Cynthia W. Colven MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 179 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Dr Colven and I will work well together

May 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great customer service.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we actually had a conversation, not just a question and answer session. She listened and explained with care. Very appreciated.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time meeting Dr. Colven. She was great. Didn't talk down to [child] at all.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Warm and friendly Dr. I was apprehensive as I'm new to Kaiser, but she asked me my thoughts and didn't rush our 1st visit.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very well. New patient visit. It was hard for me to leave prior doctor but I think I will really like my new doctor.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colven was very attentive and so was her nursing staff.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Colvin to be a smart, caring, and good listener. I think I could talk to her about anything. I like her sense of humor also. I actually enjoyed my appointment.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the quick times for the labs & the quality care & concern (provided by *Dr. Colven).

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a trans. woman, and am always a bit nervous about being accepted. *Dr. Colven was very accepting and open. I am so thankful to have her as my doctor now.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so very pleased to have *Cynthia Colven for my primary care doctor. She is excellent, and so good to prescribe whatever care and prescriptions to change to whatever health problems have come up! I love having appointments with her!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was so rude to me. I felt like she mom shamed and body shamed me - and didn't really care about the issue I was going in for - Left very disappointed & frustrated.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. didn't know I'd ever been in to be seen by her before. Assumed I hadn't because this was an ER follow-up. I would like a doctor who looks at my health record before coming in to see me. I sent an email less than a week after this appointment and it took 4 days for a response. I had a phone appt. after that, and that went very well.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Colven and look forward to her being my primary physician.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

easy to communicate with, listened and answered questions fully.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colven was excellent.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colven was very nice and has a great bedside manner. She took care of everything I asked for and more.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colven was very good. She helped me with several problems I've been having. She was good about explaining things and she even has a good service of humor!

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. Colven and her assistant. Both were pleasing to be around and both were good at explaining what was wrong.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far, I'm glad she is my provider and I think she understands my problems of age (81).

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed Dr. Colven

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Colven was very pleasant & addressed my concerns well.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The wait to see dr. was nearly 1 hr. However, she did give me the time I needed to cover all my questions, etc. I was pleased with that I did not feel rushed.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time visit and was very pleased with the ease of communicating my concerns, issues with Dr. Colven.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was rude, cut me short when explaining my symptoms or answering questions. rude statements made on assumptions I had to correct her on.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff is very kind and down to earth - from receptionists to doctor. It made the appointment easy and stress free.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colven was very thorough and explained next steps and ordered lab work to be done the following month. She followed up on a concern that I had discussed with other physicians. I felt listened to. To me, being listened to is a very important quality in a physician.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both myself and my wife we so impressed with Dr. Colvin that we switched our PCP to her after this visit. This was the first time I saw Dr. Colvin and she listened to me, didn't lecture, and came up with a plan to help me. I really appreciated her open mindedness and bed side manner. Very impressed.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine