Duncan Hodge MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 3.9
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 116 Ratings
  • 11 Comments

*Dr. Hodge has constantly given excellent care. I have always had confidence in him.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy w/the doctor I have worked with over the last few months.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appreciated time spent with me by the care provider. Did not feel like I was being rushed through the appointment. Care provider showed interest in my situation.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge and his assistant are great.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleasantly surprised with the doctor. It felt like I was part of my own team. He and his nurse treated me with dignity and respect. Great interactive listening and a real solutions oriented visit. I appreciated the good use of my time off work to come to this appointment. I will definitely be following up/ staying with this provider.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is the best of the best.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge was very easy to talk to. Explained everything about my upcoming surgery & how it will be done. I felt very comfortable with him.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser should be proud of having a care provider like *Dr. Hodge!!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Duncan Hodge, MD orthopedics is awesome as a surgeon in expertise, communications, knowledge, personality, and communications, also kindness. I cannot express enough positive comments concerning his professionalism in all aspects. A++++++++++++++++ rating!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

His nurse & *Dr. Hodge are of the highest quality. Thank you to them. Look forward to a confident surgery on my knees.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Practitioner was 40 min late to my 1130 a.m. appt. My back problem was not addressed & was referred to PT for knees & back.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in Northwest Washington, and got early exposure to the practice of health care through my father, who was an orthopedic surgeon. I never felt any pressure to follow in his footsteps, but my father's dedication to his patients and deep satisfaction with his job certainly made a lasting impression on me. After a liberal arts education in which I majored in Spanish, I found my way to medical school at Stanford University, and later completed my orthopedic residency training at University of California at San Francisco. Following my training, I worked for Kaiser Permanente in Northern California for four years, based in Walnut Creek, California. I was then fortunate to join the orthopedic group at Kaiser Permanente Northwest in 2009. Probably through equal parts nature and nurture, this career has felt like a natural path for me. There are many things I value about my job as an orthopedist, but what I like most is the ability to help a variety of patients with a variety of injuries or disabilities and help them back to function through conservative treatment or, when appropriate, surgery.

About my practice

I have a general orthopedic surgery practice, with a special interest in joint replacement surgery, and also sports medicine. My joint replacement practice includes knee and hip replacement, including direct anterior approach hip replacement for appropriate candidates. My sports medicine practice includes both arthroscopic and open treatment of common knee and shoulder problems, such as meniscus and anterior cruciate ligament injuries of the knee, and rotator cuff disease and instability of the shoulder. I also perform carpal tunnel surgery of the hand, and various trauma surgeries. Our department includes two excellent specialty surgeons who take care of most pediatric orthopedic issues. There is also a great orthopedic specialist along with a talented group of podiatrists who take care of most foot and ankle problems. Similarly, there is a skilled team of spine care providers who handle back and neck problems requiring expertise beyond that of your primary care physician.

How I thrive

In my spare time, I enjoy spending time in the outdoors with my family, particularly at the coast or in the mountains. I also love to travel, particularly back to Asturias, my wife's native region in northwest Spain.

Medical School ?

Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford

Medical Training ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery