Dawn L. Estelle DO
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 143 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

*Dr. Estelle made me feel at ease, which I really appreciated, and her nurse was also very accommodating. I will not hesitate to recommend her and her staff to anyone.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dawn L. Estelle is the best doctor. She should be receiving an award for the "Best Doctor of the Year."

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle is very knowledgeable & easy to talk to. She is always attentive and caring. My husband and I have full confidence in her and look forward to our visits with her. She is an excellent doctor, and we couldn't imagine seeing someone else.

December 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Estelle is wonderful!

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Estelle is so amazing! She's a strong woman and her encouragement is empowering and touches my heart. I absolutely love her! I wish she could be my general provider AND pediatrician! she's brilliant, honest, and so very kind! I feel very connected to her and feel my care was exemplary!

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle was gentle, thorough, _____ and very personable. She put my mind at ease and caused me no discomfort, which I generally have experiences during pelvic exams over the years. Thank you!

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated *Dr. Estelle's knowledge & input regarding my issue.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All very good.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I REALLY REALLY liked *Dawn Estelle!!!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Estelle is just what I had hoped she'd be - knowledgeable, personable, and sensitive to my fears and concerns. I'm am very happy she is my GYN doc now!

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle seemed very rushed during my visit not a warm personality. I'm sure she is very knowledgeable doctor but seems not interested in providing quality time.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience. Wonderful doctor.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is one of the best doctors I have ever had with Kaiser! She was not rushing to get done with me talked about other concerns. Thank you *Dawn L. Estelle, DO. We need more like you at Kaiser. 5 stars to you!

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Yearly visit with *Dr. Estelle. Always a pleasant experience. I am returning in six months to hopefully have lost weight. She gave me some diet changes and tools to use and exercises to try. I am excited to get motivated.

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, knowledgeable, courteous physician.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle and all her support staff are amazing and so knowledgeable! Thank you for all you do.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle is one of my favorite doctors at Kaiser. She talks to me in a reassuring way that helps me understand what's happening to my body. I trust her, and that kind of trust does not come easy to me with doctors in general. She is both knowledgeable and practical.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Estelle was very prompt // Dr. Estelle is by far the best doctor I have had at Kaiser. I have been with Kaiser almost all of my life. She truly cares about her patients and goes above and beyond. She inspired me to lose 40 lbs and helped me when I stumbled. She is the BEST.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle and her team have always been great!! Engaged and caring.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. Estelle! She was awesome and made me feel very comfortable!

January 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle always give outstanding service and makes you feel like you're a family member.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt more comfortable with this doctor than any I can remember for a long time. What a joy she is! Thank you to whoever is responsible for having her be a part of the Kaiser Permanente team.

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle moved too quickly through the appt. She talked very fast & did not ask me how I was doing or what my current symptoms were. She talked to my wife about my care/condition but not me! She referred to me as "she" when talking about me - as if I wasn't even present. It was one of worst experiences with a dr. that I've ever had.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Estelle was awesome made me feel important.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This appointment was life changing. Dr. Estelle was amazingly helpful and encouraging and inspired me to better my help.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that provider was concerned about my overall health not just _____ issues. Gave me pertinent information about weight loss.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I moved to Salem, Oregon in 2009 after being in private practice in Michigan for eight years. I love all the natural beauty Oregon has to offer. I love being a physician and having the opportunity to care for women. My passion is to help my patients live a healthy and active lifestyle.

About my practice

As an obstetrician/gynecologic surgeon, I treat a wide variety of obstetrical and gynecologic conditions ranging from infertility to menstrual cycle issues to annual health maintenance exams. My philosophy is treating the body "as a whole:" diseases and problems are not always associated with just one body part, rather, the whole body needs to be taken into consideration. I encourage all of my patients to be proactive with their health. I stress the importance of preventive medicine and reducing their risk of disease. I have a particular interest in helping my patients overcome the obesity epidemic. Being a Kaiser Permanente physician allows me access to the best possible healthcare for my patients as well as a vast referral resource to care for my patients' needs. I love being a Kaiser Permanente Physician!

How I thrive

My personal life is all about Thrive! I am a 3-time Ironman finisher and marathoner (even completing a marathon on every continent alongside my daughter). I spend my summers training as a triathlete and my winters are spent skiing and snowboarding with my children. After losing my 40 year old husband to prostate cancer, I have made raising awareness for prostate cancer an important part of my life. I volunteer much of my time helping run my daughter's non-profit, Team Winter, which raises money and awareness for prostate cancer. My life is dedicated to raising my four children and showing them that anything is possible in life. I teach them to Thrive every day!

Medical School ?

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Downers Grove

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Metropolitan Hospital
Grand Rapids MI

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Osteopathic Board of Obstetrics and Gyneco