Dana S. Smith MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

I went to the dr. w/nasal packing (tamponade) & was very concerned about dr. in removing this - *Dr. Smith was able to alleviate my concern & proceeded to remove the packing & give me information about care of nasal tissue -.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Smith and his team were very professional and provided excellent care to our daughter. Though *Dr. Smith is quiet, which concerned me, he expertly answered our technical questions. We are very happy with his skills in our daughter's care.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved my Dr. great care.

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider *Dr. Smith as an exceptional doctor. Even before I received the survey I rated *Dr. Smith,a 10+. He is a gentle soul, kind, considerate and very good at what he does. He operated on my mouth and did an excellent job.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional - the best! Outstanding!

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment was very informative and liked, Dr, Smith and his manner 0f confidence, I appreciate him seeing me.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dana Smith has the best "bed side manner" of any doctor. My husband came to the appointment with me & agrees.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Dana was very gentle. I was worried, but he made me feel better. *Dana cared how I felt.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Smith and assistant are outstanding!

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. SMith has been my daughter's doctor for over 9 years. I fully trust his abilities in care for [name]. He has her best interest in mind. He has always taken the time to thoroughly explain everything to me and make us feel comfortable.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Meeting *Dr. Dana S. Smith I felt compassion, sensitivity, professionalism & that he was very knowledgeable of my situation. I feel like I am in very good hands with this upcoming surgery on [date]. [name]

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Smith was great!

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Dana Smith was wonderful. He is the first ENT I saw in the past 2 years that actually resolved my problem of breathing difficulty in my right nostril. Dana Smith resolved the issues quickly identified the problem, cause & schedule surgery.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Smith and his staff were kind, caring & answered any questions I asked. *Dr Smith made suggestions re: seen protection & possible _____ at a later date. I'm very satisfied with his care.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice Doctor. Went above and beyond in my opinion.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Smith is the best!

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. SMITH IS VERY NICE

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Smith quickly showed an understanding of my long-standing malady and the gravity of the medical problem. He laid out a course of action to begin addressing my medical problem. Dr. Smith made this an excellent experience!!!

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Smith is a great surgeon. Thrilled with my outcome!

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is or was the last time I see *Dr. Smith. Have had 2 surgeries and many appointments and almost wish it wasn't over -

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville

Medical Training ?

Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor MI

Otolaryngology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology