Elizabeth R. Brass MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Permanente Westside Medical Center
2875 NW Stucki Avenue
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 70 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

*Dr. Brass is exceptional. I appreciate the time she took to explain each care plan & all my options. I also liked that she treated me like a normal, healthy patient & was encouraging of my desire for a natural birth. Her experience is clear and she always had another next step ready to get my symptoms under control.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is consistently very helpful and explains things in a way that relieves my anxiety and in a way I can understand them.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is the best!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We just love Dr. Brass. She is so very knowledgeable and always took as much time as we needed to answer our questions and make us feel comfortable. She supported every decision we made regarding our baby and gave us such realistic expectations.

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Brass is very helpful and able to communicate in a way that is educational & very sensitive to our concerns. Also very nice and approachable. We feel very lucky to have her on our care team and confident we are in good hands with the upcoming birth of our baby.

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was attentive, thorough, and knowledgeable. She did not act rushed at all, even though I believe I was her last patient of the day. She answered all my questions and concerns, without acting as if they were trivial or silly. She was kind, warm, and an excellent doctor. Thank you!

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I are going through the most difficult time of our lives - losing a baby. Dr. Brass is so compassionate, knowledgeable and thorough. We have absolutely confidence in her. We will be eternally grateful to *Dr. Brass!

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is amazing.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass and her entire perinatal team, med assistants, nurses & ultrasound techs, are absolutely amazing. Always friendly, always telling you what they are doing and very comforting. This was a very stressful time in my life & *Dr. BRass & her team had a very reasonable plan the entire time. She made the call at the right time coordinated excellent care w/L&D. I had a wonderful birth and now have a healthy baby. No doubt due to her knowledge & efforts. I can't thank her enough!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was incredible put our family at EASE. What a blessing to see her!

September 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was excellent. Of the many providers I've seen, she was (and is) by far the most caring, professional, cautious doctor I have seen. I feel taken care of above and beyond in her care.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wish I could keep *Dr. Brass as my OB/GYN. Very good care.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is an amazing doctor!! She thoroughly explains things and I NEVER feel like she's in a rush to deal with me so she can move on with her day. Really likable and personable.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is an amazing doctor. She is very thorough and I feel more than comfortable with her care.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass and her team are amazing! They spend as much time as you need to discuss your health and any problems. She made me feel comfortable, well-informed, and not rushed. Truly a great doctor.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is a fantastic practitioner - and her passion for her job is visible. The team worked very well together!

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We once again had a great experience with *Dr. Brass and her staff. We were there for an ultrasound to check the anatomy of our baby. The whole appointment start to finish was perfect.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

KP seriously needs more physicians like *Dr. Brass. Especially in OB! She could really show other OG's. How to treat members.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Maternal Fetal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology