Edward A. Chasteney MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 179 Ratings
  • 14 Comments

I like my *Dr. Edward Chasteney.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteny is a superb doctor. So patient and kind. Explains everything. I have referred him to another Kaiser patient.

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney is a great doctor. You ask question and he has time to answer you.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased to be a new patient of *Dr. Chasteney.

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney could be a little more sympathetic.

August 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wished the doctor had used language I understood. I always had to ask what he meant by what he said

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed the amount of time he spent with me and his ability to explain my options.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. was excellent in all aspects. Kaiser needs more people like *Dr. Chasteney.

February 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Heart surgeon & team were unbelievable.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great doctor.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good = great.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. gave me a very complete education of my condition it was scary! But he was very truthful about my condition.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney is great doctor. He takes his time with exam and explains medical condition thoroughly. He answers all questions so patient can understand.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up near the East Coast. I was very fortunate to be able to spend some time in the Pacific NW and felt a strong draw to this area and all the outdoor activities that it had to offer. I went to a small New England college, medical school in Philadelphia, and did a residency in Rochester, NY prior to moving to this area in 1991 for a fellowship in Cardiology at Oregon Health & Science University. It has been a great opportunity to be in a great practice so close to the outdoor activities that help keep my life balanced.

About my practice

I am one of three Cardiologists in the Vancouver Medical office. We work with a very friendly and supportive staff. Because our hospital practice is several miles from the office, we work as a team so that we can provide timely quality service for our patients when their needs arise. This team approach has proven to be quite effective for meeting member needs.

How I thrive

Keeping active has been very important for maintaining balance in my professional life. Woodworking, swimming, skiing, biking, and hiking are my main interests outside of work.

Medical School ?

Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Cardiovascular Disease
University of Rochester
Rochester NY

Internal Medicine
University of Rochester
Rochester NY

Board Certification ?

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine