Daniel J. Molinaro DO
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 136 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

I found him very approachable, knowledgeable and kind. // This was my first time seeing Dr. Molinaro and I was very impressed with him and also the wonderful lady that brought me to my exam room and took my vitals. They were both extremely personable and made me feel very comfortable and welcome.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New to me dr. very pleased.

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Molinaro did a great job explaining his thought process and timeline for follow up if needed.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy with *Dr. Molinaro, and his staff.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Molinaro is a dedicated care professional! Kaiser Permanente is fortunate to have him on their staff! [name]

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Molinaro is great.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love his commitment to health via a healthy diet and exercise, not rushing to give drugs as treatment. He lives the lifestyle too. I feel like I can trust what he says.

December 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All in all it was a very positive experience especially considering how ill I felt. Dr. Molinari was new to me but had read my chart and knew about me not having a spleen & what that meant with my present condition. I was very impressed and felt I was in good hands. // Didn't feel like he was rushing me through.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I immediately liked the provider with his l,m here to help you attitude.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Molinaro was great. He really explained things and listened to me. He did not make me feel rushed to get through the exam even though he was a little behind schedule.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr was very efficient. he collaborated with me for best plan of care. after visit instructions were thorough and he set clear expectations for follow up visits; what he expects of me and how he can best serve me

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the third or fourth time I have seen Dr. Molinaro and he is totally awesome. He shows kindness and concern about me. He explains everything to my satisfaction. I can't say enough good about him. He is a "people's" doctor. Thank you, Kaiser, for having him there.

October 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great. He offered practical advice on how my main concern could be dealt with. Friendly guy.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Molinaro is a great health care provider. I appreciate him a lot.

July 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.. Molinaro is a good listener, and very reassuring. Dr. Molinaro's examination was thorough yet efficient, and I left reassured that time, hot packs, and Aleve would solve the issue. They did!

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service!!

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Molinaro's thoroughness and his interest in my health issues.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Molinaro's, manner and approach was refreshing, straight forward and welcome.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr Molinaro, I had another primary care doctor for many, many years so I was apprehensive. He was kind, professional and made me feel that he cared. I recommended him to all of my family members that have Kaiser. I look forward to him being my doctor for many years.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was thoroigh, friendly and very informative.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this appointment went smoothly, and I appreciate the physician very much

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Molinaro is awesome. He listened to my concerns and made suggestions. We discussed my issues and he did not make me feel "rushed." He was very clear in every thing he told me and was very understanding. he is an asset to Kaiser and I am lucky to have him for my doctor.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Lucky to have him as my first nw provider. tons of useful information. took his time to show me my chart and go over Web links.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i had a good experience with Dr. Daniel i have no complaints

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Milinaro was very intuitive in listening to my concerns and he gave me feed back in which i clearly understood.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent visit.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If I didn't have a great provider already who was not available at the time, I would choose Dr. Molinaro as my provider. He was friendly, knowledgeable and confidence building.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in a small town in Northern Wisconsin. This has helped to instill a love for nature and an appreciation for community. My grandfather inspired me to become a physician because of the profound impact that he had on his community and his patients. I moved to Portland from Chicago in 2012 for my residency training and to be closer to my wife's family. I have two children, who have made me into a much better physician.

About my practice

I believe the cornerstone of effective primary care is prevention through preventive medicine and healthy lifestyle. My role as a physician is to advise, to meet members where they are, and to make decisions in collaboration with my members. I strive to serve members in the best way I know how; by listening, being compassionate, and helping when I can.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my wife and two children and hanging out with friends. I am a huge football fan, and can be found on most Sundays cheering on my favorite team with fellow fans. My hobbies include golfing, fishing, and hiking. I maintain a healthy lifestyle by exercising every day and indulging in the delicious, yet healthy, food options that we have in the Pacific Northwest.

Medical School ?

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Downers Grove

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Providence Milwaukie Hospital
Milwaukie OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine