David M. Coss MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Hillsboro Medical Office
5373 W Baseline Rd
Hillsboro, OR 97123

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 198 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

Dr. Coss is outstanding! I have already recommended him to friends looking for a family physician.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss seems more like a concerned friend. I have the utmost confidence in him!

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss is an excellent PCP and always is in tune with what is going on with [name]. All of our family use Dr. Coss as our PCP, and he danged near walks on water, as far as I am concerned. We couldn't be happier.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doctor and wonderful staff.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Coss. He cares for my husband and I with confidence and consideration. He is very patient with me, yet firm. I have had drs. in my life that were disrespectful and treated me poorly causing me to have a lot of anxiety about going to see the dr. *Dr. Coss ALWAYS reassures me and listens to my concerns while telling me what I need to know. I count on him to guide me in being healthier & try to follow his advice.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Coss is probably the best doctor I have ever had. He is kind, yet courteous and tells me difficult things with compassion.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss has an air about him that makes me and my wife (also his patient) feel extremely comfortable with him. He gives us a feeling that he is very much concerned about our health. we have the utmost confidence in him.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very glad to be back with Dr. Coss!

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss does a good job of explaining things. Thanks!

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love how (husband is *DR COSS patient also) he and his team are very friendly, helpful and easy to follow.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Coss is an amazing provide. He needs a raise.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great // Very thorough

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Gross - - his knowledge, integrity - - ease of communication, humor.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I see Dr, Coss as much as a friend as my physician.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I E-Mailed Dr. Coss about my problem, he responded the next day. Made an appointment and was able to see the Doctor that week. Solved my problem and now running on all eight cylinders. Thanks Dr. Coss.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything was great!!

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

always a good experience with D, Coss

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best-ever care I ever received.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Of all the Doctors I have seen, Dr.Coss has and is my favorite.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice Guy!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel more confident in Dr. Coss now than when I first started going to him.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND DR. COSS

January 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss was great, very personable and transparent about his role. // Dr. Coss was great, I felt at ease.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss is the best. My husband and I have medical power of attorney for our daughter's health care, and he also understands that to the best of her ability, we include her in health care decision making. He is always willing to take the time necessary with his patients, hear them out, educate and inform. We chose well when we added him to our daughter's care team.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss is wonderful! As was my first experience as a new patient with Kaiser. Dr. Coss was great. She wasn't perfect, although overall it was still a very good experience!

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good visit

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss is very easy to talk to and easy to understand. It is nice to have a primary care doctor that I feel I can discuss any of my health issues with and get a fair and upfront answer.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The usual wonderful care from *Dr.Coss!!!

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Coss is a wonderful listener. He takes my concerns seriously and actually works to find out what is going on with my health. I have seen many doctors at Kaiser and finally found one who cares. I appreciate Dr. Coss and have recommended him to others.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was in for issues from a car accident where I was rear ended, The provider(My primary was unavailable)did not examine my neck or areas of concern. I had to ask him for further treatment with a P.T.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy 'working' with Dr. Coss. He is always very upfront, honest and caring. I feel he has my needs and concerns as a priority.

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After completing my residency in 2003, my wife and I moved to Arkansas where I opened a solo practice to help provide care in an underserved area. Now that we have two children (who delight in alternating between delighting and exhausting us), a move back to the beautiful Pacific Northwest was in order and I am enjoying the support that the Kaiser Permanente system offers.

About my practice

My initial desire to practice medicine came from a deep-seated drive to help those around me. My goal when treating a patient is to give them the same level of attention, care, and respect that I would give to a member of my own family. I love being able to see patients of all ages and to help them achieve wellness that persists over time.

How I thrive

My wife and children are the center of my life. Being with them allows me the emotional reserve that I need to care for my patients. I love to read, and am always happy to give or receive recommendations for great books. I have enjoyed teaching in the past and hope to be able to get involved in teaching again in the future.

Medical School ?

University of Tennessee College of Medicine
Memphis

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
St. Peter Hospital
Olympia WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine