David R. Arndt DPM
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 183 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

Dr Arendt was great!

August 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider listened to me of my concerns. Very professional addressed all my concerns and questions. Kudos to this team of employees! [name]

May 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mostly, with this process I am concerned about whether it will be easy to find the joint space. Dr. Arndt was good.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent in every respect .

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very decent fella

April 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience! Dr. Arndt displayed great flexibility in pre-op. The results of his decisions have resulted in excellent results. Thanks.

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very friendly and very knowledgeable.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Ongoing, sometimes severe, post op pain not addressed, even though that was main reason for visit. No empathy whatsoever. I felt judged.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

again, very good.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor seemed to "not" believe I had issues - I pointed out another issue on my other foot, he gave a half hearted response, firmly pressed on the tender area numerous times causing me pain and gave no real solution for the pain. I felt like I needed to defend my cause for pain instead of getting the "sympathy" I would normally get from a doctor.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt has always been caring and concerned. He explains things fully to me, and makes sure all my questions are answered. I would highly recommend him! // I feel that I have received top notch care from Dr. Arndt and his assistant.

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Top rate care! Thank you very much!

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he did a great job, my toes are healing up great

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arndt did a great job. Solved my problem in one visit.

May 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arndt is a professional yet personable doctor, I speak highly of him to others!

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. *Dr. Arndt and his staff were great! Thanks!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was encouraged by this doctor and enjoyed my visit to the new hospital - the staff was fantastic.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good!

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and assistant/aide were very kind and helpful.

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt was informative, gentle in redressing my wound, and made sure we had supplies to continue dressing the wound. He complimented my husband on the good job he had done on my dressing.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Arndt was great -- thoroughly professional and helpful

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [Arndt]was very good in explaining my options and suggested a less complicated solution which I greatly appreciated.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All staff and *Dr. Arndt were very caring and concerned for my well being.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Arndt & [name] are best. I had little to no pain.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found Dr. Arndt very caaring and he answered all my questions and concerns.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Timely appointment, easy to schedule.

March 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was awesome! made an unpleasant procedure easy and painless

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt has explained completely WHY I am having this painful condition.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

completely satisfied meeting a new doctor and treatment

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt conducted a small surgery for me about a year ago. During the last visit he looked at the work he did last year and helped with my current condition. He is easy to have discussions with and personable. After the visit I felt like he provided his best advice and was invited to follow-up through messaging over the next few weeks.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt well informed and at ease of all concerns.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt made me feel at ease and confident in his abilities. He explained clearly to me my options. He was personable and professional. If in need of more podiatry care I would want to return to see him.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was excellent in describing my problem and was glad to know he is to be my surgeon. I feel confident in him!

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arndt was especially helpful in explaining x=ray and options for further treatment. His request to be contacted after my next physical therapy appts with my status and my feelings regarding progress of treatment is greatly appreciated.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i have gone to see this dr twice and still do not know what is causing my issue. i am still having pain and wanting some answers.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a small town in Wisconsin. I spent four years in Mississippi for my undergraduate degree, studying and playing lots of golf. I graduated podiatry school from Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, near Chicago, IL. Then I found my way to the Pacific Northwest for residency training and haven't looked back. Cycling is my sport of choice, both road and mountain. In addition, I enjoy snowboarding, live music, movies, and I'll still swing a golf club if the mood should strike.

About my practice

I am one of the ten physicians in the Podiatry Department. We have a very efficient and caring support staff. You will find this team very helpful from the time you call for an appointment. My practice is oriented toward treating all pathologies of the foot and ankle. While I enjoy being a diagnostician in clinic and performing surgery, the most important part of my job is educating people to help them make their own decisions about their care.

How I thrive

Instead of worrying about how I can possibly be a doctor AND have a life I choose to HAVE a life and be a doctor. Job satisfaction is important, but it is the things outside of work that make up most of the big picture. A gnarly mountain bike trail, walking off the first tee at 6 am, or experience something new and growing from it.

Medical School ?

Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Medicine
Legacy Health/Kaiser Permanente
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery