David W. Griffin DPM
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 188 Ratings
  • 53 Comments

Dr. Griffin was very knowledgeable and helpful. Answered all my questions and offered advice that I have found very helpful. Front desk, nurse and doctor were all friendly, professional and courteous.

August 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I live in [neighborhood] and it was much easier to schedule foot surgery at Mill Plain 1 w/ *Dr. Griffin. He & his assistant are wonderful people.

April 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin is such a gracious and caring doctor.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin and all of his associates who participated in my treatment get my highest ratings! My thanks to all.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed with *Dr. Griffin. He was professional, looked me in the eyes when explaining, knowledgeable about my concern. Overall impression was a caring professional.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin is super with personal attention, has reviewed my records & works with me regarding options for care.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very good experience. Caring, informative, helpful and nice doctor

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin and his medical crew go above and beyond my expectations. I have an issue going on with my left foot. *Dr. Griffin worked hard to determine what was going on. He has always answered any questions I have, only and in person. I would recommend *Dr. Griffin to anyone who has foot problems.

February 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin was outstanding.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to be impressed by the level of concern and interest *Dr. Griffin exhibits. He & his staff are involved in patient care and are highly responsive to our needs.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love this Dr. and the podiatry office I choose to go to. very kind and curtious!! would recommend to everyone. thank you dr. you are a great man!

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin took the time to review other foot do x-rays & fit in review the same morning. Very, very much appreciated.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommend *Dr. Griffin highly.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin takes time to explain things in detail. He also is friendly with family members who come to this visit with the patient.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. David Griffin has always provided excellent care. He shows care and concerns as well as a very positive and friendly attitude. He truly exhibits compassion - for his patients. Thank you *Dr. Griffin - [name]

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Griffin is the best doctor, that I have ever had. He is an excellent care provider. He knows what he is talking about. And he does not have an arrogant attitude (like some doctors, that I have met). He is very down to earth.

August 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin was knowledgeable and personable, took his time with me. explained options, and didn't make me feel guilty.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr G very thorough & explained procedures very clearly

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything about *Dr. Griffin was excellent. He was proactive, answered all of our questions and was very congenial - I'm finally able to receive the fast care I need.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin is an extraordinary provider. He "loves feet" meaning he is genuinely concerned with providing the best care unlike a previous podiatrist. One could not wish for a more concerned & interest professional than *Dr. Griffin. I completely trust his judgment & care. And that is why I travel a long distance to see him.

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin is a very caring, informative, problem solving, doctor. Very happy that Dr. Griffin is my provider.

June 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin gave me excellent care and so did his nurse. I'm having surgery on my left foot. He and his nurse helped me feel at ease by giving me information about the what to expect.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin and nurse [name] did a wonderful job my my toe and I am grateful to both of them!

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highly recommend *Dr. Griffin - Excellent.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin is an excellent provider. He is concerned, focused and concise. I am happy to have him as a surgeon on two previous occasions.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+ rating. Thank you!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin always takes his time, explains everything, very knowledgeable, kind and thorough.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin is a 10 out of 10! He treats you with courtesy & respect. I never feel rushed. His exams are always thorough. He is Kaiser's finest & so is his staff!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dave Griffin was wonderful & seemed to genuinely care for my well being. Exam was thorough. Best DPM @ Kaiser.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience! I've known *Dr. Griffith for years. Great person great doc. Kaiser lucky to have him.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor was very friendly and informative.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin was wonderful. He answered all of my questions and did a great job with the Cortisone injection. I trust him - that's a huge statement for me to make.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin's is gifted in the way he relates to his patients.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional care and service. Very much appreciated!!

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He even remembered me after 3 yrs.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Griffen. Very pleasant and doesnt make you feel he is in a hurry. gave me a lot of options for my problem.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It seems that he is too busy for follow up care. He is competent ant knows his stuff. I have seen him previously and was satisfied.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin and staff have always been extremely courteous, professional, caring. It is always a pleasure to see *Dr. Griffin and his group!

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin and the staff at Park Plaza Dr. always THE BEST

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Griffin and all the staff that I have come in contact with, they are very kind and sympathetic to all my needs and truly show concern no matter the issue.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor!

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin has been caring for my various foot problems for 10-12 years, including several surgeries. He has always been highly professional, excellent in all his actions. I think he is an outstanding podiatrist and I trust him implicitly. My only concern is that upon occasion he is somewhat rushed. Kaiser Permanente is fortunate to have him on staff.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Griffin for calling my husband by name, answering questions in detail about my care needs. He is an exceptional person. He has super manners! I wish all physicians were as thoughtful!

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care was great.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffin is one of the most caring and thoughtful Doctor I have seen. // I have no complaints, concerns with Dr. Griffins or his staff. I am Very satisfied with the care I receive.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Griffen was great. Very easy to talk to and explained everything very well.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He showed great comfort and caring and explained everything in terms I could understand. Has great patient skills!!

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent, best

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Griffin took a personal interest in my well being. He was very knowledgeable and offered options that were workable. We agreed on a return visit to see my progress.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin & his staff are phenomenal; run a good clinic, and instill a lot of confidence in the patient.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Griffin and all of his staff go above and beyond what I expect in medical services. I've never felt I was "just another patient" never felt like they didn't know my history and concerns. Excellent!!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy taking care of feet to keep people walking and active to contribute to enhancing the quality of their lives. My wife and son enjoy soccer games and hiking in the great Northwest.

About my practice

My practice entails all parts of foot care, both non-surgical and surgical. I primarily focus on problems from the middle of the arch of the foot to the toes. I also take care of many patients with Diabetes and foot concerns.

How I thrive

I enjoy early morning exercise and reflection time in my faith to maintain my balance with work and life. I have volunteered with Compassion Care Downtown Portland to help those with limited access to health care.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Surgery
Kaiser Foundation Medical Center
Hayward CA

Podiatric Surgery
Pacific Coast Hospital
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery