Cynthia D. Caraballo-Hunt MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 106 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

*Dr. Caraballo-Hunt showed a lot of concern and was willing to order testing & specialist referrals to help me move toward a diagnosis for my chronic health problems.

May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cynthia Caraballo-Hunt was great. Excellent dr. who showed concern & suggested ways I cold help heal my sinus & possible further treatment if did not get better. One of best drs. I've had in Kaiser.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Caraballo-Hunt was very kind and treated me very well. If I have to change primary I would come to her,.

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was nice but lacked the people skills to make patients with anxiety feel better.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best internist at KP.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was friendly and put me at ease.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended my Dr. to one of my friends.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Caraballo hunt and I are just getting to know each other. She seems very knowledgeable and caring for her patients.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nMy primary concerns were my allergies & lungs - the doctor spent minimal time on this. I mentioned that I have wrestled with depression in the past. My doctor had greater concern for this than I felt was necessary & requested I complete a survey that seemed pointless to me at this time - as my mood has been pretty good lately.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the first time meeting with Dr. Hunt and I was very pleased with the time she spent with me asking and answering questions. I came away with an excellent understanding of the treatment and what I needed to do after my visit.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Carabello-Hunt was absolutely excellent -- and diagnosed my problem right away.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I do not feel that this provider was truly invested in understanding my healthcare needs, and finding a solution or answering my questions. She did not make me feelcomfortable. She also wasn't thorough - she indicated that I should have my blood drawn and then forgot to set me up for that. She lacked empathy for my health history.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caraballo-Hunt listened to my concerns & answered all the questions I had about medications and treatment. Nad there is scheduled follow-up - very thorough.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've had Cynthia in the past and she's just as great as she was 10 years ago, even remembered me. She explained to me and put in my file about the [vaccine], how I shouldn't have all of it and why. No other Dr has caught that before that I've gone to.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had to evaluate physician on one visit, but *Dr. Caraballo-Hunt was knowledgeable, professional, & sincerely caring - can't imagine better beside manner. Very impressed - glad she was available for family doctor.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caraballo-Hunt & her assistant were of the utmost personal & professional. I can say nothing negative or demeaning in their care. I am pleased to be under their care in every respect.

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor spent time to make sure my concerns were addressed.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appt. with Dr. Carabello as I was trying to find a new GP. She was very thorough in assessing my current health and health history, and paid attention to my concerns and questions. I am quite happy to have her as my physician of record.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caraballo is thorough & kind. Didn't know what was causing symptoms but ordered testing and I left with a game plan of what to do.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best experience I have had with a Doctor and that is saying a lot because I have had excellent Drs with Kaiser but Dr Caraballo-Hunt is exceptional. I was impressed with her explanations and her ability to project concern with non judgement.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough good things about her. She was very friendly courteous, and thorough. We discovered we both love to travel and she took the time to talk to me about our travels - and hers as well. She is superb in every way.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved my doctor helping me with my pain and made her my primary!

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this doctor! I feel. very respected and listened to by her

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent provider listen to all my issues and advised according

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excelent care and advice

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Ohio. My mother (an X-ray technician) and grandmother (nurse) both trained at MetroGeneral (now MetroHealth) in Cleveland, where I also trained to be a family physician. My mother worked for Kaiser Permanente in Cleveland for more than 20 years, and I was a member of Kaiser Permanente growing up. I am so excited now to be part of this organization, caring for people in the Pacific Northwest. I moved to Oregon about 15 years ago with my family to make a life in this wonderful state. When I'm not working, I like to travel, cook, swim, ski, ride horses, run, cycle, and occasionally play the piano.

About my practice

Several dynamic attending physicians in my residency inspired me to practice full-spectrum family medicine. Now I enjoy caring for the entire family, from birthing infants to helping members when they are preparing to die. I would hope that every patient feels better when they leave our office than when they arrived. It is exciting to provide high-quality care to Kaiser Permanente members and also to support residents in their training--a journey that I find both personally and professionally rewarding. My patients have been such a great source of learning to me, and I know that they will continue to teach our students and residents.

How I thrive

I find that physical activity is a great way for me to transition from work to home. I enjoy setting fitness goals and enlisting friends, family, and co-workers to join me. My parents were both from Puerto Rico, and I enjoy spending time in tropical destinations--but other places too. Our family has traveled together to Tanzania, Greece, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, England, Scotland, France, Spain, Mexico, Thailand, Canada, and the Dalmatian Coast. As part of our experience, we enjoy reading, taking photos, and cooking to help us recreate and remember our adventures. Closer to home, I have been involved with The Portland Kitchen (TPK), an after-school program that teaches at-risk youth how to cook. They learn culinary skills--but many more life skills, as well. My family and I have enjoyed working with TPK from its inception to its maturity as a fully funded organization, and I am proud of the students who have gone through this program. I hope that many more Portland teens will benefit from it.

Medical School ?

Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Case Western Reserve University (MetroHealth)
Cleveland OH

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine