Daniel J. Granville DPM
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 255 Ratings
  • 55 Comments

*Dr. Granville is always super positive and caring when I see him!

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Granville is fantastic. My surgeries have been a challenge but every step of the way Dr. Granville's compassion and car shines through in figuring out the best care plan treatment for me and my feet. I recommend his services to anyone that has Kaiser Insurance because he is that amazing.

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville & staff are always excellent!!

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, this provider and his staff provided excellent services and answered all questions & concerns. I'm very glad and feel lucky to have this provider on my health team.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Granville and his assistant are both fantastic. They are warm and friendly and easy to talk to, and they listen.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Granville is as good as they come. always friendly and pleasant. takes care of the situation and makes you glad you came.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really don't think it could of been any better..

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very down to earth, friendly informative and open to discussion. Covered every possible situation in my case

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dan Granville & *Dr. [name] are the reasons I am a Kaiser member.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville is terrific. Very clean & understandable explanations. I could not be more pleased!

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Granville was great-personable, knowledgeable, helpful

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Granille is an excellent doctor and I have nothing but the highest regards for him and his staff.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had excellent experience with my doctor and nurse they ____ out of their way to help me I was really happy with my doctor because he went out of his way to explain to me what was going on with my health and how he was going to treat my foot. God bless *Candy and *Doctor Granville for their kindness and overall caring about me thanks ____ appreciate them God bless them both and all staff.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very caring and wonderful explanation of issue.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with Dr. Granville and I liked him very much. He was reassuring, knowledgeable and encouraging. Just what I needed!

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Disregarded my pain. No one had me rate it. I felt like it was blown off, even though having episodes of severe pain. Felt pretty hopeless and helpless.

August 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had three toenail removal procedures, *Dr. Granville who performed the third procedure was by far the least painful and fastest recovery and would request him again.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr. Granville several times. He and his assistants are always early and very nice to deal with.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't be happier with my doctor--I had this same operation 15 years ago (different doc), and it was a nightmare--this time having the boot that was weight-bearing made a big difference.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Granville is great.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville & his nurse, [name], are great.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very nice and really trying to help me with my Morton's Neuroma.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very caring dr

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville is a caring and constantly warm person. He has empathy for me when I see him and need relief from callous & corn pain. I appreciate him so much!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was great & thorough & made sure I was comfortable.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was in pain when I saw Dr. Granville. He immediately solved the problem, and I have had no pain since them. I'm thankful for a good and caring provider.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always direct and to the point. Helpful with suggestions, if needed.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with the care Dr. Granville provided. Procedure was done quickly. Toe feels so much better. Appreciated him addressing my bunion which was not the object of this appointment.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Granville has been incredibly accommodating of odd urgent issues.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville and his staff are amazing! Friendly, funny & made me feel welcome and at ease during my procedure.

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding! this was my first meeting with Dr. Granville, and he did a very thorough job, and he provided me with clear descriptions of my condition and my options.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville improved my understanding about conditions that had been bothering me and provided simple treatment that immediately reduced my discomfort.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville diagnosed my problem quickly & gave an excellent explanation of the options for treatment. This included an option for treatment at this appointment.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville and his nurse [name] are the best!

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Granville is the best!

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville and nurse [name] are a awesome team, we love them!!

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Dr and staff were fantastic

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I especially appreciate Dr. Granville's patience with me, as I was quite hesitant about having the procedure.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Granville is always very pleasant and does his work very efficiently. I've been going to him for years so I must like him and his work a lot.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended this care provider to my husband.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Granville was very pleasant and helpful

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He has been treating my feet for several years, and I am very satisfied with his care. I hope I can continue to see him for my problems in the future. He is an excellent doctor.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a good experience. My husband has dementia and I was concerned about this visit and how well it would go... The doctor and nurse assistant were concerned and acted in the BEST way possible... Making things as easy and moved as smoothly as possible... I was so grateful. I have nothing but good things to say about this experience and the thoughtfulness and concern of those who provided care for him...

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville & his assistant are the best & have been for years!

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor & nurses.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville is very caring & pleasant.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. G. is always thorough and explanatory. He asks exactly what the problem is and suggests an approach - in this case PT and as of now it is a big relief!

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was pleasant and couritiouis. Had a good professional manner.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville was amazing before and after surgery and now in follow up to their office is a very comforting experience. They really care about the patient.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville, [name] & all the podiatry staff are GREAT! *Dr. Granville's work on my feet has greatly improved my quality of life.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Granville and his nurse were outstanding in giving me direction and care for my cold/problem.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider was ready to do treatment on the spot that I had not anticipated. He was most gracious with me while I wrapped my head around getting an injection in one toe that I knew would Hurt!--and had another toe lanced. He offered me the opportunity to return when I was better prepared mentally; I used the restroom, took a few deep breaths and went for it. I'm not very brave, but Dr Granville is very, very gracious. what's more, when I emailed questions remain treTment, he was againmost gracious in his response. // Very good to excellent care. I am quite happy with his care.

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Knowledgeable and good attitude.

September 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Presented with new problem which was well addressed by the care provider. // Excellent care for an ongoing chronic condition

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Northern California and have now lived in the Northwest for twenty years. I have a wife (who is also a podiatrist) and two daughters. Our lives currently seem to revolve around their soccer and volleyball. My love of sports and athletic activities led me into searching for professions that include a sports medicine component.

About my practice

I try to provide personal care to my patients and try to work with them to formulate a plan of care that meets their needs.

How I thrive

My hobbies include running, cycling, cooking, and following almost all sports, especially the Giants, 49ers, and Warriors.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Kaiser Foundation Medical Center
Hayward CA

Podiatric Surgery
California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery