Dieter F. Hoffmann MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 186 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

*Dr. Hoffmann is great!

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoffmann and *Dr. [name] are both excellent.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman was professional, explained things well. Thank you all for your care!

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Hoffman for over ten years, and I always look forward to my visit. *Dr. Hoffman is exceptionally knowledgeable, direct and courteous. He has a good sense of humor too!

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good. experience

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman was very straightforward and helpful I am very pleased with his work. Thank you.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoffman is my favorite physician. He is always direct, attentive and polite. I have confidence in his care.

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cannot say enough wonderful things about *Dr. Hoffman - He is a rock star!

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He used a scope to check my throat and explained the procedure step by step and was concerned for my comfort during the procedure. // Took my problem and my questions seriously and answered clearly.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been overly-impressed with *Dr. Hoffman. Not only does he genuinely seem to care about me and my condition during office visits, he's been super responsive and supportive via KP org. I feel he really wanted to see my condition improve. I couldn't be happier w/the care I've received and would highly recommend Kaiser and *Dr. Hoffman! Thank you!

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was great. I showed him another lesion on my neck and he said he would remove both "you will get a 2 for" Really nice Doctor. I was very happy to have seen him!!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hoffman and his staff were friendly, considerate, and understanding. Dr Hoffman helped me to understand what was going on and what he could do about it. I am very grateful for their excellent care.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a patient of *Dr. Hoffman for 10+ years. He is consistently professional and caring, plus, I like to give him a bad time and he has always responded with humor and good nature. He is my favorite Kaiser administrator realize what a gem he is!

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time I have ever felt like a provider cared enough about me and my overall health.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman Is obviously very skilled. He was also approachable & courteous. I had a very good experience.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience, as before, both professionally and personally.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffmann was excellent

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate how *Dr. Hoffmann listened to my questions, gave me his full attention, and took his time to address my concerns. He was great!

November 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe I was very well cared for and felt comforted due to my circumstances for my condition.

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the best in all areas // all i have is appreciation for all their professional service and care to my health. Dr hoffman, is just amazing, an asset for Kaiser Permanent.

September 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was awesome.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am from the Chicago area. My father was a family physician who encouraged me to follow in his footsteps. I am happily married to my college sweetheart and we have three adult daughters who all work in medical related fields, one physician, one occupational therapist, and one nurse.

About my practice

I am a Board certified Otolaryngologist- Head and Neck Surgeon. I also completely a one year fellowship in Facial Plastic Surgery as well as a shorter fellowship in Head and Neck Surgery. I have had a rewarding career at Kaiser Permanente practicing much of the surgical breadth of my specialty. I am now focusing more on the facial plastic aspect of the specialty, such as surgery for skin cancer defects, surgical treatment of nasal disorders, and cosmetic surgery of the head and neck. I am available at the cosmetic center as well as the ENT office.

How I thrive

I thrive through learning, exercising, and spending time with my family and friends.

Medical School ?

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Head and Neck Surgery/Neuroto
Prince of Wales Hospital
Sydney Austra

Facial Plastic Surgery
Shadyside Hospital
Pittsburgh PA

Otolaryngology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Otolaryngology
American Board of Otolaryngology