthier and happier.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Disappointed. As a new Kaiser patient I felt I had no input in my care. I felt dismissed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a great visit. Dr. Carlson ordered an x-ray and provided excellent care for my hip.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor takes excellent care of me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fabulous care provider!!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is so personable. I'm glad to happy to have her as my PCP.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doesn't seem to listen or that it is that important. I always feel alittle unsatified after a visit.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that Dr. Carlson gives all of her patients her attention and I am willing to wait to be seen by her because I know that she will not short me on any time or attention

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is great. Sometimes she runs very far behind, but I don't mind because she is a fabulous doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love dr Carlson! very difficult visit and I received support and information I really needed. thorough as always but such caring makes me so happy she is my doctor

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cynthia A. Carlson was the best doctor I have ever been assigned to!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is friendly and efficient, but I don't feel as though she responds to my health concerns. My health concerns seem typical, minor and not worthy of being addressed. She goes through my health issues as though it is simply to check the computer documentation, rather than actually addressing how to fix the issue. I mentioned the frequent painful hand muscle spasms I experience and she did not have any questions for me on the matter. My concerns about skin cancer are ignored even though I indicated I would like to be referred to a dermatologist. It has finally dawned on me that for 3 years Dr. Carlson has not talked to me about how to care for my chronic pain and/or chronic kidney disease, level 3 since it was discovered in 2012....3 years ago.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Swedish Hospital Medical Center
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine