Daniel J. Constien MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 169 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

He strikes me as a honest down to earth country doctor in a small Nebraska town. HONEST, and if he does not know he "SAYS SO" but will find out for me. I have had quite a few doctors in my day - but *DR. CONSTIEN is the best - MY FOREVER DOC.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constine listens well. His recommendations and futher care have been very accurate.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a jewel! He has ALWAYS treated me with respect and answers all my questions/concerns in plain English.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Constein is the best

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very pleased with my care. [name]

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great listener and follow through

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constein remembers and comforts and explains all of which is reassuring of compassionate competence.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien (Daniel) is the best dr. I have ever had.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor & staff. Thank you. [name]

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care! No negatives.

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Constien is always a good listener

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Constein was amazing, I have never experienced a better doctor at Keiser.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien is always patient and attentive. He listens and discusses questions I ask.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am amazed how quickly Dr. Constein analyzes and knows what my health issues are.....which are more minor and 'every day' issues of aging, but always gives me direction and reassurance. He does NOT make a mountain out of a mole hill....as the old saying goes.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien is a great, well informed and skilled MD.

May 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is a caring physician who understands and follow up my medical problems to my greatest satisfaction.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien is the best primary care provider I've ever had !

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and thorough.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was great,he was patient,explained everything, gave me all options and carried out what was needed with care

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was prompt, professional and displayed a pleasant attitude which put me at ease. Although *Dr. Constien isn't my primary dr. it was a pleasant experience. His ability to explain things in simple terms was quite useful. Thanks!

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien is a SUPER DOCTOR.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a list w/me and it all was done with good input, he has always been good at explaining any thing I may not understand. He is a special person, very courteous.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had Dr.Constien for several years, he is an absolutely wonderful Dr.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Constein is always very helpful. He is direct and understandable. Comes across as friendly and professional. I have recommended him to several people.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien is my ideal doctor. He listens well and seems to have a vast amount of knowledge about various areas of health. He is reassuring about health concerns without being careless.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received an excellent care by Dr.Constien at this visit. He took times and solved my medical issues.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very disappointed in my doctor I had to wait for over an hour after my scheduled appointment until he saw me. Also, he did not address my issue, just brushed it off.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like that *Dr.Constien never makes me feel rushed. He always listens to my concerns and recommends treatments after discussing with me the options available.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Constien took me on at the last minute due to my regular provider having called in sick that day. All together a very good, efficient, visit.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good dr. Constiene explains to fullest and in way that I can understand, great personality and since of humor he laughed when I called him a "quack" I was kidding and he knew it, he knows what he is doing and he does it great

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien always is highly professional, clear, and thoughtful. Excellent!!

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My favorite doctor ever

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am I ever empresses with Dr Constein, since selecting him as my of as my former of transferred to Eugene Oregon. What a find! I was amazed his practice was even open. Kudos to Dr. Constein

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien was very friendly and professional. I am happy with my care provider.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Constien has been our doctor for the 20+ years and never has disappointed us, always send the time to make sure we leave no questions unanswered.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've known *Dr. Daniel Constien 24 yrs. The don't come better than him!!!

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had *Dr. Constien for many years and recommend him to co-workers.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very easy to communicate with. Very happy with how my concerns were addressed.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr is always nice

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constien is also a excellent Dr. =)

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Dr Constien for several years and am very satisfied with him and his staff.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Constein is always attentive and listens to and answers any questions I have.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am the oldest of five children raised in St. Louis, Missouri. My father was a Lutheran minister and my mother was a stay at home mom. During residency, I met and married my wife, who is a pediatrician for Kaiser Permanente at the Mt. Scott Medical Office. For the first six and a half years of my career, I practiced in a small town in North Carolina, followed by 16 years of private practice in east Portland. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2004, at first working part-time in the urgent care setting and then switching to full-time family practice at the Mt. Scott Medical Office starting in 2006. Life has been busy raising four sons, maintaining a full time medical practice, and participating in scouting and church activities.

About my practice

I enjoy the opportunity to provide comprehensive care to people of all ages. With Kaiser Permanente's integrated health system, I have found it to be very helpful in providing evidence-based care, with an emphasis on preventive care. Working closely with specialists who are all connected has made a significant impact on my ability to provide comprehensive, high-quality care. In that regard, Kaiser Permanente has provided the most ideal practice environment I have had the opportunity to participate in since first starting in medicine 1984.

How I thrive

I try to stay healthy by walking or cycling. I enjoy going to farmer's markets and trying new restaurants, as well as spending quiet time reading.

Medical School ?

University of Missouri, Columbia School of Medicine
Columbia

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
East Carolina University
Greenville NC

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine