David R. Arndt DPM
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 172 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

he did a great job, my toes are healing up great

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Arndt was very friendly, personable and was easy to relate to.

May 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arndt did a great job. Solved my problem in one visit.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was very good.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arndt is a professional yet personable doctor, I speak highly of him to others!

April 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience. *Dr. Arndt and his staff were great! Thanks!

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was encouraged by this doctor and enjoyed my visit to the new hospital - the staff was fantastic.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good!

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and assistant/aide were very kind and helpful.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt was informative, gentle in redressing my wound, and made sure we had supplies to continue dressing the wound. He complimented my husband on the good job he had done on my dressing.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Arndt was great -- thoroughly professional and helpful

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [Arndt]was very good in explaining my options and suggested a less complicated solution which I greatly appreciated.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All staff and *Dr. Arndt were very caring and concerned for my well being.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Arndt & [name] are best. I had little to no pain.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I found Dr. Arndt very caaring and he answered all my questions and concerns.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Timely appointment, easy to schedule.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doc was awesome! made an unpleasant procedure easy and painless

March 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt has explained completely WHY I am having this painful condition.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

completely satisfied meeting a new doctor and treatment

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt conducted a small surgery for me about a year ago. During the last visit he looked at the work he did last year and helped with my current condition. He is easy to have discussions with and personable. After the visit I felt like he provided his best advice and was invited to follow-up through messaging over the next few weeks.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt well informed and at ease of all concerns.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Arndt made me feel at ease and confident in his abilities. He explained clearly to me my options. He was personable and professional. If in need of more podiatry care I would want to return to see him.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was excellent in describing my problem and was glad to know he is to be my surgeon. I feel confident in him!

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Arndt was especially helpful in explaining x=ray and options for further treatment. His request to be contacted after my next physical therapy appts with my status and my feelings regarding progress of treatment is greatly appreciated.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i have gone to see this dr twice and still do not know what is causing my issue. i am still having pain and wanting some answers.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a small town in Wisconsin. I spent four years in Mississippi for my undergraduate degree, studying and playing lots of golf. I graduated podiatry school from Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science, near Chicago, IL. Then I found my way to the Pacific Northwest for residency training and haven't looked back. Cycling is my sport of choice, both road and mountain. In addition, I enjoy snowboarding, live music, movies, and I'll still swing a golf club if the mood should strike.

About my practice

I am one of the ten physicians in the Podiatry Department. We have a very efficient and caring support staff. You will find this team very helpful from the time you call for an appointment. My practice is oriented toward treating all pathologies of the foot and ankle. While I enjoy being a diagnostician in clinic and performing surgery, the most important part of my job is educating people to help them make their own decisions about their care.

How I thrive

Instead of worrying about how I can possibly be a doctor AND have a life I choose to HAVE a life and be a doctor. Job satisfaction is important, but it is the things outside of work that make up most of the big picture. A gnarly mountain bike trail, walking off the first tee at 6 am, or experience something new and growing from it.

Medical School ?

Dr. William M. Scholl College of Podiatric Medicine
North Chicago

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Medicine
Legacy Health/Kaiser Permanente
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery