David G. Tse MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 37 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

Dr. Tse was great!

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tse was very nice and did a great job of describing what was involved in an upcoming procedure. he answered all of my questions and all of my daughter's concerns & questions as well. We felt very confident in having him perform the needed procedure.

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tse has been amazing and I feel that he has provided me with excellent care. [name]

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so impressed with *Dr. Tse. He made me feel very at ease and took his time with me to make sure that my concerns & questions were answered. He's a wonderful doctor.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tse and staff were very informative, helpful and took time to make sure my questions were answered. Very confident in my future surgery and care.

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tse is wonderful! He is caring, kind & a very good doctor!

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had major cancer surgery at Kaiser Hospital. *Dr. Tse is an excellent doctor and he takes very good care of my medical needs. He is also very caring and compassionate. Thank you!

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tse is very knowledgeable and also very nice. We really like him & trust his skilled and recommendations.

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tse and his staff were absolutely awesome; very caring and explained everything as well as answered questions that I had.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tse's manner, skills - I recommend highly!

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tse explained my surgery and answered all my questions and concerns 5-star!

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Welcome, and thank you for visiting my web page. I am a board-certified thoracic surgeon who has been with Kaiser Permanente since 1999. From the Southern California Permanente Medical Group, I transitioned to Northwest Permanente in 2012.

About my practice

My practice is general thoracic surgery with an emphasis on thoracic oncology. As technical advances in thoracic surgery have evolved, complicated and extensive operations can be performed using minimally-invasive approaches. This speeds recovery by minimizing postoperative pain and pulmonary dysfunction. I work closely with an excellent group of specialists in pulmonary medicine, oncology, radiology, and others to formulate comprehensive treatment plans for our patients.

How I thrive

I believe in regular exercise and eating organic foods. I am a vegetarian. Outside of work, I love spending time with my spouse.

Medical School ?

Wayne State University School of Medicine
Detroit

Medical Training ?

Cardiothoracic Surgery
Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals
Milwaukee WI

General Surgery
Wayne State University
Detroit MI

Board Certification ?

Thoracic and Cardiac Surgery
American Board of Thoracic Surgery