Daniel J. Constien MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 201 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

My doctor is a caring physician who understands and follow up my medical problems to my greatest satisfaction.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien is the best primary care provider I've ever had !

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and thorough.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was great,he was patient,explained everything, gave me all options and carried out what was needed with care

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was prompt, professional and displayed a pleasant attitude which put me at ease. Although *Dr. Constien isn't my primary dr. it was a pleasant experience. His ability to explain things in simple terms was quite useful. Thanks!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien is a SUPER DOCTOR.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a list w/me and it all was done with good input, he has always been good at explaining any thing I may not understand. He is a special person, very courteous.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Dr.Constien for several years, he is an absolutely wonderful Dr.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Constein is always very helpful. He is direct and understandable. Comes across as friendly and professional. I have recommended him to several people.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien is my ideal doctor. He listens well and seems to have a vast amount of knowledge about various areas of health. He is reassuring about health concerns without being careless.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received an excellent care by Dr.Constien at this visit. He took times and solved my medical issues.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very disappointed in my doctor I had to wait for over an hour after my scheduled appointment until he saw me. Also, he did not address my issue, just brushed it off.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like that *Dr.Constien never makes me feel rushed. He always listens to my concerns and recommends treatments after discussing with me the options available.

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien took me on at the last minute due to my regular provider having called in sick that day. All together a very good, efficient, visit.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good dr. Constiene explains to fullest and in way that I can understand, great personality and since of humor he laughed when I called him a "quack" I was kidding and he knew it, he knows what he is doing and he does it great

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien always is highly professional, clear, and thoughtful. Excellent!!

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My favorite doctor ever

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am I ever empresses with Dr Constein, since selecting him as my of as my former of transferred to Eugene Oregon. What a find! I was amazed his practice was even open. Kudos to Dr. Constein

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien was very friendly and professional. I am happy with my care provider.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Constien has been our doctor for the 20+ years and never has disappointed us, always send the time to make sure we leave no questions unanswered.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've known *Dr. Daniel Constien 24 yrs. The don't come better than him!!!

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had *Dr. Constien for many years and recommend him to co-workers.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very easy to communicate with. Very happy with how my concerns were addressed.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr is always nice

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien is also a excellent Dr. =)

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Dr Constien for several years and am very satisfied with him and his staff.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constein is always attentive and listens to and answers any questions I have.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am the oldest of five children raised in St. Louis, Missouri. My father was a Lutheran minister and my mother was a stay at home mom. During residency, I met and married my wife, who is a pediatrician for Kaiser Permanente at the Mt. Scott Medical Office. For the first six and a half years of my career, I practiced in a small town in North Carolina, followed by 16 years of private practice in east Portland. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2004, at first working part-time in the urgent care setting and then switching to full-time family practice at the Mt. Scott Medical Office starting in 2006. Life has been busy raising four sons, maintaining a full time medical practice, and participating in scouting and church activities.

About my practice

I enjoy the opportunity to provide comprehensive care to people of all ages. With Kaiser Permanente's integrated health system, I have found it to be very helpful in providing evidence-based care, with an emphasis on preventive care. Working closely with specialists who are all connected has made a significant impact on my ability to provide comprehensive, high-quality care. In that regard, Kaiser Permanente has provided the most ideal practice environment I have had the opportunity to participate in since first starting in medicine 1984.

How I thrive

I try to stay healthy by walking or cycling. I enjoy going to farmer's markets and trying new restaurants, as well as spending quiet time reading.

Medical School ?

University of Missouri, Columbia School of Medicine
Columbia

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
East Carolina University
Greenville NC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine