Cynthia J. Goldor MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 92 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

Doctor and staff were kind and understanding. The doctor took time to be thorough and informative.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor seemed dismissive about my own ability to judge my symptoms, was too quick to conclude a particular diagnosis based on my weight and pre-existing mental health conditions and didn't explain any other reasons for her conclusions or even say, "let's rule out the most likely diagnosis so that we can pinpoint exactly what's happening"

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldor on my first visit with her was knowledgeable about health needs. She seemed happy and secure in her job. She explained how to use the medication. She was smiling and respectful.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've thoroughly enjoyed *Dr. Goldor and *Wendy, MA during my appointments. They're always on time and very personable. // Thank you for your continued care and concerns after my past unfortunate pregnancy experience. Thank you!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goldor is FANTASTIC. She provides me with more information than I know what to do with. In a very good way!!!

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldor truly listens and appears concerned, very pleasant, easy to talk to.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldor one of the best doctors at Kaiser I've ever had since I've been a member over 35 years!!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Took the time to talk with me, listen and answer my questions.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time to see her, and she was wonderful... it felt like I had known her for a long time. very considerate, warm and kind.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always nervous about doctor visits. *Dr. Goldor always has a nice quiet way of making you relax. She is just happy and wonderful! Her assistants are so very, very nice and calming too!

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time visiting *Dr. Goldor and I really enjoyed her! She was super fun, caring and really informative.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Goldor is the best, my rating for her is off the chart; I love her dearly.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Goldor was the first doctor to listen to me in years.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although she smiled and acted friendly, this Dr. felt rushed and phony to me. She did not listen. She spoke to me in a patronizing way, and assumed that I am mistaken about my own experience and my own body. When I asked an additional question. she said she did not have time to go into that, that we had gotten a late start. (I was on time for my appt., and things moved right along.) She said if I wanted to discuss that question, I could make another appt. and come back another time.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During my visit, Dr. Goldor "diagnosed" my issue and ordered a lab test to confirm her "diagnosis". Despite not having concrete evidence supporting her diagnosis and verbal answers to her questions during the visit that contradicted her diagnosis, I was not given follow-up instructions in the event that she was wrong. At no point did Dr. Goldor treat my issue with the importance which it deserved, given that one of the common side effects of the actual issue I was suffering with is Sepsis.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldor was very kind, caring and easy to talk with - lovely lady - I arrived early for the appt. - and she took me right in. Wish her much love and kindness as she works with her patients.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care in every way by Dr and her assistant. Follow up was excellent as well. I greatly appreciate my good experience.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. The doctor was so friendly and put me at ease when I was really scared.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a lot of questions before setting up surgery, I set appointment to be longer so I had time to ask questions find out more about surgery. The dr needed to end apt before I had all of my questions answered, said I can talk more at our pre op apt. I want to have answers and feel more comfortable before the pre op.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Goldar is amazing. I was very anxious coming in and she completely addressed my needs and explained my options. She really seems to care.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very bad experience with the doctor and nurse waited over an hour to get seen.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from California, but have lived in Washington and Oregon since 2005. The joke is: I will only live in the West Coast! I began my residency training at a Kaiser Permanente medical center in Northern California and have been with Kaiser Permanente almost continuously since. I truly believe in the Kaiser Permanente medical system and feel honored to work here. Obstetrics and Gynecology appealed to me from my first experience as a medical student. I love caring for women throughout their lives and appreciate the diverse health care issues women face.

About my practice

I love caring for women from the moment they consider conception, through a healthy pregnancy and to delivery. I enjoy all aspects of Obstetrics and Gynecology and am particularly interested in normal as well as high-risk obstetrics, diagnosis and treatment of abnormal pap smears, abnormal bleeding, contraceptive counseling, and menopausal symptoms. Providing a friendly, collegial environment in which patients can share concerns, ideas and information is important to me. I believe communication is key for patients to make informed decisions about their health care.

How I thrive

My husband and I are parents to triplets who keep us very busy! Our family enjoys traveling with our dogs, hiking, and exploring the amazing vistas of Oregon. I love cooking and experimenting with new recipes. I also enjoy reading, visiting with my extended family, and watching my kids flourish.

Medical School ?

University of California, California College of Medicine
Irvine