Dawn M. Stanek MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 91 Ratings
  • 67 Comments

*Dr. Stanek & her staff are always great. I felt during my entire visit that I was in good hands. I greatly appreciate all the help & concern the Kaiser team gives.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek was great - she listened carefully and answered all my questions. She was very warm and caring.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is exceptional and Kaiser (and I) are lucky to have her. [name]

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She'll truly excellent.

June 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dawn Stanek is amazing! I am very lucky to have her as my Ob/ Gyn provider.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is the very best doctor I have ever had.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is without a doubt the best dr. I have ever had. She listens and takes the time to solve my concerns and guides me through the solutions she clearly lays out for me. I really appreciate her as my dr. Thank you *Dr. Stanek.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I look forward to all my appointments with *Dr. Stanek. She is energetic and a great listener. I always feel refreshed and empowered after seeing her. Often at home I refer to the things that she said during my appointment when caring for myself or my baby. It is wonderful having her on my care team!

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in Dr Stanek. She sees both and my daughter. We feel blessed to have her as our doctor and trust her implicitly.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent all around. Provider answered all my questions/concerns.

October 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very impressed and satisfied with the excellent care. *Dr. Stanek and the team has provided me with before, during and after my surgery. *Dr. Stanke is an excellent provider and I wish all women could be under her care.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is very personable, thorough and a great reflection on Kaiser Permanente.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I personally cannot say enough great things about Dawn Stanek, MD! I am SO THANKFUL for have her as my OB, and quite honestly think that her support is a part of what allowed my husband & I to achieve a successful pregnancy after two heart wrenching losses. She is respectful, honest, kind, and has a bedside manner that is worthy of praise! You truly feel that you are cared for when you enter into her care. Again, I am SO THANKFUL for her.

September 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dawn [Stanek] was amazing for all my appointments!

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is awesome! She explained everything to me and was very kind and patient.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is one of the best MDs I've had at Kaiser Perm since I've signed up in [year]. She models excellence of service/caring/support for patients. Her character exceeds all expectations. All her patients love her including me. We want to keep her around always.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek and MA are the best! Attentive, culturally responsive, funny, and very wise.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*St. Stanek made it a comfortable visit.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is an incredible doctor. She is compassionate, smart and incredibly caring. She has always taken the time to explain things to me in detail. I unfortunately saw Dr. Stanek for D&C after a miscarriage. She was so kind and caring during that difficult time for my husband and I will never forget the words she said and all she did for me that day. She has been my OB ever since!

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is by far the BEST provider I have ever had @ KPNW. I love her!

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek was absolutely wonderful, she made me feel very comfortable & well cared for. Very impressed by her care.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot possibly convey enough how very pleased I am with *Dr. Stanek. I have been her patient for years now and cannot imagine, ever going to another OB/GYN. She's compassionate, caring, outgoing and genuinely concerned with my care.

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is the kindest, most caring, and intelligent doctor I have had. I have referred my family and best friend to her and everyone has nothing but good things to say. I'm feel so lucky knowing she is my doctor as I am planning to have kids in the near future.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Stanek was excellent at explaining things to me and took plenty of time with me even though I know she was fitting me into her full schedule.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dawn M. Stanek is a great doctor. She has always explained everything to me and always cared about my well-being, to make sure I get everything done that I need. I would recommend everyone to her.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stanek blew my mind. Her care is probably the best I've received in my life. And she answered my questions. Quality care

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dawn was excellent.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Execellent.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is THE BEST!

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In all my time with Kaiser, I have never had such WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL, EXPERT care as I had with *Dr. Stanek! She solved a problem I have had for MONTHS on the 1st visit!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek was attentive and so kind! She listened to my concerns and presented options for my care.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen Dr. Stanek in [year] and was very happy that she was still an option for Kaiser. She was very thorough and knowledgeable, I felt as though I did not have to say much for her to know what I was asking and give me the best care. I have been to many different doctors in the past couple years and Dr. Stanek is by far my favorite. She is upbeat and friendly, and really knows her stuff!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is amazing. She is wonderful doctor and truly cares about her patients. I truly thank her for everything she has done for me.

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek herself is amazing! SO friendly, so concerned and a GOOD listener. I was the last patient of the day and she never made me feel rushed through the exam and treatment. She explained thoroughly what she was doing and why she was doing it. And gave accurate descriptions of what the pain level in treatment would be. Also gave good info. on when I would receive results of biopsy.

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is very caring and seems to genuinely care about me and my child.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought *Dr. Stanek was thoughtful, attentive and usually met me where I was at in terms of my understanding of the problems I presented and the interventions she proposed.

October 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this is not my primary OgBYN provider. she was kind & responsive, especially considering that she didn't have time to review my chart as I was a "surprise"

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stack was consistently spectacular. Wonderful doctor. Wonderful surgeon.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I absolutely love my dr. *Dr. Stanek. She is very full of energy & her energy & excitement of being excited for our daughter's arrival makes me feel very excited as well. She is very welcoming & I feel she genuinely cares about me as a patient/person. I generally hate going to the drs. because I feel they are just going through the motions & I'm just a job. *Dr. Stanek does not make me feel this way. She is awesome.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated *Dr. Stanek's kindness and professionalism. I would definitely recommend *Dr. Stanek to friends and family!

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Stanek was amazing and I left feeling confident in my treatment and was treated with respect.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is amazing. She is warm and friendly and comforting. // She is very professional, thorough, and comforting. Couldn't ask for a better provider!!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is the best OB GYN dr. midwife I have seen during my time with both of my children she did a great job putting my fears at rest & answering any questions.

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is the absolute best doctor I've ever been to!

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Dawn M. Stanek she is very good job.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During my last pregnancy I felt so cared for professionally and personally. I have been looking forward to receiving the same care this time around. Thank you.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is one of the best OB/GYN, I've ever seen and at almost 66 yrs. I've seen a lot. Kaiser should be PROUD to have her on the staff!!

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. D. Stanek. She is GREAT!! I lucked out when I got assigned to her caseload. She listens to me and has never taken an "I'm the doctor, I know best" attitude with me.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is amazing. She is one of the sweetest, genuine providers I have ever seen at Kaiser. She cares & shows it each & every time she sees you! Do whatever it takes to keep her at Kaiser we need a lot more providers like her! I absolutely love her!

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dawn Stanek, M.D. and [name] The medical assistant were very good to me and the doctor had an impressive bedside manner. I liked her demeanor friendliness, and concern for my health. I will highly recommend her to anyone looking for a good doctor.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very helpful and explanied every thing. I feel very comfortable with her.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love, love this doctor - more need her attitude.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is wonderful. She's one of the best doctor's I have ever dealt with at Kaiser. She is so kind and friendly. Love her!

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Stanek and felt like she really cared about my issues at hand.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is an excellent doctor and my favorite.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is one of the best doctors I've ever had. Love her.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can not say enough good things about this doctor! She was the nicest Doctor I have ever had at Kaiser for any reason. She truly cared about my health, she explained everything that could be wrong even drew pictures of my body to show where the problem was. She showed empathy when I was in pain and compassion to the situation. I wish she could be my primary care doctor, I would switch if possible.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Stanick is competent and has a great bedside manner

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the best experience that I have ever had. Dawn was so caring, thorough, considerate and compassionate.

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. St is very nice and did ultrasound on the same day to reassure my pregnancy.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is the bomb! She is a truly genuine human being with a lot of empathy. very smart and I would totally recommend her to anyone.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Dawn Stanek is an outstanding provider. She is caring, professional, friendly, smart and kind. She makes me feel like I am her only patient. She is wonderful! Please keep her on staff!

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is the best!!!

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Stanek is wonderful. I always enjoy my appointments with her & recommend her to anyone looking for an OBGYN.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is one of the few reasons I'm still with Kaiser. She is one of the best and kindest doctors I've ever met so it's always something to look forward to whenever I have an appointment with her.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Stanek is friendly, considerate, and knowledgeable, and I'm very happy to have her as my doctor.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is by far the best doctor I have ever had!

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology