Daniel H. Copp MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 166 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Dr. Copp rocks!!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was an awesome visit. Both Dr. Copp and the nurse were tremendous!!

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Copp is very caring doctor never rushed very thorough. Wish there were more doc. like him.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a fine person.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Copp he has a good rapport with his patients.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor w/great bedside manner, follows through on medical problems.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been and am very pleased with *Dr. Copp after switching to him from a previous provider.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is very nice

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Copp gave us individualized attention and made us feel cared about. He was kind & knowledgeable. My son is 2, and he went above & beyond to make him comfortable. Great work!

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Copp answered and found treatment for a problem on my foot that out of area dr.'s had no answer for. I'm healing very quickly now.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. I hope to have *Dr. Copp as my doctor for years to come.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my 1st visit with Dr Copp. I am very pleased and would recommend him.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Copp was very attentive to my medical concerns, kind and caring. I can't say enough! *Dr. Copp and his nurse [name] are awesome! Thank you.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Copp is a number one. *Dr. Copp is the very best provider I have had since I have been with Kaiser.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doc.!!

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Copp is to me a very good doctor, I'm very pleased with his work for me.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor show to me the care I needed and I thank him a lot <3

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt Dr.Copp was sincerely concerned about my well being from a holistic perspective. He asked me about not only my physical concerns, but also my emotional state after my accident. I also appreciated how thorough he was in assessing my physical status. I really appreciated my visit.

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Copp and his staff always provide excellent care. Dr. Copp conducts himself in a professional and caring manner. He always takes care to review my history, and never gives me the feeling he needs to rush off. I feel he is there for me. He also responds to questions I pose through the e-mail rapidly, and concientiously. I feel lucky to have him as my physician. // I always appreciate Dr. Copp advice. I respect his knowlege. He does his homework. I once expressed my frustration of not being able to aquire enough calcium through my diet. I dont tollerate milk products. He provided me a through list of alternatives.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

LOVE *Dr. Copp and his nurse/assistant.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Copp is an excellent dr.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding experience. I really enjoyed my first visit with *Dr. Copp. He was very down to earth and clearly discussed my health issues. Entire visit was a positive experience.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit!

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best dr. I have had yet. Very caring great listener and no problem to small. His assist. is just ask kind as the doc. wish I had found him sooner.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Kaiser all my professional life and my retirement time. This care provider, Dr. Copp, was/is the very best doctors at Kaiser. He is competent, effective, and great decision making, when it comes to patient care issues.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Copp was very thorough in his questions and exam, helped me to consider possibilities and options, and I left feeling like I was informed and able to deal positively with my concern.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the 1st visit with *Dr. Copp but even with this 1st visit, we feel very confident has a keeper. We really enjoyed our visit, *Dr. Copp seemed to be really interested in both my both my wife & I as patient.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is very good.

September 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kopt actually checked with pharmacy to see if another medication for the same problem could make me less nauseated. He called me at home later with the answer.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Enjoyed my visit.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Memphis, Tennessee but have completely lost my accent. I moved to the Pacific Northwest for college and have pretty much stayed since. I completed my undergraduate, medical training, and residency in Seattle, Washington. Before knowing I wanted to study medicine, I majored in Southeast Asian studies and lived in Vietnam for several years after college. Though you might not guess it, I can speak Vietnamese!

About my practice

I am a full spectrum Family Medicine doctor. Until 2014, I delivered babies and managed patients in the hospital in addition to the clinic. I care for patients from the beginning to the end of their lives, including prenatal patients and infants. I also perform a variety of procedures in clinic. My general philosophy is that patients should take an active role in their health care and that we should make all medical decisions as a team.

How I thrive

I love eating good food, which I balance with near daily exercise in the form of running and a stationary bike. I also like to walk, hike, and play tennis with my two children. I play the cello (though not very well) and really enjoy reading fiction and watching movies. I love photography, but mostly just photograph my children.

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle