Cynthia Tai MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Lake Road Nephrology Center
6902 SE Lake Road, Suite 100
Milwaukie, OR 97267

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 88 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

*Dr. Tai is an excellent doctor. She is the best of Kaiser.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tai is the greatest and all of her staff - team are also.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did not have to wait, on time, explained all questions, I could understand. Thanks very much.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tai is a very nice & likable person.

November 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to have such a good doctor as *Dr. Tai. Thanks, [name]

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always pleasure to see *Dr. Tai.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Cynthia Tai is one of the BEST nephrologists @ Kaiser. I have appreciated her care & advice very much. She is a true asset!

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good care.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Tai is great. Willing to discuss anything even if not directly related to kidney problems.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience -

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Tai!

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Cynthia Tai is the best. I trust her with my life. She listens & cares. A+.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my doctor she is very nice -

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tai is excellent she goes above and beyond in her care and concern. We are blessed to have her as a doctor.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased to be a patient of *Dr. Cynthia Tai. She is always concerned about my well being & answers all of my questions. She always sets up appointments for classes that I my need to attend. She has my complete trust.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tai is a wonderful caring doctor.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tai is an excellent physician. She is warm and friendly in a very pleasant way. She never has made me feel that my questions were silly and answered each one carefully. I feel very blessed to have her as my doctor.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tai is the best ever!!

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience *Dr. Tia is an excellent doctor.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tia in an excellent doctor, and I would recommend her.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tai is absolutely - the best - I have done well by her & my kidneys are functioning well thanks to her. [name]

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tai is excellent in her care and her knowledge. We are blessed to have her for our doctor.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every thing went very well.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Tai!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Tai very much she is very helpful.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It's been good - Thank you.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I tell my children about the winters of 20 degree below zero temperatures or six foot high snow drifts and the summers with giant relentless, buzzing mosquitoes that I grew up with in Michigan and Winnipeg, Canada they give me skeptical looks that come from kids that have only known the beauty of the Pacific Northwest. I have lived here since 1996, but am still always amazed by how lucky I am to have landed in a place like this. After finishing college, I did basic cell biology research in diabetes for several years before deciding I wanted to help people in a more direct way. I went on to attend medical school at the University of Minnesota. I moved here to do a residency in Internal Medicine at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU). I ended up completing the final year of my residency at the University of Colorado to be with my husband. But, I always knew that I wanted to return to Oregon. I decided to do my nephrology fellowship at OHSU and have been here ever since.

About my practice

I have worked at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) and in private practice but, for me, Kaiser Permanente truly embodies the types of medicine that I believe in. We work as a multidisciplinary team in the Department of Nephrology. I have great support from our pharmacists, nurse coordinators, medical assistants, a dietitian, and a social worker to try to keep our patients healthy. As a Nephrologist, I like caring for patients with complex medical issues. I feel privileged to care for many of my patients for years. I have a practice that consists of patients with complicated hypertension, acute and chronic kidney disease, as well as dialysis and transplant patients.

How I thrive

I thrive by working hard at a job that I love, but also remembering that it is my family keeps me going. My husband and I and our two children camp, hike, and continue to explore the Pacific Northwest together. I try to volunteer as much as possible at my children's school. I love to read and cook, and I also try to squeeze in a daily run.

Medical School ?

University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis

Medical Training ?

Nephrology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Nephrology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine