Daniel P. Lavery MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 129 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

I have complete confidence in Dr. Lavery.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate *Dr. Lavery's proactive approach and his positive, respectful demeanor. I feel like I have new hope for the overall improvement of my condition.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate this doctor's listening skills. He listens and responds without being condescending.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Surpassed expectations. I have a very high degree of confidence in my care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery listens and is responsive. He tells the truth, even if it is unpleasant. I trust him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery - was very kind and caring appreciated all the information and being up front & honest about my options and needs.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so grateful for *Dr. Lavery - he has given me hope for improving my medical condition, something I haven't felt for years. I appreciate his caring manner and proactive approach to my treatment.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lavery is an engaged, involved and helpful physician. Thank you.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery is a very good communicator.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery is an excellent doctor. Kind, friendly, took my concerns seriously. Very good visit. I will not have any fear of seeing him again if needed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery was very nice and very easy to talk to.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found *Dr. Lavery's attention, explanations & listening skills EXCELLENT. The appointment was very helpful and reassuring.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first visit with the new Dr. He was very professional and I liked him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lavery listened attentively, arrived PREPARED - having carefully read a lengthy referral note from *Dr. [name] (retired) - brought fresh thinking, thoughtful analysis and surprising wisdom ____ this "establish care" first visit. He is a gem. Thank you!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appointment was my annual MS exam. My doctor [name] has retired & I was concerned about dealing with a new MD. I was impressed by his knowledge of my condition, my MS history including meds & blood & MRI results - for the past many years. He listened, asked good questions & was thorough with my physical exam. I am pleased that I will be in his care, hopefully for many years.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were very happy with *Dr. Lavery.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from New Jersey but grew up in San Diego, California. I received my undergraduate degree at UC Berkeley (Go Bears!) and then went on to The Ohio State University for medical school. After a brief stop in Tucson, Arizona, for my intern year, I returned to San Diego to complete my neurology residency at UCSD and stayed an additional year to receive further training in neurophysiology. I began my career with Kaiser Permanente in Sacramento before moving to the Pacific Northwest to be closer to family.

About my practice

I've been associated with Kaiser Permanente almost my entire life, first as a patient and now as a provider. I'm proud to work for an organization that strives to provide world-class care to improve the health and wellness of its members. As a general neurologist, I treat a wide variety of neurological conditions.

How I thrive

I follow a diet of mostly plants. I like to stay active by hiking, fishing, and exploring nature with my wife and dog. I also enjoy traveling and taking advantage of all of the fun cultural events that Portland has to offer.

Medical School ?

Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus

Medical Training ?

Neurophysiology/EMG
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Neurology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Neurology
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology