Elizabeth Liles MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 109 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Dr. Liles was very much tuned into my problem. She discovered a new problem and immediately ordered the tests indicated for that situation. She was very caring, kind and explained the diagnosis, possible treatments and gave me time to come to a decision. She did not rush me and consequently we put a decision on hold until the next appt.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very kind, very clear, very focused......excellent

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was one of the first doctors to talk candidly with me about some of my health concerns.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She made it possible to get testing and results asap. The experience was seemless. I had a lot of confidence in her process even though this was my first visit with her.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very caring and personal w/me, would recommend her to... all.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would ask for Dr. Liles if I didn't already have a PCP. She's a great doctor!

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor I had treat me was great. she explained everything and took her time with me. I can't say enough good things about her.

December 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the questions she asked as I related my concerns then gave me the information I need to proceed. Her recommendations were very helpful. The follow up email and phone call confirmed the diagnosis and treatment.

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Elizabeth was just wonderful to me and I was sorry to hear she doesn't have a regular case load of patients. I would have liked to have her as my primary doctor. She helped me more than she may have realized by making the arrangements (or instructing someone else to do so) for me to get further care the same day. She was instrumental in ensuring I'm getting the care I need.

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles was kind, thoughtful & caring. Because of her my condition is nearly resolved.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Never met her before but she was fabulous - friendly - knowledgeable about how to provide info. and directions for care & follow up. All my needs have been cared for by Kaiser, but *Dr. Liles is a wonderful addition to your staff - Five stars -

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like her.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles is very knowledgeable. Sharing that knowledge with me gives me the reassurance to put me at ease and have confidence in her.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles is amazing. She is thorough and seems to actually care about my problem.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles is a very good listener and understood me exactly. Don't let her get away from Kaiser.

July 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

professional, friendly,easy to talk to, never felt rushed

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was easy to talk to and i really thought she cared and wants to find out what my medical problem is.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor took time to perform assessment of my complaints and offered clear explanations. took time to review my blood sugar records and gave advise on that as well. Best office visit I have had in years

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Liles is a very good doctor and a nice person,down to earth and easy to talk with.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care & no problems

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Liles. She was genuinely concerned about my injury. Her professionalism filled me with confidence and the diagnosis it seemed came easily to her. Dr. Liles prescribed my meds, provided the brace I needed, and ordered x-rays in a very short order. All the while she was listening intently to my concerns and answered my questions most satisfactorily.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles was substituting for *Dr. [name] on the day I saw her. She was very thorough. Took a genuine interest in my problem. Took all the time to find solutions. She was very knowledgeable. She was wonderful and helped me to greatly improve.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit to the doctor was very good.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles has a wonderful manner with her patients. I have a needle phobia and took a cortisone injection from her which I normally never have or ever would! I would take her for my primary doctor any day! Unfortunately she is not.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent, competent physician who really helped me and my family. you should hire plenty of physicians like this one // I love my physician I would wait an hour for her if you needed

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very busy but delay slight and no problem.

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm sorry to be losing Dr. Liles as my primary care provider due to her moving to research, but Kaiser as a whole will benefit from her skills and dedication. // Dr. Liles is very thorough and communicates information clearly. She also sensitively reassured me about some concerns I had that my symptoms were indicative of a more serious underlying issue.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles is great!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Seattle, Washington, and decided I wanted to practice medicine after working closely with underserved populations in mental health and emergency medicine settings in the inner city for a few years. I came to Portland to attend my internal medicine residency in 2003, and met my husband near the end of that residency. We love Portland and plan to stay here indefinitely.

About my practice

I have worked in health care continuously for the last 20 years, starting before medical school. I received my medical school training in Newfoundland, Canada, which has a focus on the delivery of primary care to all of its residents, including those in isolated rural areas. Doing my residency training at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center in Portland gave me experience in the delivery of care to a primarily suburban population. After residency, I did a research fellowship through a joint program at Oregon Health & Science University and Kaiser Permanente, during which time I learned principles of clinical research and earned a master's of clinical research. Because Kaiser Permanente values the scientific evidence that drives medical decisions, I am able to contribute to the organization in three different roles. I split my time between research, writing practice guidelines for Kaiser Permanente at a national level, and practicing internal medicine part-time in primary care.

How I thrive

I like to exercise daily in whatever way I have time to do so (e.g., walking, jogging, bicycling, or working in the yard). Exercise and good nutrition are important to me, and I actually enjoy the challenge of trying to keep up my efforts at these. Whatever free time I have is spent with my husband, family, and friends.

Medical School ?

Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. Johns

Medical Training ?

General Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
St. Vincent Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine