Daniel I. Da Graca MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 204 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

My oncologist (*Dr. [name] was on vacation - I saw *Dr. Daniel I. Da Graca), he was very informed of my condition from records. I missed seeing *Dr. [name], but was very pleased with *Dr. Da Graca.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca was excellent!

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You have a wonderful staff. Great Dr., don't change anything.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Da Graca!! "Oncology" is stressful yet his kindness, patience, extreme knowledge makes these appointments bearable.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is the KINDEST, most gentle doctor I have ever seen. He takes time with his patients, is very humble, not an arrogant doctor.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca has been a great oncologist. Always answered every question, even when I asked more than once.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is great. I always feel that he is not in a hurry to answer my questions in a thorough manner.

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is perfect for me. He is a star.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. DaGraca is extremely personable, a good listener and gives me all the information I need to make a decision about my treatment. He has become a good friend who I highly respect and trust.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Graca, [name], and _____ were all great. I felt cared for during a difficult time.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care my doctor and his staff is wonderful.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca has been looking after me for nearly two years. I have the utmost respect and admiration for him and all of the staff that work with him.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very satisfied with *Dr. Da Graca's care we work together developing treatment and care after treatment. He has been honest and I have learned a lot about my cancer and treatment. I am confident the care he has recommended is the best for me.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Da Graca is a gem! Patient, understanding and never rushed . . . highly recommend him!

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca had review my medical records before he met with me. I was very please. I was very please with the decision we made together. He convince me to stop worrying about the cancer returning and go ahead and live my life with fear of the cancer returning.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. DaGraca was very compassionate explaining about hospice and care. Thank you.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. DaGraca is the best! Thank you. [name]

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Its the first time i met *Dr. DaGraca. I felt very comfortable discussing my prostate condition with him.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Da Graca was a very gracious, kind doctor. Hopefully, I will never need him again, but if I did I would certainly ask for him.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent cancer care.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. DeGraca is a wonderful care provider. I appreciated is ability to be straight forward, yet very kind and genuinely caring. I couldn't imagine a better care provider.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I want to be in a commercial for Kaiser because my care was so good. *Dr. Da Graca is a great professional and friendly doctor.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. DaGraca takes time explaining lab & chemo results and explains the situation as it is, not sugar coated.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca is very helpful making me understand my treatment.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Da Graca if a very fine doctor. He is caring and empathetic. Additionally, he is a good listener and explains any areas where my wife or I might have questions.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser is so lucky to have *Dr. Da Graca! He explained my condition in words I could understand.

October 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in Hong Kong and moved to California after high school. I always enjoyed science and math and decided to pursue a degree in chemical engineering. I worked at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, where plutonium was discovered. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience. I enjoy the concept of engineering as much as the knowledge of medicine. Both are equally intellectually challenging. After finishing my oncology training, I decided to settle in Portland, Oregon. I am impressed by the integrated model of care at Kaiser Permanente Northwest. More importantly, I think we have an amazing team.

About my practice

My clinical interests are gastrointestinal malignancies and neuroendocrine tumors. I completed training in Houston, Texas and I am grateful for great mentors and colleagues in fellowship. Treating a person is much more important than treating a disease. Having the same goal between myself and my patient is always my first priority. In my opinion, a good physician must be a good listener and I try to focus on learning the past and present of my patients. I believe a patient can only be treated properly if the physician knows and understands him or her well. This also stresses the importance of personalized care. There is no one single recipe of treatment that will fit all.

How I thrive

I enjoy living on the West Coast due to easy access to outdoor activities. I believe in a well-balanced life between my family and career. I like camping, hiking, and traveling. I plan to visit and explore all the natural wonders around Pacific Northwest with my wife and son.

Medical School ?

University of Miami School of Medicine
Miami

Medical Training ?

Hematology and Oncology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Internal Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston TX

Board Certification ?

Medical Oncology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Hematology
American Board of Internal Medicine