Duncan Hodge MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 98 Ratings
  • 21 Comments

*Dr. Hodge is brilliant. He is a lovely, modest human being with me (his patient) and a leader extraordinaire. So competent, but so humble. He deserves a "5 million" rating, not just 5. THANK YOU *DR. HODGE!!

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My wife and I are sophisticated medical consumers. We find *Dr. Hodge to be extraordinary in every way. Tremendously knowledgeable about his area of orthopedics, superb in the way he communicates with patients, constantly focused on insuring ______ conditions and _____ rediment systems to minimize the possibility of medical errors, and constantly demonstrates his care for his patients. Over an extended period of time, we have found *Dr. Hodge to be among the best providers that we have ever encountered. He has changed our lives and the several referrals we have made for the better, for which we are very grateful.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge was superb.

May 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Time spent discussing my situation was exceptional - no rush at all.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is a very competent doctor & very caring individual. I appreciate his honesty and time spent in evaluation.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hooge exceptional!

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Hodge very much. Very understanding and caring. The best.

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is just wonderful & so is his whole team.

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider *Dr. Hodge to be very good, informed, professional and an excellent surgeon.

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Hodge he is the best!

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is always great. A true professional at what he does. Has always diagnosed my knee very well. So happy he works for Kaiser.

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge has constantly given excellent care. I have always had confidence in him.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very happy w/the doctor I have worked with over the last few months.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge and his assistant are great.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was pleasantly surprised with the doctor. It felt like I was part of my own team. He and his nurse treated me with dignity and respect. Great interactive listening and a real solutions oriented visit. I appreciated the good use of my time off work to come to this appointment. I will definitely be following up/ staying with this provider.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge is the best of the best.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hodge was very easy to talk to. Explained everything about my upcoming surgery & how it will be done. I felt very comfortable with him.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser should be proud of having a care provider like *Dr. Hodge!!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Duncan Hodge, MD orthopedics is awesome as a surgeon in expertise, communications, knowledge, personality, and communications, also kindness. I cannot express enough positive comments concerning his professionalism in all aspects. A++++++++++++++++ rating!

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

His nurse & *Dr. Hodge are of the highest quality. Thank you to them. Look forward to a confident surgery on my knees.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Practitioner was 40 min late to my 1130 a.m. appt. My back problem was not addressed & was referred to PT for knees & back.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was raised in northwest Washington and got early exposure to the practice of health care through my father, who was an orthopedic surgeon. I never felt any pressure to follow in his footsteps, but my father's dedication to his patients and deep satisfaction with his job certainly made a lasting impression on me. After a liberal arts education in which I majored in Spanish, I found my way to medical school at Stanford University and later completed my orthopedic residency training at University of California at San Francisco. Following my training, I worked for Kaiser Permanente in Northern California for four years, based in Walnut Creek. I was then fortunate to join the orthopedic group at Kaiser Permanente Northwest in 2009. Probably through equal parts nature and nurture, this career has felt like a natural path for me. There are many things I value about my job as an orthopedist, but what I like most is the ability to help a variety of patients with a variety of injuries or disabilities and help them back to function through conservative treatment or, when appropriate, surgery.

About my practice

My practice focus is adult reconstruction, in our wonderful Hip and Knee Program, based at Westside Medical Center (which has Advanced Certification for Hip and Knee Replacement from The Joint Commission). My surgical practice includes knee and hip replacement, including direct anterior approach hip replacement for appropriate candidates.

How I thrive

In my spare time, I enjoy spending time in the outdoors with my family, particularly at the coast or in the mountains. I also love to travel, particularly back to Asturias, my wife's native region in northwest Spain.

Medical School ?

Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford

Medical Training ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery