Daniel I. Da Graca MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 213 Ratings
  • 36 Comments

I commend *Dr. Graca for his professionalism, patience and listening to my concerns. His explanation about my problems and treatment options were in an understanding manner that gave me confidence and comfort. He made me feel like he is part of my family who is worried about my situation. My family felt that way too. Thanks to *Dr. Graca and his staff.

July 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is an outstanding communication. He is helpful with questions and carefully researches question and his staff does as well. I like him and trust him.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Having *Dr. Da Graca as my doctor has been a real privilege, I guess one could say. I have a lot of trust and confidence in his expertise.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is very knowledgeable about new oncology research and keeps me updated about the current treatment.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought *Dr. Da Graca was very personable and very interested & concerned about my leukemia. He was filling in while *Dr. [name] was out of town and had obviously taken the time to update himself on my condition he personally followed up by telephone on my CBC tests & reviewed them with me. I would certainly like to have him for my primary oncologist.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Da Graca has been a key part of what, to date, is a successful treatment, and I really appreciate his responsiveness to my concerns and efforts on my behalf.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca had been taking care of me for over two years. I have ever confidence and faith in him.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Da Graca has always been willing to listen to my questions and concerns and to address them thoroughly. He seems to be very knowledgeable.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is the absolute best -I am fortunate and grateful he is my oncology provider.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Da Graca is the best! I trust him completely.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is one in a million - caring, professional, intelligent and upbeat. So blessed to have him as my oncologist.

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca was excellent!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You have a wonderful staff. Great Dr., don't change anything.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Da Graca!! "Oncology" is stressful yet his kindness, patience, extreme knowledge makes these appointments bearable.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is the KINDEST, most gentle doctor I have ever seen. He takes time with his patients, is very humble, not an arrogant doctor.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca has been a great oncologist. Always answered every question, even when I asked more than once.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is great. I always feel that he is not in a hurry to answer my questions in a thorough manner.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is perfect for me. He is a star.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. DaGraca is extremely personable, a good listener and gives me all the information I need to make a decision about my treatment. He has become a good friend who I highly respect and trust.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Graca, [name], and _____ were all great. I felt cared for during a difficult time.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care my doctor and his staff is wonderful.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca has been looking after me for nearly two years. I have the utmost respect and admiration for him and all of the staff that work with him.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with *Dr. Da Graca's care we work together developing treatment and care after treatment. He has been honest and I have learned a lot about my cancer and treatment. I am confident the care he has recommended is the best for me.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Da Graca is a gem! Patient, understanding and never rushed . . . highly recommend him!

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca had review my medical records before he met with me. I was very please. I was very please with the decision we made together. He convince me to stop worrying about the cancer returning and go ahead and live my life with fear of the cancer returning.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. DaGraca was very compassionate explaining about hospice and care. Thank you.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. DaGraca is the best! Thank you. [name]

July 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Its the first time i met *Dr. DaGraca. I felt very comfortable discussing my prostate condition with him.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Da Graca was a very gracious, kind doctor. Hopefully, I will never need him again, but if I did I would certainly ask for him.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent cancer care.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. DeGraca is a wonderful care provider. I appreciated is ability to be straight forward, yet very kind and genuinely caring. I couldn't imagine a better care provider.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I want to be in a commercial for Kaiser because my care was so good. *Dr. Da Graca is a great professional and friendly doctor.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. DaGraca takes time explaining lab & chemo results and explains the situation as it is, not sugar coated.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is very helpful making me understand my treatment.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca if a very fine doctor. He is caring and empathetic. Additionally, he is a good listener and explains any areas where my wife or I might have questions.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser is so lucky to have *Dr. Da Graca! He explained my condition in words I could understand.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in Hong Kong and moved to California after high school. I always enjoyed science and math and decided to pursue a degree in chemical engineering. I worked at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, where plutonium was discovered. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience. I enjoy the concept of engineering as much as the knowledge of medicine. Both are equally intellectually challenging. After finishing my oncology training, I decided to settle in Portland, Oregon. I am impressed by the integrated model of care at Kaiser Permanente Northwest. More importantly, I think we have an amazing team.

About my practice

My clinical interests are gastrointestinal malignancies and neuroendocrine tumors. I completed training in Houston, Texas and I am grateful for great mentors and colleagues in fellowship. Treating a person is much more important than treating a disease. Having the same goal between myself and my patient is always my first priority. In my opinion, a good physician must be a good listener and I try to focus on learning the past and present of my patients. I believe a patient can only be treated properly if the physician knows and understands him or her well. This also stresses the importance of personalized care. There is no one single recipe of treatment that will fit all.

How I thrive

I enjoy living on the West Coast due to easy access to outdoor activities. I believe in a well-balanced life between my family and career. I like camping, hiking, and traveling. I plan to visit and explore all the natural wonders around Pacific Northwest with my wife and son.

Medical School ?

University of Miami School of Medicine
Miami

Medical Training ?

Hematology and Oncology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Internal Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Hematology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Medical Oncology
American Board of Internal Medicine