David S. Rice MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 79 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

*Dr. Rice is excellent, as well as nurse/assistant. Made me feel very at ease. 10/10 would recommend.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and staff were very professional and informative during the procedure. I appreciate each of their concern for my welfare during the procedure. Dr. Rice was thorough to explain each step he was about to do. Which as a result kept me informed during the procedure and about my care.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for caring for me and about me! Very professional and informational, very kind as well. Thank you!

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rice and his nurse were wonderful and I hope I will be able to go to him again.

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time seeing *Dr. Rice, loved him. I'll see him in the future for all GYN needs.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. D. Rice is an outstanding physician. His personal caring and professionalism are perfectly balanced. Wish he could "bottle and sell" his personal and medical abilities and characteristics for other doctors!

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rice is fantastic. I feel very safe & comfortable with him.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Rice is a wonderful doctor (kind, trustworthy, and intelligent) I've been going to him for years and am very pleased with him.

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rice is an amazing doctor. I fully trust him & his staff - He showed compassion & concern for me while performing the biospy. He stopped several times to check my pain level and said he was sorry for the pain - Never have a doctor showed so much concern over my comfort and health.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Rice and the nurse. Both are excellent to work with! Thank you!

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

AWESOME! *Dr. Rice helped us through infertility and gave great mental care when I did get pregnant. He supported me in a med free labor & delivery and has listened to all of my concerns about post partum recovery & my mental health as well as my physical health.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had *Dr. Rice & his assistant [name], for my first born, too. Dr. Rice is easy to talk to, friendly, to the point. I email any concerns & get timely responses.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm a new patient to *Dr. Rice. I appreciate that he took the time to call me personally to answer questions. He also replies right away to emails.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated with respect & all my questions were answered.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rice and his staff were outstanding!

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr is very attentive and caring

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my third or fourth visit with Dr. Rice. He is wonderful! I trust him completely.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my second pregnancy w/*Dr. Rice and I loved him for a doctor. He's always been genuinely caring and compassionate.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the doctor, he was friendly and understood my situation. Even my first language is Spanish, he had patience to understand me. He resolved all my questions.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate a care provider that can speak plainly about my issues (weight) and complications that arise because of it, without making me feel bad about myself. It helps to encourage me to keep losing weight.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, I was impressed with this provider's skill in replacing my IUD. He was very skilled and also let me know when I could expect pain, pinches, cramps. This made the procedure less scary for me.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rice and staff excellent.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Rice & [name]!!!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Rice is a fantastic provider and always answers my questions and addresses any concerns I have. One of the best providers out there!

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Rice and his nurse! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in upstate New York but spent most of my formative years in the middle of the country, where I went to high school, college, and medical school. My training continued with OB/GYN residency at the University of Virginia. From there, I was drawn across the country to start working with Kaiser Permanente in the Northwest.

About my practice

I chose OB/GYN as a medical career because of the personal relationships and professional challenges. From contraception to pregnancy and through menopause, our members' needs vary widely. Helping members and their families during very emotional and sometimes challenging times in their lives is very rewarding. I have a particular interest in minimally-invasive surgery, which allows for rapid recovery from procedures. I feel it is a great privilege to work with members, and I strive to earn their trust every day.

How I thrive

I try to exercise at least four times a week. I enjoy swimming, hiking, and biking. My wife and I were big travelers before our first baby came along, and we hope to continue that as much as possible in the future. I also like to tinker with old cars and motorcycles. I have many interests to help keep my life balanced, and keeping up with my two boys is the most rewarding and challenging part of my life outside of work.

Medical School ?

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
Oklahoma City

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Virginia
Charlottesville VA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology