David L. Boardman MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 158 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

Great care & wonderful experience!

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a routine visit to check on my [date] old total hop replacement. I had a good visit with *Dr. Boardman.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*David Boardman was excellent. [name]

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boardman one of the finest physicians I've ever met - staff is excellent also, especially [name], his assistant.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boardman and staff have been wonderful.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. Boardman. He was very good and. I would not hesitate to see him again.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boardman spent over an hour with me and explained all of my questions in detail. I will definitely recommend Kaiser and *Dr. Boardman to family and friends.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boardman and staff were so helpful and concerned and courteous!

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boardman is a ROCK STAR!!

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The concern for my care during this visit was/is of upmost importance due to timing and health condition. Upon meeting *Dr. Boardman my fears & apprehensions vanished. So much that I left with a sense of place and confidence to be under the care of *Dr. Boardman.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Boardman listened carefully @ my wish for stem cell knee replacements & explained to me why they probably wouldn't work for me even if Kaiser performed them.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have no negative comment regarding this doctor or his staff or the facility. I have always had outstanding service.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boardman is super - a very personable, knowledgeable man -

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Previous knee replacement went great so I want *Dr. Boardman to do my second one.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with my examination by *Dr. Boardman. He was very knowledgeable and re-assuring. Excellent doctor!!

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always and excellent experience!! Thanks.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Boardman & staff were great!! Excellent surgeon!

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I now consider myself a true Oregonian after moving here from California in 1999. What drew me is the clean air, reasonable cost of living, safety in raising children, and the value of working as an orthopedic surgeon for Kaiser Permanente. I enjoy hiking, professional sports (sorry - I still cheer for LA teams - don't hold that against me...), and spending time with my two beautiful daughters. A big part of my life is my profession, which I enjoy immensely and take seriously. I feel very fortunate to care for the achy hips and knees of our Kaiser Permanente members.

About my practice

I consider myself a "geriatric sports medicine specialist." I specialize in hip and knee replacement surgery, and find my patients are younger, more active, and healthier than ever. I am fellowship trained in these procedures, and also specialize in revision surgery for patients with prior hip and knee replacements that start to fail. The greatest improvements in these procedures in recent years have less to do with technology, and more to do with the advances in medical care we provide to safely get patients through these surgeries with the lowest possible risk of complications.

How I thrive

I feel very fortunate I chose to specialize in knee and hip replacement surgery; both are such incredibly successful and needed surgical procedures. Professionally, I thrive when I see the impact these surgeries can have on the lives of those in pain from arthritis. Truly many patients are so grateful to regain their function and activity and independence; it is very rewarding. Personally, I thrive by trying to keep my life in balance, and connect on a personal level with my family, my friends, my coworkers, and my patients. We all have our roles we play on this planet, but there is nothing more basic and satisfying than to make a positive connection with another fellow human.

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Joint Replacement
St. Mary's Medical Center
San Francisco CA

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of California (Los Angeles) School of Medicine
Los Angeles CA

Orthopedic Research
University of California (Los Angeles) School of Medicine
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery