Cynthia W. Colven MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 221 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

took my concerns seriously and referred me to a specialist which is exactly what I was requesting

August 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colven is wonderful.

June 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Colven. She was very friendly and kind. She answered my question & realized I need more explanation which she gave - she returned to all my concerns and laughed with my goofy ones - I was very comfortable with *Dr. Colven - a very positive experience. Her nurse was very nice & kind also I am happy she is my new doctor.

June 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with care given by *Dr. Colven.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Colven and I will work well together

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great customer service.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

we actually had a conversation, not just a question and answer session. She listened and explained with care. Very appreciated.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time meeting Dr. Colven. She was great. Didn't talk down to [child] at all.

February 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Warm and friendly Dr. I was apprehensive as I'm new to Kaiser, but she asked me my thoughts and didn't rush our 1st visit.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very well. New patient visit. It was hard for me to leave prior doctor but I think I will really like my new doctor.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Colvin to be a smart, caring, and good listener. I think I could talk to her about anything. I like her sense of humor also. I actually enjoyed my appointment.

October 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved the quick times for the labs & the quality care & concern (provided by *Dr. Colven).

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a trans. woman, and am always a bit nervous about being accepted. *Dr. Colven was very accepting and open. I am so thankful to have her as my doctor now.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so very pleased to have *Cynthia Colven for my primary care doctor. She is excellent, and so good to prescribe whatever care and prescriptions to change to whatever health problems have come up! I love having appointments with her!

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was so rude to me. I felt like she mom shamed and body shamed me - and didn't really care about the issue I was going in for - Left very disappointed & frustrated.

July 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with Dr. Colven and look forward to her being my primary physician.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

easy to communicate with, listened and answered questions fully.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Colven was very nice and has a great bedside manner. She took care of everything I asked for and more.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far, I'm glad she is my provider and I think she understands my problems of age (81).

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed Dr. Colven

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The wait to see dr. was nearly 1 hr. However, she did give me the time I needed to cover all my questions, etc. I was pleased with that I did not feel rushed.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

1st time visit and was very pleased with the ease of communicating my concerns, issues with Dr. Colven.

January 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was rude, cut me short when explaining my symptoms or answering questions. rude statements made on assumptions I had to correct her on.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Staff is very kind and down to earth - from receptionists to doctor. It made the appointment easy and stress free.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Colven was very thorough and explained next steps and ordered lab work to be done the following month. She followed up on a concern that I had discussed with other physicians. I felt listened to. To me, being listened to is a very important quality in a physician.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both myself and my wife we so impressed with Dr. Colvin that we switched our PCP to her after this visit. This was the first time I saw Dr. Colvin and she listened to me, didn't lecture, and came up with a plan to help me. I really appreciated her open mindedness and bed side manner. Very impressed.

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine