Elizabeth Liles MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 145 Ratings
  • 51 Comments

*Dr. Liles was excellent! I hope I am able to see her again!

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit. *Elizabeth had a plan for me & follow-up if the plan doesn't work.

June 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles is a very competent and compassionate care provider.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall my visit with *Dr. Liles was VERY GOOD. Along with test that was needed & results of test all on the same day. I thought that was great service. Thank you.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was professional, smart, and practical.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles. I was very impressed and appreciated the thoroughness in her assessment.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lyles was exceptional...I was impressed and felt very comfortable during my scheduled visit.

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was great!

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was great!

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles and her nurse were incredibly kind and patient with me. Dr. Liles broke her suggestions down in an easy to follow way as she knew I was overwhelmed with all I had been experiencing & feeling.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was excellent with me and my physical/pap.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought *Dr. Liles was excellent and if I didn't like my primary care physician so much - and if she took regular patients I might switch. She listened and explained until I was completely satisfied in the treatment and assured that if I have another flare up I can return for something else or more of the same non-invasive least chemical treatment possible.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles is a great example of the repsect me know me guide me. *Dr. Liles came in the exam introduced herself she listend to what I had to say. *Dr. Liles knew what I needed and then order the test - MRI. She told me how the follow up would occur.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles is very good, very compassionate physician, and she's firm with regard to sound medical advice when and where she needs to be. I would love it if someone could tell her from her one-time patient, [name], that she said exactly what was needed. I immediately recommended her to the rest of the people in my family.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time being seen by this care provider. she took the time to explain everything to me, what treatment options were available. // the care provider told me that I would receive an email with test results.. and I did... but she also called me let me know the results and review what we had covered in the office visit. I really liked that type of personal attention.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

more than any other Kaiser dr. I've seen, I felt Dr Liles really had valid concern and did not dismiss any of my issues. she spent a longer time with me than I've experienced in the past. if she gives all her appointments this type of attention then it's no wonder the appointment was a little delayed.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles is excellent!

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Took the time to explain my problem, not rushed, good people skills!

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was scheduled to this care provider as she was covering for a colleague. She is amazing! She is honest, patient, and extremely smart. She understands the medical system and is an incredible asset to Kaiser. She should have a class on "how to be a care provider". The BEST CARE I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!

September 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles was kind but professional and made me feel both heard and cared for. Having [diagnosis] was alarming but she addressed it in a way that was reassuring and gave me peace of mind. She was also funny.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Liles!

August 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was worried about my health when I arrived, but she immediately put me at ease. I feel like she listened carefully, got all the facts, and was able to explain to me exactly what was happening. The treatment she recommended got me back on track and I feel much better already.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles was outstanding! She kept things simple, asked a lot of the right questions and showed compassion to my concerns. I've never had better care - [name]

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles is a superb doctor who took the time necessary to address my problems. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very pleased w/her & very impressed w/her follow-up care & concern. Thank you.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was very much tuned into my problem. She discovered a new problem and immediately ordered the tests indicated for that situation. She was very caring, kind and explained the diagnosis, possible treatments and gave me time to come to a decision. She did not rush me and consequently we put a decision on hold until the next appt.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very kind, very clear, very focused......excellent

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was one of the first doctors to talk candidly with me about some of my health concerns.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She made it possible to get testing and results asap. The experience was seemless. I had a lot of confidence in her process even though this was my first visit with her.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very caring and personal w/me, would recommend her to... all.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would ask for Dr. Liles if I didn't already have a PCP. She's a great doctor!

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor I had treat me was great. she explained everything and took her time with me. I can't say enough good things about her.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the questions she asked as I related my concerns then gave me the information I need to proceed. Her recommendations were very helpful. The follow up email and phone call confirmed the diagnosis and treatment.

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Elizabeth was just wonderful to me and I was sorry to hear she doesn't have a regular case load of patients. I would have liked to have her as my primary doctor. She helped me more than she may have realized by making the arrangements (or instructing someone else to do so) for me to get further care the same day. She was instrumental in ensuring I'm getting the care I need.

October 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really like her.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles is very knowledgeable. Sharing that knowledge with me gives me the reassurance to put me at ease and have confidence in her.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles is amazing. She is thorough and seems to actually care about my problem.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles is a very good listener and understood me exactly. Don't let her get away from Kaiser.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

professional, friendly,easy to talk to, never felt rushed

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Liles was easy to talk to and i really thought she cared and wants to find out what my medical problem is.

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor took time to perform assessment of my complaints and offered clear explanations. took time to review my blood sugar records and gave advise on that as well. Best office visit I have had in years

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Liles is a very good doctor and a nice person,down to earth and easy to talk with.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care & no problems

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Liles. She was genuinely concerned about my injury. Her professionalism filled me with confidence and the diagnosis it seemed came easily to her. Dr. Liles prescribed my meds, provided the brace I needed, and ordered x-rays in a very short order. All the while she was listening intently to my concerns and answered my questions most satisfactorily.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles was substituting for *Dr. [name] on the day I saw her. She was very thorough. Took a genuine interest in my problem. Took all the time to find solutions. She was very knowledgeable. She was wonderful and helped me to greatly improve.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit to the doctor was very good.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles has a wonderful manner with her patients. I have a needle phobia and took a cortisone injection from her which I normally never have or ever would! I would take her for my primary doctor any day! Unfortunately she is not.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent, competent physician who really helped me and my family. you should hire plenty of physicians like this one // I love my physician I would wait an hour for her if you needed

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very busy but delay slight and no problem.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm sorry to be losing Dr. Liles as my primary care provider due to her moving to research, but Kaiser as a whole will benefit from her skills and dedication. // Dr. Liles is very thorough and communicates information clearly. She also sensitively reassured me about some concerns I had that my symptoms were indicative of a more serious underlying issue.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Liles is great!

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of Seattle but have lived on the East Coast and in Canada. I enjoy meeting people from all different backgrounds — this is one of the best parts of practicing medicine. While my husband and I have a lot of interests, we have put these on hold to spend our spare time with our son. We typically spend our vacations at the Oregon Coast or other places with beach access.

About my practice

In college, I decided I wanted to practice medicine so that I could help people try to solve challenging problems. My time practicing has taught me that medicine also involves accompanying people, kindly and respectfully, through transitions in their lives and through the process of aging. I also conduct research as an investigator at the Kaiser Permanente Center for Health Research; doing this work allows me to think about medical practice and patient care in novel ways. My third role as a methodologist for the Kaiser Permanente National Guideline Program helps me understand how study results can guide medical practice.

How I thrive

Exercise is a longstanding commitment for me, and I have learned with time that doing some type of exercise each day, even if it is relatively light activity, is important for overall health. I am also fascinated with how to eat healthy food among the readily available choices that exist — that is to say, without having an organic farm in the backyard and without employing a vegan chef. I have learned, humbly, that the secret to weight maintenance is to eat no more than is needed (which is not much if you sit at a desk all day). I volunteer in various capacities in support of my son's schooling and athletic endeavors, and also volunteer for the Oregon Chapter of the American College of Physicians.

Medical School ?

Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. Johns

Medical Training ?

General Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
St. Vincent Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine