Edward A. Chasteney MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 159 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Enjoyed the one-on-one with *Dr. Chasteney and feel confident in him. Very friendly.

July 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first encounter with *Dr. Chasteney was very favorable. He responded to my concerns with considerable understanding and clarity in explanation. Confidence in him as easily established.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor very thoroughly covered what is going on relative to my problem. Included the emphasis that going on the low salt diet will provide me. Very thorough and yet concise. Good man.

July 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney is probably the best physician I have ever known. He has taken great care of me for over 20 yrs.

July 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Caring, knowledgeable, professional & insightful doctor. My quality of life has/is exceptional due to his (& others) excellent medical care.

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good visit, my concerns were listened to & discussed, tests needed were set up & well handled, doc. even came in right after my tests & checked & explained results. Very good care!!!

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Did not feel doctor concerned regarding my medical issue. Basically said "go see your primary and lose weight. Not happy with doctor and his caring.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Elder listened, ask questions, cared about what I was concerned about.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Chasteney. He tells like it is. I like that.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney followed up via phone call a few days after my visit. This was unexpected and appreciated.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor and staff.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice & answered my concerns.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good. Dr. Chasteney was very patient. I truly felt he listened to me and he certainly addressed all my questions. // This was a visit having to do with a heart valve problem. Dr. Chasteney was excellent. And he set me up for the next visits having to do with my problem.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney is an excellent doctor and is terrific at maintaining communication between visits. I am lucky to have him as my cardiologist!

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney was very good love that guy great dr.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chastenay is an outstanding doctor!

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like my *Dr. Edward Chasteney.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteny is a superb doctor. So patient and kind. Explains everything. I have referred him to another Kaiser patient.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased to be a new patient of *Dr. Chasteney.

September 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney could be a little more sympathetic.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed the amount of time he spent with me and his ability to explain my options.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. was excellent in all aspects. Kaiser needs more people like *Dr. Chasteney.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Heart surgeon & team were unbelievable.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great doctor.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good = great.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. gave me a very complete education of my condition it was scary! But he was very truthful about my condition.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chasteney is great doctor. He takes his time with exam and explains medical condition thoroughly. He answers all questions so patient can understand.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up near the East Coast. I was very fortunate to be able to spend some time in the Pacific NW and felt a strong draw to this area and all the outdoor activities that it had to offer. I went to a small New England college, medical school in Philadelphia, and did a residency in Rochester, NY prior to moving to this area in 1991 for a fellowship in Cardiology at Oregon Health & Science University. It has been a great opportunity to be in a great practice so close to the outdoor activities that help keep my life balanced.

About my practice

I am one of three Cardiologists in the Vancouver Medical office. We work with a very friendly and supportive staff. Because our hospital practice is several miles from the office, we work as a team so that we can provide timely quality service for our patients when their needs arise. This team approach has proven to be quite effective for meeting member needs.

How I thrive

Keeping active has been very important for maintaining balance in my professional life. Woodworking, swimming, skiing, biking, and hiking are my main interests outside of work.

Medical School ?

Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Cardiovascular Disease
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Cardiovascular Disease
University of Rochester
Rochester NY

Internal Medicine
University of Rochester
Rochester NY

Board Certification ?

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine

Interventional Cardiology
American Board of Internal Medicine