David L. Shenson MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Scott Medical Office
9800 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 226 Ratings
  • 77 Comments

Dr. Shenson is the best personal Doctor I have ever had he is easy to talk too and seems to understand what you have going on in your life

June 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with my new care provider. After visiting with my new care provider I feel that my anxiety dissipated.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my opinion *Dr. Shenson walks on water! Every visit I have had with him has been sensational. He has always treated me with great respect, and I feel totally comfortable with his diagnosis.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experiences with *Dr. Shenson have always been positive. He is warm and always shows that he truly cares about my concerns. I have the utmost confidence in him and his diagnosis.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shensen is the most caring doctor I have ever been to.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shenson has been my doctor for some time, & I believe he understands me and my needs. He listens to me & we talk a lot- all of that helps!

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit. All concerns very well covered. Excellent visit.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor! [name]

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shenson and staff were all very professional, caring, and answered all of my questions carefully. I would recommend them all to any of my friends who asked about them.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shenson and staff are wonderful professional & caring staff!

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson was very caring, attentive, & informative. He put me at ease and made the experience positive.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson was attentive and gently urged me to unburden myself over what I thought was a trivial complaint.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shenson and his staff are wonderful. I really like the way *Shenson describe's everything and talks to me about my health at every visit.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my Dr. he is easy to talk to, he's understanding and lets you be part of the solution he makes sure to address ALL YOUR NEEDS and makes sure that if you have concerns he takes the time to talk over your options. I can't say enough about me Dr.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. David Shenson and his practice performed an outstanding job for me. I have confidence in Dr. Shenson and his office staff.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is great!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very helpful and friendly as always

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is an incredible physician. He is caring.listens well and is easy to talk to.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is a rare gem of a doctor! Wonderful eye contact and caring disposition. I like that he treats me as a fellow human rather a patient number 100 of the day.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Shenson with my life!!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Shenson. I've seen many providers in last 45 yrs. He's the best I've had!!

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Shenson for his services and for listening to my concerns/and complaints.

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson ordered pertinent blood tests and urinalysis, as well as making referrals to both radiology and urology. I felt very reassumed by his expertise in diagnosing my health issue.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is awesome, caring and easy to talk with

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is outstanding. He calmed my anxiety about a new medication and encouraged a holistic approach to feeling healthy.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have above expectation on my every visit.

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. shenson was amazing, he was very helpful and kind. he actually was caring and concerned about what was going on, and made sure that I left with anything and everything I needed. I have anxiety when going to the doctors, and he made it very pleasant and comfortable for me

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is always very helpful and understanding. It's easy to talk to him and he explains things very well

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is a real professional and easy to communicate with.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Competent and Caring

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GREAT

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shenson has always been there for me. W/care and concern.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shenson and his assistant were wonderful.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider is excellent.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor has aways been there for me. He is kind, caring, and informative.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is truly the best doctor I have ever had!

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenon is always attentive to my situation. He explains things so I can understand them and gives me options.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care given.

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I just want to say how lucky I feel to have *David L. Shenson, MD as my doctor. He is a very caring, great listener and giving doctor, with so much knowledge. Which makes you so at ease with any ailment or questions you may have.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my Dr.. always takes care of my medical needs and also checks up on my mental status which surprises many of my friends .

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shenson goes above and beyond he listens to what I am telling him and actually cares. that's a great doctor!!!

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shenson is the best.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. David Shenson is an excellent physician and does an outstanding job. He is very approachable and provides excellent explanations and follow-up to my questions and concerns.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR SHENSON HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR OF ABOUT 15 YEARS. WE UNDERSTAND EACH OTHER PERFECTLY, HIS CARING IN WONDERFUL AND I HAVE TOTAL CONFIDENCE IN HIM AS MY DOCTOR

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Shenson & his staff's always EXCELLENT.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a really great Dr. thanks again!!!

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very very happy with Dr Shenson.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is a wonderful primary care provider!!

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shenson really listens to what I am saying, to each concern I have without making me feel rushed or taking to much of his time. He addresses each concern fully, lays out a plan and makes sure I am comfortable before he is done.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Shenson.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is very pleasant and I enjoy talking with him. Very personabl;e!

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson listens carefully without having an answer before I am done talking. He respects my opinion and addresses my concern. Since he has not left the system I have enjoyed a long term relationship with him so that he has a perspective of why I have worries about an issue. I do not feel judged negatively by his responses. I have recommended him to many people. My Husband is his patient now.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit w/*Dr. Shenson was pleasant, always excellent care.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shenson very friendly and ask me to make decisions to and even make a appointment to call me one month later.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

even though he had to be double booked to fit me in . he asked me if I had any other concerns and I did and he mediately address them . wonderful dr.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shenson actually read the questionnaire I filled out and had a solution to present to me. He seems very concerned with my health, listens carefully, and is extremely patient. He relates well with elderly.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was great -

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctore!

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't rave enough about *Dr. David Shenson! Thank you *Dr. Shenson, you're extraordinary!

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Shenson & [name] are THE BEST!

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Shensen is excellent.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson listens carefully and is very compassionate. He strives to help solve issues.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So far I have not had a bad experience.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved Dr. Shenson. He is a keeper.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I particularly like the communication between my doctor and his medical assistant. It made me confident in their working as a team to provide excellent care for me.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Shenson as my doctor.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Shenson and his staff always have time I never fell rushed they always take the time to listen

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shensen is the best doctor that i've ever had in my life! He takes great pride in his patients! He really shows that he cares, even if he's had a busy day! Thank you Dr. Shensen you are very appreciated!

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson and the staff in his office are top of the line.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought Dr Shenson was personable and good

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson is a fantastic doctor. Compassionate. Realistic. Encouraging. Attentive. My diabetes is finally getting under control and while it's been a work in progress, Dr. Shenson's really listening, and working with me has helped me to get where I need to be right now.

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Shenson consistently gives professional and compassionate care on every visit.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Southern California. I majored in economics at UCLA and attended medical school at the University of Kentucky. I returned to the West Coast for my residency at Oregon Health & Science University and was Chief Resident during my final year. I have held several leadership positions at Kaiser Permanente during my tenure and now dedicate my time to caring for patients. I am married, have three children, and reside in the Portland metro area.

About my practice

I believe my role is to provide the best medical advice to my patients and engage them in taking responsibility for their health. I understand we are all at different stages and may not be ready to make significant life changes. I respect that everyone has different beliefs about his/her health, spirituality, and well-being. I strive to motivate people to make positive changes in their health by meeting them where they are and providing support: emotional, educational, and medical.

How I thrive

I love to cook, run, spend time with my family, do crossword puzzles, and garden.

Medical School ?

University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Lexington

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine