David A. Young MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 302 Ratings
  • 66 Comments

While it can be frustrating when Dr. Young runs late, it is wonderful to have a physician take the time to talk with you, listen to you, and have a meaningful interaction focusing on one's health issues.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Young is the best

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Young explained completely my diagnosis. I have 1000% faith in *Dr. Young.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young took a great deal of time reviewing my medicines and offering other advice concerning my graves disease. It was a great visit.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional doctor

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care as always. Thank you.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I came with many questions and left with detailed answers to all of them.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young is an excellent doctor. I appreciate his allowing a member of my family to sit in on our appointment to make sure I give him the full story and remember all that he said.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young is the best and so glad he is my doctor.

December 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young has always taken time to fully explain treatment and my options. I feel that I can be straight forward with him and not be afraid to ask questions. Lucky to have him for my provider.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the finest doctors I've encountered in my 80 years. When he moved from Kelso-Longview to Salmon Creek, I followed. If he went to Sacramento, just might have driven down there as well.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young is by far, the best doctor I've ever had

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he lets me ask questions when I need to.......seems very concerned and friendly. I recommend him all the time.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Young and I relate very well and I appreciate his communication skills and friendliness over time. Also, I respect his professionalism and skill set.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Young is excellent - I have already recommended him and Kaiser to others

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Young as my provider (he's wonderful).

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always helpful.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very Good

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Young took the time to personalize the visit. He was friendly and informative.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Doctor Young is always pleasant.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. No problem.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young is one of the best DR's I have ever encountered. While you never look forward to going to the Dr., and thankfully I need one very rarely, I always know he will walk in with that smile on his face. He is so caring, knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease no matter the reason you are there. He will never rush you and always make you feel as if you are the most important at this moment.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Young and his staff are some of the best medical personnel I have ever had! He always takes the time to listen to you and your concerns!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young is thought of as a top quality medical doctor over the past many years.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Kaiser team is SO with it! Dr Young listened, offered suggestions for controlling my stress and doubled my meds. My BP is MUCH better (a HUGE relief) and I'm making big lifestyle changes, which include putting myself first. I LOVE Kaiser!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Personable and thorough. I enjoyed having him.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Young addressed my health concerns and I was very pleased with the outcome of my visit.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always feel well taken care of!!

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young has been my personal doctor for 20 plus years and has always made it a point to listen to what I said and answer any questions I had. In my opinion he is an excellent doctor!

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good!

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been with *Dr. Young for over 20 yrs. and as far as I'm concerned he's as good as they come.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young has been my doctor for several years and I hope he will continue to be my doctor.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr went out of his way to explain my condition and tx options. Very comforting and the tx relieved the condition.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Young is very good. Has done me well.

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Young was listening and made sure the care provided was understood before proceeding.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young listens well and explains everything thoroughly.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr young has very good people skills

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very professional, friendly and made me feel at ease.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young is a wonderful caring doctor. I appreciate his patience and understanding of my medical needs.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor on every visit! A Caring exceptional doctor.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Like *Dr. Young very much.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Young is very positive and has a bright personality. Very good at explaining my options.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience. Felt like doctor listened and cared about me

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

seemed doctor did not have time and just wanted to move on to the next case.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Young is always very helpful and a good listener .

March 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding as always. Thank you.

March 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always good service and helpful. Good questions ans helpful advise. [name]

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wish all of the Kaiser providers could have the bedside manner that Dr. David Young has. He sets the bar high for the rest of them. He is an example for his team. // To be honest, Dr. Young was running pretty late, but I prefer that he take his time with his patients to be thorough and patient with them, which he is. So, I don't mind that he was running late and he should not be penalized for it. Actually he should be rewarded for how thorough he is and how he takes time with his patients. He is PRESENT. His mind isn't on ten other things. I admire how calm, genuine and thorough he is. He did not appear to be stressed out because he was running behind. He still took time with me. I did not feel rushed because he was running behind. I greatly appreciated that. He is wonderful.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young is rated tops with me and also had been most helpful and caring with my husband's needs. I have recommended Dr. Young to a few relatives and friends in the past, and they too think he is a superior doctor.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young was cordial and seemed interested in my health.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor!

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel disconnected with Dr. I wanted a referral, instead he gave me a treatment that was temporarily disfiguring and ineffective. It was a waste of my time, and now I need to go back for another referral? unfortunately, I need to find another doctor.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All questions addressed, good explanations of lab results & next steps to take.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Young is good in what he does and very honest I couldn't ask of anything more of him!"

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not very personable and no follow up on what test results actually mean. No instructions to what my next steps should be if I don't feel better.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr Young for many years. Beginning in Longview. He has been veery good and has my total confidence. I would recommend him to anyone.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Waited about 45 minutes. Dr and nurse and all were very kind and friendly.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young and your staff exceeded my expectations, thank you so much // Supremely satisfied with the care I received

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyhing was over the top.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Young and his staff are very compassionate and I appreciate their continued dedication to helping me and others when needed.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Young excellent as he understands my unique problem - after 11 yrs. as my doctor he understand best they were all excellent as problem was new concerning need for medication change.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing Dr. Young for many years. By far the best doctor with whom I've ever had an association.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest. I like the outdoors and enjoy hiking and birding on the weekends.

About my practice

I have practiced internal medicine for Kaiser Permanente since 1993.

How I thrive

I like to travel and go on medical mission trips.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
San Joaquin General Hospital
Stockton CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine