Cynthia W. Colven MD
4.3 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.3
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.2
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.2
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.2
    Explanations
  • 4.3
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 50 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

I was very pleased with *Dr. Colven and her assistant. Both were pleasing to be around and both were good at explaining what was wrong.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far, I'm glad she is my provider and I think she understands my problems of age (81).

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed Dr. Colven

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Colven was very pleasant & addressed my concerns well.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The wait to see dr. was nearly 1 hr. However, she did give me the time I needed to cover all my questions, etc. I was pleased with that I did not feel rushed.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time visit and was very pleased with the ease of communicating my concerns, issues with Dr. Colven.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was rude, cut me short when explaining my symptoms or answering questions. rude statements made on assumptions I had to correct her on.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff is very kind and down to earth - from receptionists to doctor. It made the appointment easy and stress free.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colven was very thorough and explained next steps and ordered lab work to be done the following month. She followed up on a concern that I had discussed with other physicians. I felt listened to. To me, being listened to is a very important quality in a physician.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both myself and my wife we so impressed with Dr. Colvin that we switched our PCP to her after this visit. This was the first time I saw Dr. Colvin and she listened to me, didn't lecture, and came up with a plan to help me. I really appreciated her open mindedness and bed side manner. Very impressed.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville