David W. Griffin DPM
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 211 Ratings
  • 31 Comments

Highly recommend *Dr. Griffin - Excellent.

April 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin is an excellent provider. He is concerned, focused and concise. I am happy to have him as a surgeon on two previous occasions.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+ rating. Thank you!

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin always takes his time, explains everything, very knowledgeable, kind and thorough.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin was and is wonderful! Very, extremely pleased with his care, professionalism, knowledge, confidence, everything. I couldn't have asked for a better physician. Absolutely wonderful. When it came for my surgery, I was very uncomfortable. When he walked up, I was happy, calm, and ready. I was in great hands. [name]

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin is a 10 out of 10! He treats you with courtesy & respect. I never feel rushed. His exams are always thorough. He is Kaiser's finest & so is his staff!

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dave Griffin was wonderful & seemed to genuinely care for my well being. Exam was thorough. Best DPM @ Kaiser.

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience! I've known *Dr. Griffith for years. Great person great doc. Kaiser lucky to have him.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was very friendly and informative.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin was wonderful. He answered all of my questions and did a great job with the Cortisone injection. I trust him - that's a huge statement for me to make.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin's is gifted in the way he relates to his patients.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional care and service. Very much appreciated!!

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr.

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He even remembered me after 3 yrs.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Griffen. Very pleasant and doesnt make you feel he is in a hurry. gave me a lot of options for my problem.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It seems that he is too busy for follow up care. He is competent ant knows his stuff. I have seen him previously and was satisfied.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin and staff have always been extremely courteous, professional, caring. It is always a pleasure to see *Dr. Griffin and his group!

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin and the staff at Park Plaza Dr. always THE BEST

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Griffin and all the staff that I have come in contact with, they are very kind and sympathetic to all my needs and truly show concern no matter the issue.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin has been caring for my various foot problems for 10-12 years, including several surgeries. He has always been highly professional, excellent in all his actions. I think he is an outstanding podiatrist and I trust him implicitly. My only concern is that upon occasion he is somewhat rushed. Kaiser Permanente is fortunate to have him on staff.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Griffin for calling my husband by name, answering questions in detail about my care needs. He is an exceptional person. He has super manners! I wish all physicians were as thoughtful!

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care was great.

December 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin is one of the most caring and thoughtful Doctor I have seen. // I have no complaints, concerns with Dr. Griffins or his staff. I am Very satisfied with the care I receive.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffen was great. Very easy to talk to and explained everything very well.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He showed great comfort and caring and explained everything in terms I could understand. Has great patient skills!!

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent, best

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Griffin took a personal interest in my well being. He was very knowledgeable and offered options that were workable. We agreed on a return visit to see my progress.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin & his staff are phenomenal; run a good clinic, and instill a lot of confidence in the patient.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin and all of his staff go above and beyond what I expect in medical services. I've never felt I was "just another patient" never felt like they didn't know my history and concerns. Excellent!!

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy taking care of feet to keep people walking and active to contribute to enhancing the quality of their lives. My wife and son enjoy soccer games and hiking in the great Northwest.

About my practice

My practice entails all parts of foot care, both non-surgical and surgical. I primarily focus on problems from the middle of the arch of the foot to the toes. I also take care of many patients with Diabetes and foot concerns.

How I thrive

I enjoy early morning exercise and reflection time in my faith to maintain my balance with work and life. I have volunteered with Compassion Care Downtown Portland to help those with limited access to health care.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Kaiser Foundation Medical Center
Hayward CA

Podiatric Surgery
Pacific Coast Hospital
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery