Donna L. Linvog MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

Great doctor, fantastic nurse, happy patient. Thank you!

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Linvog. She always answers my questions and shows concern and love for my kids... We scored getting a great dr. and nursing team.

April 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linvog is the standard to which all physicians should be held to. She is the most caring, friendly, personable doctor I have ever seen. She never makes you feel rushed, she truly listens, not just hears, but listens to her patients/parents, and she is so thorough in her care. I always walk away feeling like she has my sons best interest at heart - almost like they were her own boys. I have very active, sports boys who end up seeing her numerous times throughout the year and they love their doctor! I hope you appreciate and honor her for, not only the physician she is, but the person she is!

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughter was very anxious for her check up but Dr. Linvog was so great at calming her down and making it a fun appointment for her. She is excellent at explaining everything and we appreciated all the time she spent with us. we never felt that she was rushed or in a hurry to get to another appointment.

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have now recommended *Dr. Linvog to three friends and will continue to do so. She is awesome!

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When my [age] twins came down with RSV Dr. Linvog took her time in explaining the disease process, home care, and when to seek additional care. She is very thorough, takes her time with my girls, and answers our questions while addressing any concerns. We feel very blessed to have such a fabulous pediatrician that we can trust!

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Linvog is real and understands that not everyone has the same life advantages/availabilities of resources that impact client's daily living and survival needs.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Linvog and her team.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was really nervous because this was our first appointment after having switched to Kaiser, moreover, I was very apprehensive about changing pediatrician. As soon as I met Dr. Linvog all though feelings went out the window. Now I feel foolish to have been so resistant!

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Absolutely love Dr. Linvog and her nurse who's name escapes me. They are both the best, completely professional without making us feel like crazy first time parents. They both answer our questions in and take every question seriously.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Donna Linvog is amazing! She makes you feel like you're family when you're with her. she never rushes, she remembers and knows our boys and ALWAYS looks out for their best interest & care. she is the standard all doctors should follow. Please appreciate & value the doctor you have in her!

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE LOVE LOVE our pediatrician *Donna Linvog. Even though I'm a pediatric nurse which has made me a neurotic mess with my own baby, *Donna treats everyone of my concerns with the utmost care and professionalism. She takes time to answer all of my questions and doesn't rush me out like other providers have.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very satisfied with Dr. Linvog's care. She's very knowledgeable, professional, and personal. Great bedside manner and shows that she truly cares about the wellbeing of our kids. Would always recommend her to my family and friends.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Linvog is awesome!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Linvog!!

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent job, very nice Doctor, great explanations of how to care for pt and good information for after care for Pt.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [Voldengen] is AWESOME!!! Very thankful to have her as our provider for our daughters! Trust her as a doctor and as parent who lives in the real world and gets our challenges.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been very happy with our experience with *Dr. Linvog. She is very attentive and addresses all of our concerns.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linvog is so calm and sweet. We love her.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linvog is an excellent doctor! Highly recommended for friendliness, professionalism, relatability, and care/compassion.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Donna Linvog is excellent. Highly recommend.

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very compassionate physician, she seems truely interested in my daughters health

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Linvog is an amazing doctor, she is aways friendly and knowledgeable, spends time answering our questions, is patient with our daughter, we never feel rushed, she answers every random question I have. We had a choice of switching carriers and choose to stay with Kaiser simply because we didn't want to give up Dr. Linvog

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. LINVOS WAS AWESOME AS ALWAYS! I have actually had people switch to Kaiser to use her! Love her!

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this doctor!!!!! She is an amazing blessing for our family and Kaiser. Her true care for her patient's out weighs the hassle it can be at times getting an appointment as she is worth it!!!!

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Voldengen has always provided us with excellent care. She is wonderful and would highly recommend her to others!!!!!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Voldengen! She is so good with my son & takes all my concerns seriously. She takes the time to address all concerns and makes me feel like I'm a good parent.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Voldengen was so kind to help us by writing a recommendation for a service animal. She took extra time to examine our child with autism, who has sensory items.

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Voldengen is fantastic! The follow call was amazing too!

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in Portland, Oregon, I was happy to be able to return to Oregon to establish my practice in pediatrics. I am from a large family and now enjoy raising my school-age daughters with my husband. I have worked in healthcare since I was in high school and knew from the beginning that healthcare was the right choice for me. During medical school, my pediatrics experience was with the Kaiser Permanente pediatrics team at Doernbecher Hospital, and that was when I knew that pediatrics was my specialty, and Kaiser Permanente Northwest would likely be the organization I chose for my practice. I was impressed with their use of the electronic medical record, even back then.

About my practice

I see myself as a member of your child's healthcare team and prefer to involve all members of the team in making decisions. The "team" typically includes the child and the parents, although it may include others such as consultants, specialists, or other family members. I see my role as being someone who should make recommendations, as well as educate about options and why I recommend what I do. I feel prevention is key in staying healthy and this starts from before birth.

How I thrive

My family and I enjoy staying active with walking our dog, running, cycling, and watching my daughters play soccer, ride horses, and take part in things like school band and theater. We believe it is important to be an active participant in the community whether it is with volunteering, coaching, or neighborhood events. We also enjoy spending time at the Oregon Coast and some traveling.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Arizona
Tucson AZ

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics