Cynthia Kathleen Seitz MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 55 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

*Dr. Seitz is fantastic - down to earth, listens, & gives advice/suggestions w/o judgment.

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seitz is so awesome, kind, and caring. I have recommended her to a few of my friends and they all think she is awesome as well.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Seitz is the kind of pediatrician all parents dream of waiting with when it comes to their children's health and well-being. She is seemingly always available for questions and concerns, and is very selfless with her personal time if my children need to be seen.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Seitz was great - would like to keep seeing her for my baby.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seitz and [name], MA and [name] RN are absolutely fantastic Kaiser and all patients are so blessed to have them!

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i love our doctor!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we love our doctor!

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seitz is a great provider and we are very pleased to have her.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seitz is extremely helpful, she has such a great way with the kids. She has great knowledge to share about alternative options. For instance I don't want my kid to drink dairy milk so she suggested cashew, almond or coconut milk. She is just amazing!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seitz & her nurses/assistants are wonderful.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this doctor.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Seitz goes above and beyond to meet our family's needs. patient with my questions and gives clear/concise explanations of her thinking...always asks for imputed. took time to personally call me with explanations of test results and next steps

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you *Dr. Seitz, we are so blessed to have you as our pediatrician!

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Were so grateful to have found *Dr. Seitz! She treats our girls with such compassion and concern. She's fantastic at responding to email concerns as well, which is SO appreciated as a new mom.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seitz is an excellent doctor! Our family is so happy with the care she provided us. She is so friendly, courteous, professional & she just provided us with the best service. I feel like she really cares for my children & wants the best for them & to provide them with the best care. I couldn't ask for a better doctor! My boys love her.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Seitz!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a fantastic doctor. I fully respect *Dr. Seitz and feel she really listens and cares for her staff and patients. She is a mom too and I feel she related as a professional advisor/doctor but also as a person/woman/mom. Super impressed each time we come in. Thank you.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Seitz is amazing-so patient, kind, knowledgeable and provides a lot of great information.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seitz is the best pediatrician! She is knowledgeable, thorough, friendly attentive. We will stay with Kaiser because of her!

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the best doctor and really cares for kids.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she rocks!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Before coming to Kaiser Permanente, I cared for hospitalized patients among an underserved population in Nevada and facilitated medical student and resident education. The Pacific Northwest is a wonderful place to raise children and to practice pediatrics. Having two children of my own has helped me understand the challenges that parents face, and I hope to help my families make good choices for their health.

About my practice

I fully encourage all children to be vaccinated because it protects them as individuals and protects our community. My role in administration allows me to be a voice for children and to promote practices that support child wellness and make their health a priority.

How I thrive

I believe kids thrive by playing outside, getting dirty, eating vegetables, limiting exposure to electronics, and getting enough sleep at night. One of our favorite family activities is hiking to a waterfall while chomping on carrots and snap peas (even better when they come from our home garden).

Medical School ?

University of Nevada School of Medicine
Reno

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Nevada
Reno NV

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics