Cynthia A. Carlson MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Battle Ground Medical Office
720 W Main St.
Suite 15
Battle Ground, WA 98604

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 318 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

I felt like I waited an awful long time to meet with my care provider, and then it felt a little rushed. She was an incredibly smart lady, but she seemed very quick to "understand" what was going on, before I even got a chance to finish explaining. I have a small problem that is bothering me. I read on the medication website that if I had this side effect, I should visit with my care provider. When I described it, she said that it is not a big deal, and will go away as I grow older. And while that is great to hear, I asked what I could do to help it now, since it is bothing me so much, and she resonded by explaining in further detail why and how it'll go away as I grow older. She was very helpful with my other problems. I learned some great things beyond this. I just think she needs to slow down a tad, listen more, ask more questions, and explain her reasoning a little more. Explain all the options, and the one she recommends, and why.

January 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson is wonderful and gives the best care. I feel very fortunate that she is my doctor

January 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She can come off as brash. So it would depend how well I know the person before I recommend her. She is very thorough. Answering all questions and concerns about ailments.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is very knowledgeable and I have great confidence in her.

December 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Carlson, she is so thorough and responsive, and always warm and welcoming, which is truly appreciated when not feeling so good.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never have had a bad experience with Dr. Carlson. // I really appreciate how Dr. Carlson talks and explains things to her patients.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good doctor the best.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cynthia Carlson is one of the most professional, well informed and approachable physicians I have ever interacted with.

October 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Carlson

September 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is an amazing, caring doctor.

September 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson was professional, yet friendly. She was knowledgeable re: my background & prescriptions. As a new patient to the Kaiser N/W, I am extremely pleased with my care so far.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Cynthia A. Carlson is THE best primary care doctor I have EVER had! Anywhere & any time.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is excellent.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is an outstanding physician.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable with her and I can understand her.

July 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson is Awesome.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to find Dr. Carlson professional and caring. She spends time answering my questions yet gives very clear and concise information. I continue to refer others to her.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson gives 100% to her patients. I am thrilled she is my doctor.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is the best doctor I have ever had. She pays attention to everything I mention; ask excellent questions; gives me clear instructions; checks to make sure I understand, is always in a great mood & has improved my whole life!

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. I just love *Dr. Carlson. She always seems so concerned about you needs.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the way *Dr. Carlson interacted with me. She explained & educated very thoroughly any questions and concerns I had.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Cynthia Carlson very much.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She makes me feel very comfortable

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cynthia spends a lot of time on education and prevention. Superb manner. I have great confidence in her.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is the ultimate and caring professional.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is proactive in my care. She is amazing!

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson was wonderful and made me so happy to be a new member of Kaiser. She assessed my history and new adjustments in my medicine have changed my life for the good.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson never rushes me, and spends good quality time with me.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would not have this procedure done with anyone but Carlson. She is very no-fluff in her explainations and very clear about what I should expect.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent on-time appointment with Dr. Carlson...virtually no wait whatsoever. All staff I met were courteous and welcoming.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Carlson overall is a decent doctor: she was friendly and knew what she was doing. However, I gave her very low ratings due to how she treated my knee issue. At the end of the visit, I told her I was having some knee problems. She told me I had to schdule another appointment for her to look at my knee, and left. She didn't even hear me out, or listen to the problem I had.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson was very professional, had reviewed my chart and had a game plan started before I met her. I appreciate her willingness to take the time to ask questions and really listen to the answers I gave. She brought me up on my vaccinations, helped me schedule allergy and a mammogram. I look forward to working with her to understand how I can help myself be healthier and happier.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Disappointed. As a new Kaiser patient I felt I had no input in my care. I felt dismissed.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a great visit. Dr. Carlson ordered an x-ray and provided excellent care for my hip.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor takes excellent care of me.

January 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is so personable. I'm glad to happy to have her as my PCP.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doesn't seem to listen or that it is that important. I always feel alittle unsatified after a visit.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fabulous care provider!!!!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cynthia A. Carlson was the best doctor I have ever been assigned to!

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love dr Carlson! very difficult visit and I received support and information I really needed. thorough as always but such caring makes me so happy she is my doctor

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is great. Sometimes she runs very far behind, but I don't mind because she is a fabulous doctor.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that Dr. Carlson gives all of her patients her attention and I am willing to wait to be seen by her because I know that she will not short me on any time or attention

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is friendly and efficient, but I don't feel as though she responds to my health concerns. My health concerns seem typical, minor and not worthy of being addressed. She goes through my health issues as though it is simply to check the computer documentation, rather than actually addressing how to fix the issue. I mentioned the frequent painful hand muscle spasms I experience and she did not have any questions for me on the matter. My concerns about skin cancer are ignored even though I indicated I would like to be referred to a dermatologist. It has finally dawned on me that for 3 years Dr. Carlson has not talked to me about how to care for my chronic pain and/or chronic kidney disease, level 3 since it was discovered in 2012....3 years ago.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Swedish Hospital Medical Center
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine