Cynthia D. Caraballo-Hunt MD
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details

No reviews available. ?

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 0 Ratings
  • 12 Comments

Did not addressed my concern I had on a couple of things just by passed them. May give her one more visit.

June 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caraballo-Hunt & her assistant were of the utmost personal & professional. I can say nothing negative or demeaning in their care. I am pleased to be under their care in every respect.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my doctor spent time to make sure my concerns were addressed.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appt. with Dr. Carabello as I was trying to find a new GP. She was very thorough in assessing my current health and health history, and paid attention to my concerns and questions. I am quite happy to have her as my physician of record.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Caraballo is thorough & kind. Didn't know what was causing symptoms but ordered testing and I left with a game plan of what to do.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best experience I have had with a Doctor and that is saying a lot because I have had excellent Drs with Kaiser but Dr Caraballo-Hunt is exceptional. I was impressed with her explanations and her ability to project concern with non judgement.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough good things about her. She was very friendly courteous, and thorough. We discovered we both love to travel and she took the time to talk to me about our travels - and hers as well. She is superb in every way.

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved my doctor helping me with my pain and made her my primary!

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love this doctor! I feel. very respected and listened to by her

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased to h ave *Dr. Caraballo. I have recommended her to several friends. She even got me to get a flu shot which I have resisted in the past.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent provider listen to all my issues and advised according

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excelent care and advice

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Ohio. My mother (an X-ray technician) and grandmother (nurse) both trained at MetroGeneral (now MetroHealth) in Cleveland, where I also trained to be a family physician. My mother worked for Kaiser Permanente in Cleveland for more than 20 years, and I was a member of Kaiser Permanente growing up. I am so excited now to be part of this organization, caring for people in the Pacific Northwest. I moved to Oregon about 15 years ago with my family to make a life in this wonderful state. When I'm not working, I like to travel, cook, swim, ski, ride horses, run, cycle, and occasionally play the piano.

About my practice

Several dynamic attending physicians in my residency inspired me to practice full-spectrum family medicine. Now I enjoy caring for the entire family, from birthing infants to helping members when they are preparing to die. I would hope that every patient feels better when they leave our office than when they arrived. It is exciting to provide high-quality care to Kaiser Permanente members and also to support residents in their training--a journey that I find both personally and professionally rewarding. My patients have been such a great source of learning to me, and I know that they will continue to teach our students and residents.

How I thrive

I find that physical activity is a great way for me to transition from work to home. I enjoy setting fitness goals and enlisting friends, family, and co-workers to join me. My parents were both from Puerto Rico, and I enjoy spending time in tropical destinations--but other places too. Our family has traveled together to Tanzania, Greece, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, England, Scotland, France, Spain, Mexico, Thailand, Canada, and the Dalmatian Coast. As part of our experience, we enjoy reading, taking photos, and cooking to help us recreate and remember our adventures. Closer to home, I have been involved with The Portland Kitchen (TPK), an after-school program that teaches at-risk youth how to cook. They learn culinary skills--but many more life skills, as well. My family and I have enjoyed working with TPK from its inception to its maturity as a fully funded organization, and I am proud of the students who have gone through this program. I hope that many more Portland teens will benefit from it.

Medical School ?

Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus