Elizabeth R. Brass MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Permanente Westside Medical Center
2875 NE Stucki Avenue
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 117 Ratings
  • 28 Comments

Dr. Brass addresses all concerns, explains everything in easy terms and shows concern in your care. She is an amazing doctor and I have full trust in her providing mine and my baby's care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass amazing doctor!!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass went above & beyond. She was so thorough in answering all of my questions, and I appreciated how she took the time to explain all of my options. She was so understanding, and I didn't feel rushed at all.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Brass is amazing! I really feel confident in her care and that she is doing what is best for me and my baby.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is so so awesome.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is the most wonderful care provider I have ever worked with as an adult. Immediately upon entering the exam room, she greeted my hisband and myeelf very warmly and made us feel exceedingly weldcomed and cared for during the entire visit. She gave a very thorough explanation of my ultrasound results, recommendations for the future, and spent extra time answering all of our questions and addressing our concerns as first time parents. She engaged our sense of humor and exhibited the most personable, relaxed demeanor during our visit. My husband and I were so appreciative of her willingness to schedule us on her busy caseload for future visits, and we are very much looking forward to working with her in the future! :)

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I look forward to my visits with Dr Brass the staff is amazing and Dr Brass is informative

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is an amazing provider. She answered any and every question I had without cutting me off due to time. She listened to everything I had to say, and made me feel so comfortable!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is great! Concerned, thorough, and even keeps her sense of humor! I appreciate her honesty & directness.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is the best doctor I have seen at Kaiser.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I fully trust Dr Brass. She helped us stay calm and get to a term uncomplicated delivery in our two subsequent pregnancies after the full term loss of our son. She is amazing and our family feels lucky to have her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass far exceeded my expectations for my care. She went well above and beyond in informing me of risks for me having a baby along with what I would need to know about a [diagnosis] pregnancy. I would be considered at a high risk pregnancy and she went into extreme detail about everything I would need to know. I had many questions going into this appointment and she answered them all before we even had the chance to ask. absolutely excellent doctor. personable, makes you feel comfortable, informative and experienced.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass was very knowledgeable and gave us information that was meaningful and easy to understand. We look forward to continued care from *Dr. Brass down the road.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is exceptional. I appreciate the time she took to explain each care plan & all my options. I also liked that she treated me like a normal, healthy patient & was encouraging of my desire for a natural birth. Her experience is clear and she always had another next step ready to get my symptoms under control.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is consistently very helpful and explains things in a way that relieves my anxiety and in a way I can understand them.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Brass is very helpful and able to communicate in a way that is educational & very sensitive to our concerns. Also very nice and approachable. We feel very lucky to have her on our care team and confident we are in good hands with the upcoming birth of our baby.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We just love Dr. Brass. She is so very knowledgeable and always took as much time as we needed to answer our questions and make us feel comfortable. She supported every decision we made regarding our baby and gave us such realistic expectations.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was incredible put our family at EASE. What a blessing to see her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass and her entire perinatal team, med assistants, nurses & ultrasound techs, are absolutely amazing. Always friendly, always telling you what they are doing and very comforting. This was a very stressful time in my life & *Dr. BRass & her team had a very reasonable plan the entire time. She made the call at the right time coordinated excellent care w/L&D. I had a wonderful birth and now have a healthy baby. No doubt due to her knowledge & efforts. I can't thank her enough!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was excellent. Of the many providers I've seen, she was (and is) by far the most caring, professional, cautious doctor I have seen. I feel taken care of above and beyond in her care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We once again had a great experience with *Dr. Brass and her staff. We were there for an ultrasound to check the anatomy of our baby. The whole appointment start to finish was perfect.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass and her team are amazing! They spend as much time as you need to discuss your health and any problems. She made me feel comfortable, well-informed, and not rushed. Truly a great doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wish I could keep *Dr. Brass as my OB/GYN. Very good care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is an amazing doctor. She is very thorough and I feel more than comfortable with her care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is an amazing doctor!! She thoroughly explains things and I NEVER feel like she's in a rush to deal with me so she can move on with her day. Really likable and personable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

KP seriously needs more physicians like *Dr. Brass. Especially in OB! She could really show other OG's. How to treat members.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is a fantastic practitioner - and her passion for her job is visible. The team worked very well together!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Maternal Fetal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Maternal and Fetal Medicine
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology