Douglas J. Hamill MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 128 Ratings
  • 25 Comments

Good experience. We love *Dr. Hamill!

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hamill.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a bad experience with Dr Hamil or his staff. my oldest is 14 and still loves to go see him.

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hamil is an amazing doctor. I trust him with both of my children's care. He takes the time to make my children feel safe and cared for.

March 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hamill takes the time necessary and I never leave feeling rushed or unsure of any issues. Dr. Hamill is a true partner with parents and we appreciate the relationship we have cultivated over the years. // Dr. Hamill is by far one of the best pediatricians kaiser has and we know we can trust him. He is honest and kind and knowledgeable.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Hamill. I will share this: On the ride home from her doctor's visit, my daughter [name] said, "Dr. Hamill helped me realize that I'm a learner."

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best pediatrician at KP. We adore him! My child is alive thanks to him.

January 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Hamill and his MA [name].

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good help for our concern.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment it was very good if I didn't already have a doctor he would be my choice.

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful doctor, he listens well and is proactive with my kids health. love him!!

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, efficient care. Courteous and on-time. Very pleasant.

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hamill is a wonderful doctor. He takes his time at every appointment. Our son loves going to the doctor because he gets to see Dr. Hamill. He is extremely knowledgable and we completely trust him with the care of our young children.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hammill was excellent with my son- who is 12 and has headaches, likely caused by allergies. Dr. Hammill treated my son with the upmost respect and explained things to him in a way that is not always common when doctors are working with kids. It was a very good experience = )

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Hamill. He has a true gift caring for kids. I like how he talks to our boys like 'big' people. Thank you.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hammill is the best. He takes his time and really talks to my child and explains things to him. He is the most respectful care provider we've ever worked with and [name] is also very effective, professional, and courteous. We feel like they really care about our family and our health.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My children have been seeing *Dr. Hamill for years and we have been extremely pleased with the care they have received. They love having him as their provider.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hamill is the best!

December 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hamill is excellent. When we came in for our baby's fever, he not only did a thorough check up and found the ear infection, but also explained the typical time line for flues in baby and when to/not to worry, in a very patient and easy-to-understand way. This is super helpful for new parents like us. He also suggested us to reschedule an upcoming check-up appt. so that one can serve as a follow-up for the fever - Saved us time & effort. We appreciate his wonderful job! Please let him know if possible!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hamil is very knowledgeable and helpful to my son

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hamil is very important to us.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Hamill // Dr. Hamill is beyond terrific. You never feel rushed, always listens just a great doc!

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great team! We love Dr.Hamill

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hamill was excellent with my daughter. Very professional and caring.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service the *doctor Douglas J. Hamill, thx.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Oregon and returned in 1998 to join Kaiser Permanente Northwest. Prior to that, I worked for years in academic pediatrics (University of California, Oregon Health & Science University), international medicine (Thailand, Mexico), and with the Franciscans in low-income clinics along the west coast. As a result, I enjoy having a wide diversity of families in my practice.

About my practice

The world is changing rapidly, and I hope to help children and their parents gain all of the tools they need to grow into their world with good health and confidence. Most of pediatrics is giving parents information and options, so they can make the very best choices for their children and families.

How I thrive

For our part, my family and I strive for the healthy lifestyle that I encourage in both children and parents. My husband is a chef from Thailand, so we enjoy exploring ethnic foods and local markets. We balance that with a life-long love of outdoor sports and activities. We also love to travel, which helps us stay closely connected to our families on both sides of the Pacific ocean!

Medical School ?

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle