Daniel P. Lavery MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 180 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

Dr. was in a hurry - was I his last patient and could not wait to get out of room - came in room while assistance was still taking blood pressure etc. We had waited 3 weeks to see him and he did not have the time nor the care to listen to my concerns. I will ask to see another dr. next time.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Lavery. Very caring individual.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although it was the end of the day I don't believe the care provider addressed all of my concerns and seemed somewhat hurried.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lavery met my expectations in that he (A.) Listened, and (B.) patiently explained prognosis, probabilities for problems, likelihood of need for invasive treatments, and offered self-testing techniques to measure results with and without prescribed medications. I was able to come away with a more enlightened and positive outlook than I previously had.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery has been kind and engaged, while including me in all aspects of my care.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery was professional and concerned. A nice manner & caring. I liked him and would highly recommend him.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery is an excellent physician. I'd recommend him to anyone with a heart condition -

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super doctor. I am so pleased to have him as my new MD. He is direct, calm and a good problem solver.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with other cardiologists was measured by *Dr. L he was busy to the point and had ready answers to my questions. He was a bit "tightly wound" but very good at his business.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr does not spend enough time with you. You feel hurried.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School
Newark

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School
Newark NJ

Internal Medicine
UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School
Newark NJ

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine