David Benjamin Rubin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 144 Ratings
  • 24 Comments

*Dr. Rubin was awesome! Took the time to hear my issues and concerns and suggest tangible, doable follow-up treatments. I highly recommend him!

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a new patient. Very happy to have this doctor.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with my doctor, *David Rubin.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, courteous, personable.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin and his assistant were awesome. Professional and caring. Glad I saw them!

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Rubin to be an excellent doctor.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin is the best physician I worked with I would like to show appreciation to *DR. RUBIN - [name]

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin and his staff are all outstanding!

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A++.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin was ver helpful. ingot relief from baxk pain thanks to his advise.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very compassionate doctor!

May 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was favorably impressed by Dr. Rubin, his attitude and handling of me as a patient.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Rubin seems like top notch fellow.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding. Dr. Rubin even followed up personally by phone.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AM the mother of a damaged [conflict] vet, son lives with me. *Dr. Rubin had some excellent suggestions to ease my stressful life.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with this doctor.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rubin is a new doctor as my other doctor left the practice. I think is very good. Takes time with me to help whatever the problem is. I feel very confident in his care.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rubin was outstanding in the amount of time he spent, especially in discussing changes in medications.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with *Dr. Rubin. He looks you in the eye & speaks with empathy and care.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my new doctor, whose name is David Rubin.

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with Dr Rubin. I liked the way he kept me informed of his decision tree and possibilities. as I have a long term diagnosis of asthma, this was the first time I had an exacerbation like this. I felt very supported. we had a plan that I could carry out and I also now have an emergency plan. thank you.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good experience with Dr Ruben. // Dr Ruben completely met my expectations as a care provider. // Dr Ruben was a good listener.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely happy with *Dr. Rubin he is the best I have seen at Kaiser. [name]

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Without hesitation, I can easily say *Dr. Rubin is the most outstanding doctor with whom I have had the pleasure of working as a patient. His professionalism, care, thoroughness, and friendliness were very much appreciated as we were looking for a new family doctor. The time he took to evaluate my health needs and speak with me did not go unnoticed. *Dr. Rubin and staff were exemplary!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider it a privilege and a pleasure to work in the medical field. I received high-quality training at Kaiser Permanente in San Francisco, where I practiced as a board-certified Internal Medicine physician. I feel fortunate now to be practicing as a Northwest Permanente physician.

About my practice

As a primary care physician, my focus is on helping people stay healthy with preventive measures. My members are all different ages.

How I thrive

Growing up in New York, I have always enjoyed hiking and camping in the Adirondack Mountains. My wife, two daughters, and I are very excited to live in the Pacific Northwest, with its many outdoor options and such friendly people.

Medical School ?

Ross University School of Medicine
Roseau
Dominica

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Medical Group (Northern California)/San Francisco
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine