Edward N. Guillery MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 79 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

I wish I could give a higher rating for Dr Guillery, he is truly amazing at his job. So extremely friendly, caring, concerned about the chills and family as a whole, exemplary Doctor!

July 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutey love *Dr. Guillery & his MA, [name]. Both our kids love them & are comfortable with him (ages 2 & 3), rather than being scared to go to the doctor. I have & will continue to recommend him to others! Cannot say enough good things!!!

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guillery is simply amazing! he is caring and concerned about my children and their needs. I hope he doesn't leave Kaiser before my boys age out of pediatrics and especially not before my son ages out of the peds diabetes clinic!

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with the doctor. We have had many different doctors for my son in his [age] years of life and few have stood out as much as this doctor. He understands the severity of my son's health problems and has already shown to be very helpful and go above and beyond what other doctors have done. I wish more doctors were like him.

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would give *Dr. Guillery 10 stars if I could. You can tell he truly cares about the wellbeing of his patients. He is the best dr. I have ever had and I'm so grateful he is there for my boys.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

If I could give Dr. Guillery 10 stars I would! He is the best Doctor I've ever come across and truly cares about his patients. Please don't lose him! We absolutely love having him for our boys! Thank you!

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery and his assistant [name] are the best ever! They go above and beyond with their care! Thanks a million!!

September 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is awesome

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery and his staff are amazing!

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We have had nothing but positive experiences with *Dr. Guillery and/or his staff. Everyone is always so friendly and the smiling faces make it more calm for our little ones. *Dr. Guillery took the time to even answer a few questions that I had about my daughter, whom the appointment wasn't even for. He also listened to our concerns we had for our son, and without hesitation referred us to another Kaiser department. We love *Dr. Guillery.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We always feel very taken care of by *Dr. Guillery. Thank you!

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you for your care *Dr. Guillery.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Guillery is the absolute BEST! we are so lucky to have him to care for our children

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery is the BEST doctor. We love him. Thank you doctor for being so good with my son!

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Guillery! Always calm & caring & knowledgeable.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery & assistant [name] are the very best ever! Thanks so much.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery is an amazing provider. He has helped get answers we needed for my daughters care. He response very quickly at any questions or concerns. *Dr. Guillery has been very helpful w/us being first time parents.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love Dr. Guillery! He always listens, he asks questions and answers any questions that I have, and he has good bedside manner with both me and my children. I really enjoy having Dr. Guillery as my children's physician.

December 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr. Guillery to friends in the past and will continue to do so. He is great with our little ones and I trust his knowledge. I had the choice to switch to a different insurance through work and kept Kaiser solely to keep him as a pediatrician for our kids.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Guillery and [name] are always WONDERFUL!!! They make my kids feel very comfortable while at the doctors appointment! // Dr.Guillery is always very respectful of our time

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery and his nurse are a great team. They have been excellent in their interaction with out kids. *Dr. Guillery's nurse is the quickest shot giver ever. My kids don't have time to worry about it or to realize what's going on before its over.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Guillery. Takes wonderful care of my son

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was really nice.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery is an excellent doctor. We are so happy he is there for our boys! He truly cares and makes us feel we are important to him. I would highly recommend him!

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Guillery is the best! We love having him as the kids Doctor.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Guillery is great. I am glad that he is my son's primary care provider.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great pediatrician for my children! Would recommend _____ thanks!!

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Midwest and received my medical training in Chicago, Illinois and Iowa City, Iowa. I was drawn to medicine as an opportunity to work long-term with families. Being able to watch a family grow and being able to offer advice about the growth, development and health of their children is very rewarding for me.

About my practice

I believe there are many, many ways to raise a healthy child. I respect families' choices about how they wish to do this. I do support immunizing children as recommended by the American Academy of Pediatrics and I believe vaccines are safe for children. I am board certified in both pediatrics and pediatric nephrology (kidney disease in children). I currently practice general pediatrics at the Salmon Creek medical office in Vancouver, WA. Kaiser Permanente supports me in practicing pediatrics in the best possible way; I have always felt that I can put what is best for my patients first and foremost.

How I thrive

I have several outside interests. My wife, who is also a Kaiser pediatrician, and I met while playing in an orchestra; music remains a big part of our lives. I enjoy cooking, wine-making, and my hobby farm, where I'm often found when not at work. I have two adult children and two dogs (who are now our babies). I volunteer as a member of the board of directors of a large Portland daycare; we work to make sure parents of all income levels can have affordable daycare. Supporting working parents helps make for healthy families and healthy children.

Medical School ?

University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Pediatric Nephrology
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City IA

Pediatrics
University of Illinois
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics

Pediatric Nephrology
American Board of Pediatrics