Danielle Desrochers MD
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details

No reviews available. ?

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 0 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

The concern, care and sensitivity of the staff and of *Dr. Desrochers was excellent.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Desrochers addressed all my medical concerns and spent all the time needed to explain the care I need. It was a comfortable yet efficient visit.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Desroucher was a bit behind on her schedule, but when she did get to me, she gave me her undivided attention and spent a generous amount of time with me -- just like she'd done with the patients before me. I like that about her! // She even took the time to check to see if Physical Therapy was available for a quick follow-up appointment and personally walked me to the PT office.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure to meet *Dr. Desroches, and I look forward to having her as my primary care physician now that *Dr. [name] has retired.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice and personal experience away from my normal provider. The doctor was thorough and had a nice open manner. we appreciated the time we spent.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is very good. She listened to my complaints and explained the problems I complained of very well to my understanding. She also gave me a remedy.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor!

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like her, I felt that I really connected with her, that she really listened to me and that she was willing to make an adjustment in my medication unlike my previous primary doctor. I felt she explained how my thyroid worked so that I would understand again unlike my previous primary doctor. I am really excited to have found a doctor that I feel really comfortable with. I have been telling my friends and coworkers about her and have already found one that wants to see her. Thank You for your choice to hire her!

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was a great doctor and the staff were very kind.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is my first meeting with *Dr. Desrochers. I liked her very much -

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been practicing as a family physician for about 10 years, caring for all ages, from newborns to seniors. I have spent a significant portion of my career in a rural setting, where I was one of the few providers in the area to provide pediatric care. I feel comfortable treating most outpatient conditions and particularly love forming a personal bond with my members. I try to get to know each of my members well, so I can best guide them in understanding their health and in making medical decisions.

About my practice

I grew up in a small town in eastern North Carolina, where I developed a love of the outdoors. I met my husband in upstate New York during college, and together we completed medical school at Wake Forest University, and residency at Cascades East Family Practice in Klamath Falls, Oregon. We worked in Luray, Virginia, a town of 5,000 people, for eight years, providing care to an underserved rural population. In addition to working in the hospital and clinic in Luray, we started and staffed a free health clinic there. We now have three children, and enjoy most of our free time with them. I was very excited to return to Oregon and to work for Kaiser Permanente.

How I thrive

Spending time outside is very important to me. I love to garden, hike, camp, ski, and take walks. I also spend a lot of time playing with my children. To unwind at the end of a busy day, I enjoy reading.

Medical School ?

Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Winston-Salem