Darbi L. Seely MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 137 Ratings
  • 40 Comments

"*Dr. Darbi" is one of our families favorite people. It makes it so much easier to go in for check-ups when you 2 1/2 yr. old loves her provider.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent service

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely is a fantastic physician. She is extremely knowledgeable, kind, and a good listener. I truly feel that she cared about my wellbeing as a patient and as a person. Her advice has put me on a path that not only helped save my life, literally, but that will improve me as a man and as a person, as long as I take action and follow through. Thank you very much. [name]

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Seely.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely is a most excellent physician - She actually REMEMBERS my concerns and is very PRESENT - - Not DISTRACTED. In the few minutes she spends with me, she is focused, relaxed, addresses my concerns and is always professional and very supportive. I want to keep her as my doctor as long as I can - I feel very nurtured by her care!

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Seely is a good listener and kind with her comments. This was my first visit with her and it went really well.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a new patient to *Dr. Seely. I very much liked her. A very positive experience.

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely is great!

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Darby is very thorough. She is very attentive and knowledgeable.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Seely, she takes the time to listen to our concerns. She explains everything so we are able to understand them. She also shows concern for me and my family. She takes the time to speak to you and ask how you are doing. I can't say enough good things about her.

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely is very kind and helped ease my nerves. I will recommend her, and have recommended her, to all that I know that are looking for an amazing provider!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Darbi asked a colleague for a second option on something when she was unsure of something related to my skin condition. This gives me greater reason to trust her! She's also incredible easy to talk with. 100% satisfied!

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really appreciate the high concerns from my doctor had for my condition. She was very kind and very understanding.. this made my visit very calming and assisted me in my anxiety on the issues.. thanks again for your wonderful bedside manner.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. I saw was fantastic. I get really high anxiety when in a hospital and she put me at ease. I havent been to the Dr. in 10 years because of it.

September 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She's the best doctor, I really like her!!!

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love dr. [Seely] she is the best!

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Felt very comfortable with her and she listened to me after having a hard morning before I got there.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely showed a lot of compassion for my medical issue (anxiety) as well as addressed my concerns about my family history of heart disease. Staff was very helpful and efficient in finding me an appointment in the requested time line.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel as if *Dr. Seely treats me as a partner in my health care, which I appreciate greatly. [name]

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Seely provided outstanding bedside manner. She showed concern for all areas I addressed and immediately set up additional appointments for all my issues. // I'm extremely impressed with my very first visit to Kaiser and am looking forward to my follow up visits and having Dr. Seely as my primary care doctor.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a first-time visit with my new doctor. I really liked her approach. She was very informative and also listened. I feel really good about this choice.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We LOVE *Dr. Seely! She is by far, one of the best drs. I have ever seen at Kaiser. I have been with Kaiser for 34 years and she is amazing!

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was great.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If there was an "excellent" Dr Seely deserved it. Very welcoming, pleasant, & thorough. I'm very happy she's now my PCP!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit w/*Dr. Seely. She took time to _____ about me. I had _____ questions, and she made me feel comfortable w/her straight forward communication and obvious listenting skills.

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Seely is amazing answers all your questions and never makes you feel rushefd.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much enjoyed meeting Dr. Seely and I am pleased that she will be my new primary care provider. She is friendly, kind, a good listener, knowledgeable, and most importantly she is a very pleasant and happy person.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am happy with my need primary care doctor (*Dr. Seeley) but would like it if she talked a big slower.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

ALWAYS excellent!!

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm new and I really appreciated the doctor and all the staff.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Seely was excellent! I would see her again for anything and highly recommend her to others. She was happy, courteous, not rushed and very helpful.

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Darbi Seeley was absolute wonderful. At this time I feel she will be the perfect fit for me and look forward to seeing her at my next appointment later this month. She is thorough, informative and listens to what i have to say.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love doctor *Seely and her team! We are very happy with everything they do.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Darbi Seely was exceptionally friendly and couteous. I felt completely at ease with her and very confident in her care. I would definitely see her again and recommend her as a provider to family or friends.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Seely was a joy because she took her time and she listens.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely was an attentive, caring physician who explained things in an easy-to-understand manner. This was my first visit with her and I will continue to see her.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely was very nice and caring, she listened to my concerns and answered my questions. She spent the appropriate amount of time with me during my visit and did not seem rushed to get to the next patient. Caring, showed concern for my well-being, great doctor. She made me feel comfortable.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Seely is both warm and respectful and really listened to me and considered my feelings, needs and lifestyle when coming up with a course of action and treatment plan for my problem. I really appreciated the way she was able to gauge my level of knowledge and internist in being an active participant in my care and respect and work with that. Excellent doctor who I have already recommend to several coworkers & friends!

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always been okay with my dr, however, after meeting Dr Seely, I will recommend her to everyone! She and her team were absolutely amazing! She took time to get to know me, understand my challenges and offer recommendations. She gave me options and was thorough. Thank you so much! // Seriously, the best care and experience ever!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Seely was outstanding in every regard. She was kind, supportive, and inclusive in the decisions about how my treatment should progress. Most importantly, she had warm hands. Great MD with a great smile.

March 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native Oregonian, born and raised in the Portland area. Medicine is my third career--I started out as a writer and editor and then went into midwifery. In time, the joy of caring for new families led me to practice family medicine. I went back to school to earn my medical degree from Oregon Health & Science University, and completed residency at Providence Oregon Family Medicine.

About my practice

The balance between health, illness, and the individuality of each person is complex. One approach may not fit everyone, and as much as possible I strive to help patients take control of their own health. I strongly believe lifestyle is at the core of good health and helps where medications fail, especially in the treatment of chronic issues such as pain, anxiety, depression, and obesity. I am still passionate about working with expectant moms and love to provide prenatal and newborn care. Kaiser Permanente's dedication to preventive care makes it a perfect place for me to practice. Caring for ourselves now enables us to enjoy life more fully in the present and helps us to avoid problems in the future.

How I thrive

Spending time with my husband, watching my son grow and learn, and cuddling my dog fill my heart and bring me peace. I find balance in keeping my body moving and being outside. I hike in the rain and love Bikram yoga for both the exercise and the meditation. I also run and am hoping for a half-marathon one of these days. My guilty pleasure is reading long books, preferably those that are part of a series.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Providence Milwaukie Hospital
Milwaukie OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine