Donna L. Linvog MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 98 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

We are very satisfied with Dr. Linvog's care. She's very knowledgeable, professional, and personal. Great bedside manner and shows that she truly cares about the wellbeing of our kids. Would always recommend her to my family and friends.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Linvog is awesome!

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Linvog!!

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linvog and her team are an amazing group. Each showed care and concern for my son and my hesitations surrounding care and health choices.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent job, very nice Doctor, great explanations of how to care for pt and good information for after care for Pt.

September 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [Voldengen] is AWESOME!!! Very thankful to have her as our provider for our daughters! Trust her as a doctor and as parent who lives in the real world and gets our challenges.

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have been very happy with our experience with *Dr. Linvog. She is very attentive and addresses all of our concerns.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linvog is so calm and sweet. We love her.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Linvog is an excellent doctor! Highly recommended for friendliness, professionalism, relatability, and care/compassion.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Donna Linvog is excellent. Highly recommend.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very compassionate physician, she seems truely interested in my daughters health

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Linvog is an amazing doctor, she is aways friendly and knowledgeable, spends time answering our questions, is patient with our daughter, we never feel rushed, she answers every random question I have. We had a choice of switching carriers and choose to stay with Kaiser simply because we didn't want to give up Dr. Linvog

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. LINVOS WAS AWESOME AS ALWAYS! I have actually had people switch to Kaiser to use her! Love her!

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this doctor!!!!! She is an amazing blessing for our family and Kaiser. Her true care for her patient's out weighs the hassle it can be at times getting an appointment as she is worth it!!!!

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Voldengen has always provided us with excellent care. She is wonderful and would highly recommend her to others!!!!!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Voldengen! She is so good with my son & takes all my concerns seriously. She takes the time to address all concerns and makes me feel like I'm a good parent.

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Voldengen was so kind to help us by writing a recommendation for a service animal. She took extra time to examine our child with autism, who has sensory items.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Voldengen is fantastic! The follow call was amazing too!

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in Portland, Oregon, I was happy to be able to return to Oregon to establish my practice in pediatrics. I am from a large family and now enjoy raising my school-age daughters with my husband. I have worked in healthcare since I was in high school and knew from the beginning that healthcare was the right choice for me. During medical school, my pediatrics experience was with the Kaiser Permanente pediatrics team at Doernbecher Hospital, and that was when I knew that pediatrics was my specialty, and Kaiser Permanente Northwest would likely be the organization I chose for my practice. I was impressed with their use of the electronic medical record, even back then.

About my practice

I see myself as a member of your child's healthcare team and prefer to involve all members of the team in making decisions. The "team" typically includes the child and the parents, although it may include others such as consultants, specialists, or other family members. I see my role as being someone who should make recommendations, as well as educate about options and why I recommend what I do. I feel prevention is key in staying healthy and this starts from before birth.

How I thrive

My family and I enjoy staying active with walking our dog, running, cycling, and watching my daughters play soccer, ride horses, and take part in things like school band and theater. We believe it is important to be an active participant in the community whether it is with volunteering, coaching, or neighborhood events. We also enjoy spending time at the Oregon Coast and some traveling.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Arizona
Tucson AZ

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics