Cynthia A. McPhee MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 58 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

*Dr. McPhee is amazing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we tell everyone we can that Dr.McPhee is incredible. She responds very promptly remembers our children and provides excellent care

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPhee is awesome!

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. McPhee is a good dr & person. Has lots of knowledge about children.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McPhee is wonderful!

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a well child visit back to back for a [age] month old and [age] year old. Physician was nice but didn't spend much time with us or have much conversation.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. McPhee!!

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We LOVE *Dr. McPhee.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. McPhee! We hope she stays around for a while!

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McPhee is wonderful-- so attentive and a great listener.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. McPhee has been our doctor for 13 years and always goes above and beyond with her care of our children. We adore and trust her.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon, and currently live just a stone's throw from my childhood home. I attended Stanford University and met my Australian husband there. We lived in Australia for two years, spent four months traveling in Asia, and then made our way home to Portland. I completed medical school at Oregon Health and Science University, and did my residency training at Children's Hospital Los Angeles. Two of my three children were born while I was in medical school, and my youngest was born while I was in residency. I love to read and to cook, but my biggest passion is sports - I play soccer myself, but have even more fun watching my kids play their sports.

About my practice

I believe being a pediatrician is the best job around. My work challenges me intellectually every day, and at the same time I get to enjoy building relationships with my patients and their families. I consider my patients my extended family, and proudly watch my patients grow from tiny babies to accomplished young adults. In addition to my clinic work at the Sunset Clinic, I am an Attending Physician at Doernbecher Children's Hospital, and have taken on some administrative duties as well. This variety keeps my practice stimulating - there is never a dull day!

How I thrive

My family keeps me grounded, and helps me to thrive. Much of our free time is spent playing or watching sports, but we also believe it is important to give back to the community. For several years we have volunteered as a family at the Portland Rescue Mission, serving food to the homeless. This has helped us all to appreciate how very fortunate we are.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics