David W. Lin MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 204 Ratings
  • 41 Comments

this was my first time meeting him after my other provider retired and I was very pleased. he was on time and efficient without making me feel rushed.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first experience with *Dr. Linn. My previous doctor had retired. I found *Dr. Linn professional and genuinely concerned about my treatment. I was very impressed with him.

July 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated his kindness and reassurance that my problem was very manageable.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the utmost confidence in *Dr. David Lin. He explained my options regarding my concern giving me time to make an educated decision. Although I decided at this time not to choose a surgical option, I believe I would seek *Dr. Lin's expertise in the future.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Great Dr.

May 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will reccommand to my friend

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin & his staff do an admirable job.

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is a rock star! Thanks.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*David Lin, MD is an outstanding doctor - caring, very thorough, knowledgeable, thoughtful. He also has a great sense of humor! Whatever he is being paid, his salary should be doubled! [name]

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is an amazing dr. He really truly cares and NEVER makes me feel like I am worried about nothing. Kaiser is lucky to have him!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin was very good at listening and hearing my concerns about the proposed surgery and why I didn't want to do the first surgery which he proposed. We settled on a lesser surgery and I am very happy with that.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is wonderful very knowledgeable, and helpful.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. David W. Lin is most capable, kind to patient, takes time to explain, gives patient time to voice concerns, never appears to be rushed.

January 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was very courteous and kind. I enjoyed speaking with him.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Lin. We have to take [child] back to see *Dr. Lin every 3-6 months and he is always friendly, engaging with my child and does everything he can to make the visit as pleasant and effective as possible. One of the best providers I have met a Kaiser.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was very thorough in explaining procedure. Checked my comfort level continuously throughout procedure. Procedure was successful with excellent healing. *Dr Lin thank you for your outstanding service.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin has been a good provider and I have no difficulty recommending him to others.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was very prompt & explained everything to me in detail.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is an excellent physician. He has treated me for several years, always with very positive results. He is not only well educated & highly qualified from a education & training stand point, but he also takes a great deal of interest in the patient. He is outstanding in his field. [name]

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was very kind & very professional. He explained all my surgical options thoroughly & included me in the decision process. Great physician!

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin was great. I had a lot of questions and he helped talk me through the decision of getting my tonsils out, and even had an opening the next week to get them done. I will definitely recommend him to others!

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding Experience

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin kind and helpful.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care!

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is a TRUE doctor who wants to make sure he finds out what's wrong and is sincere with his concerns. He worked with me to get tot he bottom of my issue and ongoing care; the first doctor of many who actually listened to me. Because of that, my ear issue is under control. I am very thankful.

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Comment: *Dr. Linn was especially good at hearing/listening to my questions & responding clearly with ease. He seemed to have extensive expertise interacting with patients.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liu is first rate.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is wonderful! Very, very caring! Spends time explaining, answering questions and making you feel comfortable. Would recommend him to everyone.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is confident, competent and caring. An outstanding physician.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin treated my wife and I as if we were the very best of old friends.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extreme knowledge and professionalism of *Dr. Lin. Best ENT physician.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lin is one of the best physicians that I have had the experience of dealing with in 5 years. He shows concern, always talks to my son and tells him how proud he is of him handling the procedure and spends the time with us. Very personable and knowledgeable.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Of all the doctors i have seen at Kaiser, Dr Lin is the best! He listens to you, understands and cares about your health and explains your options to you clearly. He never rushs you either.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin is very good at what he does, and explains things thoroughly.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lin was very pleasant & informative.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I receive great care and feel well informed.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was a wonderful person, good work & answered any queries very well.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you! *Dr. Lin, David W. was much more concern interested my problem than I expected.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Lin & his assistant - I felt listened to, all my questions were answered - I never felt rushed. All options were discussed & I was a part of decision making process.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Lin is the best!

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wanted the provider to make a more thorough assessment of my nose & ears, due to repeated problems with congestion.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have lived, learned, and worked in Texas, California, and Oregon. I completed residency in Otolaryngology/head and neck surgery (ENT) in 1996 and have been in practice both outside and within the Kaiser Permanente system. I have had opportunities to serve on committees within Kaiser Permanente administration and within ENT field. These varied roles have helped me better understand how I can serve my patients within our health care system.

About my practice

I enjoy practicing to the full extent of my training in head and neck surgery with patients of all ages. During my time with Kaiser Permanente in Orange County I performed nasal reconstruction and revision and assisted our Dermatologic Surgery partners in caring for patients with facial skin cancers. I am part of a group of surgeons within our department working closely with the endocrinology team to care for patients with thyroid and parathyroid problems.

How I thrive

I strive to maintain balance by relaxing with friends and family. My wife and I enjoy traveling, especially to destinations that offer a chance to explore food and wine. I also enjoy cooking and the "art" of good Texas-style BBQ.

Medical School ?

Baylor College of Medicine
Houston

Medical Training ?

Otolaryngology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology