Cynthia A. Carlson MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Battle Ground Medical Office
720 W Main St.
Suite 15
Battle Ground, WA 98604

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 323 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

I like Cynthia Carlson very much.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She makes me feel very comfortable

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cynthia spends a lot of time on education and prevention. Superb manner. I have great confidence in her.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is the ultimate and caring professional.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is proactive in my care. She is amazing!

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Carlson never rushes me, and spends good quality time with me.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would not have this procedure done with anyone but Carlson. She is very no-fluff in her explainations and very clear about what I should expect.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent on-time appointment with Dr. Carlson...virtually no wait whatsoever. All staff I met were courteous and welcoming.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Carlson overall is a decent doctor: she was friendly and knew what she was doing. However, I gave her very low ratings due to how she treated my knee issue. At the end of the visit, I told her I was having some knee problems. She told me I had to schdule another appointment for her to look at my knee, and left. She didn't even hear me out, or listen to the problem I had.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson was very professional, had reviewed my chart and had a game plan started before I met her. I appreciate her willingness to take the time to ask questions and really listen to the answers I gave. She brought me up on my vaccinations, helped me schedule allergy and a mammogram. I look forward to working with her to understand how I can help myself be healthier and happier.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Disappointed. As a new Kaiser patient I felt I had no input in my care. I felt dismissed.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was a great visit. Dr. Carlson ordered an x-ray and provided excellent care for my hip.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor takes excellent care of me.

January 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is so personable. I'm glad to happy to have her as my PCP.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doesn't seem to listen or that it is that important. I always feel alittle unsatified after a visit.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Fabulous care provider!!!!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Cynthia A. Carlson was the best doctor I have ever been assigned to!

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love dr Carlson! very difficult visit and I received support and information I really needed. thorough as always but such caring makes me so happy she is my doctor

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Carlson is great. Sometimes she runs very far behind, but I don't mind because she is a fabulous doctor.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that Dr. Carlson gives all of her patients her attention and I am willing to wait to be seen by her because I know that she will not short me on any time or attention

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carlson is friendly and efficient, but I don't feel as though she responds to my health concerns. My health concerns seem typical, minor and not worthy of being addressed. She goes through my health issues as though it is simply to check the computer documentation, rather than actually addressing how to fix the issue. I mentioned the frequent painful hand muscle spasms I experience and she did not have any questions for me on the matter. My concerns about skin cancer are ignored even though I indicated I would like to be referred to a dermatologist. It has finally dawned on me that for 3 years Dr. Carlson has not talked to me about how to care for my chronic pain and/or chronic kidney disease, level 3 since it was discovered in 2012....3 years ago.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Swedish Hospital Medical Center
Seattle WA

Board Certification ?


Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine