Elizabeth R. Brass MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Kaiser Permanente Westside Medical Center
2875 NE Stucki Avenue
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 111 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

Dr. Brass addresses all concerns, explains everything in easy terms and shows concern in your care. She is an amazing doctor and I have full trust in her providing mine and my baby's care.

May 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was excellent - she took the time to answer all questions thoroughly and positively and didn't make it seem like she was rushed. Her knowledge and confidence were wonderful. She was compassionate, yet told the facts of the case without _____ them, which I really appreciated.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass went above & beyond. She was so thorough in answering all of my questions, and I appreciated how she took the time to explain all of my options. She was so understanding, and I didn't feel rushed at all.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass amazing doctor!!!

April 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Brass is amazing! I really feel confident in her care and that she is doing what is best for me and my baby.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is so so awesome.

October 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is the best! Very thorough, professional, and friendly.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is the most wonderful care provider I have ever worked with as an adult. Immediately upon entering the exam room, she greeted my hisband and myeelf very warmly and made us feel exceedingly weldcomed and cared for during the entire visit. She gave a very thorough explanation of my ultrasound results, recommendations for the future, and spent extra time answering all of our questions and addressing our concerns as first time parents. She engaged our sense of humor and exhibited the most personable, relaxed demeanor during our visit. My husband and I were so appreciative of her willingness to schedule us on her busy caseload for future visits, and we are very much looking forward to working with her in the future! :)

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass far exceeded my expectations for my care. She went well above and beyond in informing me of risks for me having a baby along with what I would need to know about a [diagnosis] pregnancy. I would be considered at a high risk pregnancy and she went into extreme detail about everything I would need to know. I had many questions going into this appointment and she answered them all before we even had the chance to ask. absolutely excellent doctor. personable, makes you feel comfortable, informative and experienced.

August 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I look forward to my visits with Dr Brass the staff is amazing and Dr Brass is informative

July 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved HER!

July 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is an amazing provider. She answered any and every question I had without cutting me off due to time. She listened to everything I had to say, and made me feel so comfortable!

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I fully trust Dr Brass. She helped us stay calm and get to a term uncomplicated delivery in our two subsequent pregnancies after the full term loss of our son. She is amazing and our family feels lucky to have her.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is the best doctor I have seen at Kaiser.

July 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is great! Concerned, thorough, and even keeps her sense of humor! I appreciate her honesty & directness.

June 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It turned out that there's something unusual found. *Dr. Brass & nurse teams informed me and helped me prepare for the situation, physically & emotionally. They are professional and kind and helped a lot in my care.

June 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass was very knowledgeable and gave us information that was meaningful and easy to understand. We look forward to continued care from *Dr. Brass down the road.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is exceptional. I appreciate the time she took to explain each care plan & all my options. I also liked that she treated me like a normal, healthy patient & was encouraging of my desire for a natural birth. Her experience is clear and she always had another next step ready to get my symptoms under control.

February 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is consistently very helpful and explains things in a way that relieves my anxiety and in a way I can understand them.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is the best!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We just love Dr. Brass. She is so very knowledgeable and always took as much time as we needed to answer our questions and make us feel comfortable. She supported every decision we made regarding our baby and gave us such realistic expectations.

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Brass is very helpful and able to communicate in a way that is educational & very sensitive to our concerns. Also very nice and approachable. We feel very lucky to have her on our care team and confident we are in good hands with the upcoming birth of our baby.

December 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was attentive, thorough, and knowledgeable. She did not act rushed at all, even though I believe I was her last patient of the day. She answered all my questions and concerns, without acting as if they were trivial or silly. She was kind, warm, and an excellent doctor. Thank you!

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I are going through the most difficult time of our lives - losing a baby. Dr. Brass is so compassionate, knowledgeable and thorough. We have absolutely confidence in her. We will be eternally grateful to *Dr. Brass!

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Brass is amazing.

October 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass and her entire perinatal team, med assistants, nurses & ultrasound techs, are absolutely amazing. Always friendly, always telling you what they are doing and very comforting. This was a very stressful time in my life & *Dr. BRass & her team had a very reasonable plan the entire time. She made the call at the right time coordinated excellent care w/L&D. I had a wonderful birth and now have a healthy baby. No doubt due to her knowledge & efforts. I can't thank her enough!

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was incredible put our family at EASE. What a blessing to see her!

September 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass was excellent. Of the many providers I've seen, she was (and is) by far the most caring, professional, cautious doctor I have seen. I feel taken care of above and beyond in her care.

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wish I could keep *Dr. Brass as my OB/GYN. Very good care.

June 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is an amazing doctor!! She thoroughly explains things and I NEVER feel like she's in a rush to deal with me so she can move on with her day. Really likable and personable.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is an amazing doctor. She is very thorough and I feel more than comfortable with her care.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass and her team are amazing! They spend as much time as you need to discuss your health and any problems. She made me feel comfortable, well-informed, and not rushed. Truly a great doctor.

February 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Brass is a fantastic practitioner - and her passion for her job is visible. The team worked very well together!

January 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We once again had a great experience with *Dr. Brass and her staff. We were there for an ultrasound to check the anatomy of our baby. The whole appointment start to finish was perfect.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

KP seriously needs more physicians like *Dr. Brass. Especially in OB! She could really show other OG's. How to treat members.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Denver

Medical Training ?

Maternal Fetal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Maternal and Fetal Medicine
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology