Daniel S. Tamashiro MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 244 Ratings
  • 52 Comments

We are very pleased with the efforts of *Dr. Tamashiro. He is well prepared and has been very helpful over many years.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence in the care I received, and I feel if my issues were exaggerated by my level of stress, I was dealt with respect anyway.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All of my experience has been very very good. It has always been that way. *D. Tamashiro is a very good MD. I'm not kidding - just facts.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Dan is great on how hr cares for me.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Tamashiro for at least 15 years and feel I could not have a better dr. I have recommended him to other people who have been very satisfied with him as their doctor.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciated dr.'s eye contact & concern for new visit.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro and [name] have been our providers for a long time. My husband, [name] and I have always been very happy with our care!

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good physician

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My dr., *Dr. Tamashiro is the best, I have peace of mind that I'm getting to best care possible. [name]

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tamashiro showed great professional concern for my presenting problem and I truly appreciated this level of concern and the steps to diagnose it.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It felt like the Dr. was just ordering more tests, etc. and throwing out potential diagnoses, not really focused on things I could do to be better.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would not trade my PCP Dr. Tamashiro for any other Dr. He is very kind and caring. He spends the time with me to resolve any issues that I come in with. He is Great!

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tamashiro has been my doctor for over 20 years. Inspite of all the patients he sees daily he always takes time to listen and is never rushed; an excellent physician!

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grateful to have *Dr. Tamashiro & his nurse [name] as my care providers. I am confident that they have my best interest to keep me on the path of good health & staying active as I age.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tamashiro and his Nurse are great.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro always listens to my problems. I am glad he is my doctor.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro is one of the best if not the best dr. I have ever had. He knows what he is doing and is very nice.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleased to meet Dr. Tamashiro and felt confident that he is very capable and thorough.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Tamashiro & nurse.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with this appointment. It was a same day appointment & I was taken very good care of. *Dr. Tamashiro always a great job.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro is friendly, concerned, knowledgeable, thorough, and easy to talk with. I am extremely thankful to have him as my primary. If _____ questionnaire had a "5 ++++" rating, that is how I would rate *Dr. Tamashiro & Nurse [name]

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tamashiro and [name] are wonderful.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr T and his nurse are awesome! Love them both.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

showed cursory interest in my issues,I felt physician was dealing with me reluctantly. I don't feel my exam was centered on preventative medicine. not what I expected.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care and concern every time with Dr. Tomishiro.

September 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like & respect *Dr. Tamashiro & his nurse/assistant. Really nice, caring, & thorough.

September 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr T is thorough and explains things well. makes me feel very comfortable.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have had *Dr. Tamashiro and his assistant for so many years and they are so good on keeping up with all my medical needs. Couldn't imagine changing doctors.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tamashiro is an excellent Dr who has always done a great job with our family. Always attentive, caring and friendly.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro & nurse [name] are just WONDERFUL!! Couldn't have a better dr.!! Can't say enough good things about the dr.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Tamashiro a lot. I've had a lot of problems with my health and he has been really great about helping me, and I don't ever have any problems with certain labs been ordered and such. Great care.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

appreciated the thoroughness of the exam and referral to a specialist for further care

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Trust dr. & staff.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr was kind and discused my issues w me. what he did helped me a lot. I appreciate him very much

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tamashiro is a good listener, and always takes my concerns and questions seriously.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro and his nurse practitioner are always very thorough and I have never left the office with any issues.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am looking forward to a lifelong collaboration toward wellness and optimal living.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the reasons I stayed with Kaiser after retirement was to keep our (both my husband & I) same attending physician - *Dr. Tamashiro.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my doctor and nurse . they explain very well and are very nice and do a very good job

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not get into to see my regular physician [name] so I scheduled Dr. Tomashira. He proved to be a very good choice.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr tam is wonderful at helping to try and figure out what we can do with my health problems.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro takes time needed. Does not rush in & out.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience, great doctor. Thank you!

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro & [name] his MA have always exceeded my expectations.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr tamashiro is one of the best Dr's I've ever had.kaiser is lucky to have him.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doc

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was one time when my dr. seemed to want to push pills. I was a little upset by that as I didn't feel from the facts that pills were necessary.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tamashiro & [name] work well together - you can tell that they have great respect for one another - no disruptions between them - also seem to genuinely respect & like one another. This is reassuring to pt seeking Rx - as it contributes to overall health of pt, (to get well) experiencing kindness from providers.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born in Hawaii, relocated to Oregon in 2000. My family enjoys Oregon very much.

About my practice

I have practiced in private practice for ten years prior to joining Kaiser Permanente. I decided to leave private practice and enjoy taking care of patients here at Kaiser Permanente. I see patients from teenagers to the elderly.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with my family and taking them to their sporting and school activities.

Medical School ?

University of Hawaii John A Burns School of Medicine
Honolulu

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center (Santa Clara)
Santa Clara CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine