Dawn M. Damori OD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 299 Ratings
  • 65 Comments

Dr. Damori was friendly, communicative, and very present. She did not make me feel rushed, and answered all my questions. It was a very pleasant experience!

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori was wonderful. She was kind, intelligent, and very good at explaining everything.

June 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure meeting *Dr. Damori and staff. Very thorough and professional. Kaiser patients are in great hands!

June 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've seen Dr. Damori for several years. Like her a lot and always request her as my eye doctor.

May 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr damori did a very thorough exam, listened to my concerns, made sure I understood what was causing my issue and was able to correct my problem.

May 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really good bedside manner.

April 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Damori was excellent in her knowledge, and especially in explaining my eye condition, my medical history and suggested course of action. She went above and beyond to explain and clear up questions I had. Excellent, wonderful experience.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a good visit with Dr. Damori. We have total confidence in her, she is very professional and still personable. We know we're getting the best of eye care with her.

April 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Damori

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I first saw Dr. Damori for an emergent situation last year. I was pleased she had reviewed my file and remembered that incident.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. is excellent!

March 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori & the assistant were each excellent communicator and thorough & communicated as a team. *Dr. Damori referenced some of my conversation with the assistant when she came in. The highest level of professionalism that can be expected. Thank you!

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was very kind and understanding.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori and her assistant were fabulous in all areas.

November 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She seemed extremely knowledgeable and described everything I wanted to know in easy to understand terms.

October 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am new to Kaiser and just picked Dr. Damori from the list of providers. I was very happy with my visit with her. She answered all my questions, was comfortable to talk and work with, and met all my needs. I feel confident in her care and expertise. // I would definitey recommend Dr. Damori.

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

none better than Dr Damori!

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the service that I received. The exam was very thorough and answered all questions that I had.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great. We talked about the issues and options and everything made sense.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great experience with Dr Damori and her staff. I was well taken care of.

July 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Damori is excellent. It was a very busy day at the clinic, but she never gave any indication of rushing me through. She didn't waste any time, was just very efficient while giving me time for discussion and questions.

July 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The optometrist was very thorough and very nice.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr Damori. She is thorough, explains everything very well, and is pleasant to talk with.

April 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best providers I have seen at Kaiser.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dawn was most caring, thoughtful and professional. She was most patient w my doting husband's repeated questions!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dawn Damon explains procedure and describes things very well. She is very knowledgeable and pleasant.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori was exceptional in her ability to clearly explain and reassure when I asked questions.

February 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Actually, I'd rate this good doctor at a 20!!!!!!

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very happy and comfortable with Dawn

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care from *Dr. Damori! This is my second visit with her.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent provider, came to waiting area herself to start appointment

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very personable and provided very complete information.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori is an outstanding and caring doctor - her assistant who performed some eye exams was excellent.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Damori has fitted me for glasses several times. She has been great!

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori was thorough, kind and informative. She offered lots of after-care advice! She worked well with my eldest daughter who was Autism Spectrum disorder. *Dr. Damori spoke logically & gave clear, precise instructions my daughter could understand.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with Dr Damori

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dawn Damori was very thorough about explaining all results & future OCT & visual field test. She is very knowledgeable & confident.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

iI thought she was vert good. she answered all my questions and told me what I needed to know. [name]

October 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Damori & her staff are very courteous & efficient.

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori saw me for an urgent issue and she could not have been more pleasant. She completed the exam, explained the situation, and sent my on my way feeling way better than how I felt when I came in.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori was especially good at explaining things to me & I felt as if I had her full attention. I will definitely try to schedule with her when I need another eye appointment.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Damori is all about me in the exam--she doesn't talk about her family unless I ask about them. She is very professional and caring

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori was very professional & courteous. She made me feel comfortable & her explanations of my problems were easy for me to understand [name]

September 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori goes out of her way to help. She came in on her time off to check on the eye test I was given a few days after my appt. with her. She is an outstanding eye doctor.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Damori is excellent with children and getting them to open up and communicate.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori is such a fine doctor that I cancelled an earlier appointment with another dr. so that I could be with her. I have been coming to *Dr. Damori for _____ 6+ years and consider her a brilliant practitioner. I tell others about HER SPECIFICALLY and hope she will be mine forever.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a fine doctor, explains things carefully, and remembered well the details of our exam last year.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Damori is friendly yet professional. She doesn't rush any part of the exam. I have made all my vision appointments with *Dr. Damori, and will continue to do so.

June 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR Damori is really friendly and easy to talk to.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dawn is extremely efficient & has a warmly friendly demeanor. She is a "Joy" to be around.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. D is GREAT!

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr seemed very concerned and kind. Very thorough and I hope to have her again.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Dimori is very knowledgeable and caring. Also patient and thorough.

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best // prompt ahead of schedule

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She completely understood what I wanted

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dawn is a fantastic and I would highly recommend her to anyone. She is one of the very best (if not the best) health care providers I have ever encountered.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Damori has been my eye doctor for several years, I am a doctors daughter so I am very particular about medical care. *Dr.Damori is a warm compassionate caring person and has taken good care of me.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care provided, very thorough and good rapport.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care by *Dr. Demori and her assistant was excellent.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori was great She was very helpful and explained everything so that I fully understood.

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Damari is one sharp cookie! She has a delightful personality as well as expertise.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very knowledgeable, attentive & responsive. Great!

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Damori went out of her way to be helpful helping me to pick out best eye _____ for my condition.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen her twice in the last few years. She had read my previous chart and remembered me! That was impressive. Dr. Damori took time to explain any thing I had questions about.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing *Dr. Damori for many years now because she is so good at informing me of my eye health and expectations: She is an exceptional doctor.

August 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Wyoming, but my husband and I fell in love with Oregon when we moved here in 1998. Although I sometimes miss the wide open spaces and slower pace of life, we are so happy to have settled in the Pacific Northwest. I have two young children who keep me busy and fill my days with joy.

About my practice

One of my greatest pleasures practicing optometry is helping my patients see better so they may live a more fulfilled life. I am honored to be trusted with caring for people's sight and to help members maintain good vision and healthy eyes.

How I thrive

My favorite hobby is photography. My love for the camera started after my first child was born and I soon developed a strong passion for both the technical and creative aspects of taking beautiful photos. I enjoy merging the optics training I have from optometry with photography.

Medical School ?

Pacific University
Forest Grove

Medical Training ?

Optometry
Pacific University
Forest Grove OR

Board Certification ?