Elizabeth T. Sass OD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 227 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

Efficient, friendly, and competent; Dr. Sass explained things well and answered all my questions.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sass was very professional and very informative. She made the experience quite pleasant.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant doctor and staff.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sass was wonderful! She talked to me more like a family member than a stranger or patient. Very warm and kind.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked my visit to Dr Sass. She seemed like a very good doctor that knows what she is talking about. she also seemed to have genuine concern for certain aspects of my health. Thank you [name]

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exam was very thorough and she spent a lot of time explaining.

May 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Just overall not a very good experience with having to wait an extra 30-40 minutes for my appointment and then having the doctor rush through and no personal attention - very perfunctory. Did the job to check the boxes but that was it.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt as though the doctor was blaming my eye care ignorance on me rather than really looking at the issues I had explained were happening. She interrupted my explanation a few times telling me to slow down, which caused me to miss important details with the sequence of events. Her overall tone with me seemed annoyed and somewhat condescending. I will not be returning to this doctor because I left that day feeling trivialized.

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very congenial and very professional.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sass was thorough and obviously professional and competent.

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent as always.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had seen *Sass but I liked her and felt that she had genuine concern for my well-being. I plan to see her in the future for eye appointments.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great visit

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nice person, seemed earnest. The whole appointment felt rushed. In provider's defense, she was behind so was trying to catch up.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very helpful She make me feel very good, she knows her craft.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sass takes time to answer all questions and concerns completely and thoroughly.She walks me thru all variables and expected possibilities.I'm grateful for her time and patience to do that.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My babysitter cancelled last minute and I had to bring my 2 year old with me for a routine eye exam. Dr. Sass was very understanding and patient. I really appreciated her being so accommodating to the two of us! I'll definitely see her again and recommend her to others.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It seemed Dr. Sass glossed over the concerns I had and said there was nothing she could do about it. I just needed to rest and move on. Very short with answers and rushed.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sass is a good & thorough optometrist. She was knowledgeable.

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sass is an excellent doctor - truly a "5" in every aspect. She is very patient with my many questions and always answers in language that is clear and precise. And at every visit, she is smiling and cheerful!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sass is great! Always listens answers questions clearly, takes time w/patient. I really appreciate her kind and caring manner.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was great. Look forward to seeing her again

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She showed great concern about my eye problems. I found her very helpful.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sass is great!

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider through and communicated process. Liked her.

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sass and her staff were VERY nice, very professional, fast, courteous and FAR exceed the expectations I have had of Kaiser over all.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sass is a wonderful Dr. She is very communicative, supportive and caring. // I have had great care at the Beaverton Clinic with Dr. Sass, the assistants and other Drs. They all seem to love what they do and it shows. I'm usually pretty nervous before an appointment and everyone is very caring and helpful.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

New England College of Optometry
Boston

Medical Training ?

Optometry
New England College of Optometry
Boston MA

Board Certification ?