Daniel P. Lavery MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 198 Ratings
  • 23 Comments

Cardiac failure is scary. *Dr. Lavery gave a positive & hopeful outlook.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery and I have seen each other many times and I find him very concerned on my health. He answers all questions and provides information on any changes.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt that the physician was distracted during my visit. He did not understand my concern or explain the physiology of what is happening with my heart.

March 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with the time doctor was willing to spend with me. Never seemed rushed like other doctors do.

March 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery is a classic example of what good/excellent health care is all about.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery is very good.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor always in hurry, talks to you as he's going out door.

February 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery & his staff are always friendly & helpful. We enjoy coming for my yearly visit.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery has my best experience at Kaiser with cardiologists and general practitioners.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor relieved me of heart worries and gave me hope! Super experience.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Laverly's willingness to take a preventative approach to my heart disease and his professional opinion that coronary artery disease is reversible.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overly impressed with *Dr. Lavery. Explained things very well. I was very anxious prior to visit but felt at ease after visit.

October 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lavery examine me discussed my needs - Very friendly.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was in a hurry - was I his last patient and could not wait to get out of room - came in room while assistance was still taking blood pressure etc. We had waited 3 weeks to see him and he did not have the time nor the care to listen to my concerns. I will ask to see another dr. next time.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Lavery. Very caring individual.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although it was the end of the day I don't believe the care provider addressed all of my concerns and seemed somewhat hurried.

March 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lavery met my expectations in that he (A.) Listened, and (B.) patiently explained prognosis, probabilities for problems, likelihood of need for invasive treatments, and offered self-testing techniques to measure results with and without prescribed medications. I was able to come away with a more enlightened and positive outlook than I previously had.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery has been kind and engaged, while including me in all aspects of my care.

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery was professional and concerned. A nice manner & caring. I liked him and would highly recommend him.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery is an excellent physician. I'd recommend him to anyone with a heart condition -

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super doctor. I am so pleased to have him as my new MD. He is direct, calm and a good problem solver.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with other cardiologists was measured by *Dr. L he was busy to the point and had ready answers to my questions. He was a bit "tightly wound" but very good at his business.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr does not spend enough time with you. You feel hurried.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School
Newark

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School
Newark NJ

Internal Medicine
UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School
Newark NJ

Board Certification ?

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine